Reading Reviews for Life Goes On
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hopelessromantic3 Best friends forever

9th October 2009:
oh! i LOVE this story!! i absolutely love the end of this chapter especially, because you really showed the true friendship and love the golden trio has for each other. they are best friends, and many authors fail to understand this trio. you are a wonderful writer, please add more soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback.
We'll see- I've been missing writing lately, so maybe if I have a lot of free time soon- which is doubtful, I might pick it back up again.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mr Phoenix Best friends forever

13th July 2009:
Mr. Phoenix would like to congratulate the author on a bloody good job well done. And he urges the author to continue.

Author's Response: Thanks so much- It's been a long time since I've been on here, but it's nice to see that you enjoy what I've written.
I've been missing writing lately, so who knows, maybe I'll pick back up again soon.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Prongs_Foot Best friends forever

6th June 2009:
Non, c'est non errors. That was my attempt at speaking French. It's ok, you can laugh.

Hoping This review brought a smile to your face!
Prongs_Foot

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! And yes I did laugh, and smile. So thanks! Nice job with the french too:)
-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #4, by Liam R Remus Lupin's Will

28th February 2009:
Right, this is my third review. Feel free to rerequest sometime in the future, if I actually stick with my review thread this time around :/

I really like chapters that focus on one thing. It takes away the complexity and really gets down to the main issue. The title gives away what the issue is, but that doesn't matter, because it's a great chapter.

It's short and sweet, with more focus on the will than on character relationships, which is great.

Bravicimo!
:)

Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much Liam! I really appreciate your reviews. It's nice to get good feedback on your hard worked stories. I'm really glad I requested a review! lol.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #5, by Liam R De-Gnoming the Garden

28th February 2009:
Back again, and I'm going to apologise again for taking so so long with this, things have just been getting in the way, I hope you understand.

This chapter has shown alot about the characters as the are. There were some very interesting points I picked up on, such as Ginny not wearing shoes, which adds more to her character for me. I really did like that part.

And both couples were really awkward. I mean, you could tell they'd love to tackle the real issue, but neither of them really wanting to and eventually just leaving it. I love the awkwardness, it's different to what most people write, which makes this fanfic slightly more original than most H/G, R/H.

Great work :)

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing! I really like your reviews!

1. It's cool that I didn't even pick up on that shoe-less part, though you did, and that it turned out to be something that added to her character. I didn't think twice about it, but now that I do, I think it works well for Ginny.

2. Thank you! The awkwardness between the couples really makes sense to me, and just feels more realistic! Like sure, I could go all Hollywood movie first date perfection on everyone, but that's not real life. And I think in some ways, awkwardness is better than perfection. Just like going barefoot is much better than going out in Coach sandals. It's more lifelike.

Anyway, thanks again!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #6, by Liam R Summer Mornings

28th February 2009:
Hello, I'm here with your super super late review, I'm really sorry about tha,t but I've had so much to do the last few weeks that I just haven't been able to bring myself to even look at my review thread, so I'll get to it now :)

First of all, that was very well written. Especially when it came to descriptions I can't fault you, they're all very well written.

I don't think any of the characters went majorly OOC aswell. There might have been a couple of moments, but nothing major. I loved the Ron walking in on Hermione part aswell. Aha, that made me laugh ^_^

Your spelling and grammar is also very good, I can't find many faults with it, and the ones I did find faults with I can't even remember, so that has to say something :D

Good chapter, keep it up (:

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! And don't worry, I would be a hypocrite if late reviews bothered me, as mine are always late on my thread! lol.

1. Thank you! I'm glad the descriptions worked out.

2. For some reason, writing this chapter was really easy. I didn't plan on much of anything, I just wrote, and found that the story unfolded from there. I'm happy to say the the walk in thing just sort of happened! And I liked it too. lol.

3. Well I'm glad the spelling and grammar issues weren't memorable! haha...

Thanks again!
-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sierra Best friends forever

17th February 2009:
Nice! Its good. Update quickly!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mrs_Granger Best friends forever

16th February 2009:
dramaqueen6,

Thanks for the new chapter. The interplay between Harry, Gabrielle and Ginny was interesting. I am looking forward to what comes next.

Mrs. Granger

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it, and I'm glad you liked it. I will hopefully have the next chapter up sooner than it took to get this one up!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #9, by Karkaroff Best friends forever

14th February 2009:
Nice story and please write more thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you liked this chapter. I'll try to have the next one up quicker!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMolly Best friends forever

14th February 2009:
It was a lovely short chapter. I would expect Harry and Ginny to speak up about their relationship, so to put Gabrielle in her place. It'd be a really good thing for Molly to hear, too, It would be something happier, for her, to focus on. Maybe while you're writing, you'll have one of Molly's old chums pop in for a visit. We know her family is her life, but her life is changing. I'm surprised that the Trio wants to live together in the flat. I think Harry will go back to Grimmauld Place sometime soon, if only to check on Kreacher, and the state of the house. I'll look forward to more on this story. Perhaps I'll check out your other stories too.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

1. Yes, I plan to have a frustrated Ginny tell her off in the next chapter. lol. And of course, they will tell Molly also.

2. Thanks for the idea! I think that's wonderful to have an old friend pop in to visit Molly. Thank you!

3. I think that Harry will have Kreacher continue to work at Hogwarts. But I'm pretty sure that that won't happen, so somewhere along the lines, I think I will have Harry offer the house and Kreacher to another close relative, or friend of his. I just haven't decided who yet...

Anyway, thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I think that you would like one of my other stories, 'I Love You'. It's new, but it's quickly becoming one of my favorite. And don't worry, the title is no indication of fluff. Because there really isn't any.

Thanks!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly Bookshops and Love letters

14th February 2009:
Wow, oh yeah, Wow. The bookshop for Hermione is wonderful, though I expect she'll be lured into the Ministry. I expect either Magical Law or Creatures. Molly, Molly, my friend, you only think you've no friends. The life you've led, has certainly restricted time for female friendships, but I expect should you contact anyone who you were close to, you'd find those friendships right quick. Enough of my speech,back to your story. It's just flowing along nicely, so what's with Gabrielle showing up??

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Yeah, I'm sure that eventually in years to come, Hermione will try to get some work in the ministry as well. She's far too smart not to.

And thanks for mentioning Molly's dilemma! I think it would be a good idea for her to get in contact with an old friend. I'll have to work that in, maybe with the Ball coming up.

And of course, I couldn't resist having some trouble pop up in the form of a beautiful french girl. Nothing is ever perfect!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly Dinner guests and Flying lessons

14th February 2009:
Good chapter. A bit OOC, but who know how the war affected our favorite family. The inscription on the pendant was inspirational, so perfect for Ron. I don't know why people are asking Harry about getting his own flat, he's got Grimmauld Place. Who knows what else.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked the inscription! I wanted that to be perfect, and it took me a while to work on.

My feelings about Grimmauld place were that Harry wouldn't want to go back there. I think that lot of authors who write post-hp stories don't realize that sometimes people like to start fresh. It's like, sure you could keep naming your kids after dead people, but wouldn't it be just as good to get a new, fresh name? In my opinion, Harry would want to start something new, and maybe let someone else take Grimmauld place.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMolly Trouble with Stubborn Older Brothers

14th February 2009:
Well the talk went easier than I thought it would. But I was surprised at Ginny, surrendering to Ron's demands. I understand her initial reaction, she was overwhelmed by her feeling for Harry. But a half hour chat with Hermione should have fixed that. Ron went really below the belt, with his no family comment. The flow of your story is just fine.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate it.

Yes, I think Ginny was surprised at herself too. And yeah, Ron definitely took it too far. He's just got to get used to things.

Thanks again! I'm glad you like the flow.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly Swimming at the Creek

14th February 2009:
Oh my. Now how long is it going to take Ginny to reintroduce Ron to her bat friends??? Seconds? Minutes? When will Ron get it through his thick skull, that Harry would NEVER take advantage of Ginny? It was a fun chapter till the end. I really like your story. Time for more.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for reading and reviewing! Yeah that Ron is just so stubborn! I figured it would be too OOC if he didn't make some sort of a fuss.

Thanks for reading!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly Remus Lupin's Will

13th February 2009:
I kind of like short chapters, especially when they deal with only one subject. This was a sad, yet hopeful chapter. Remus will live not only through Teddy, but through his bequeaths. Just what does Hermione thinks going to happen to her new property? Now I must continue reading this wonderful tale.

Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much! I really appreciate how you have been reviewing! And I am glad that you've gotten into the story.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMolly De-Gnoming the Garden

13th February 2009:
I never thought that the couples would have such difficulty getting together. I like how you're letting them inch their way toward each other. This started out sad, but ended with a bit of fun. I like your pace, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate that. You have no idea how happy your reviews have made me.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMolly Summer Mornings

13th February 2009:
I thought I'd left reviews for this before. My mistake, there's another AtB fiction with same name, I tend not to look at author name before clicking and reading. Imagine my joy, to read another really good first chapter, with a dual title. I'm anxious to continue reading.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it, and I'm glad you liked it.

Wow, I didn't know another story had the same title! Aw, that's sad...But I'm glad you found this story! What a lucky chance!

Thanks again.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #18, by SilveryLithium Best friends forever

13th February 2009:
Pretty nifty! When will the next chapter be up?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you think it's nifty! What a fun word.

The next chapter will hopefully be up sooner than it took for this one! I'm so sorry about that. I've been super busy with like everything. The latest that I hope to have the next chapter up would be a month. So maybe I'll get lucky, and have it up in two or three weeks!

Thanks again.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #19, by AriesGirl40 Best friends forever

12th February 2009:
It all made sence to me. I think I hate Gabrielle already. Good job making me hate her. Good chapter. See you next time. 10/10

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you hate her! That was my goal.
See you next time too!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #20, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Swimming at the Creek

9th February 2009:
Haha! Ron's anger was great! I liked how Ginny used Hermione to distract Ron, to let her have more time with Harry. That was classic Ginny! This is going really well!

My only suggestion is, that the summer after the war, Harry, Hermione and the Weasleys might have flopped around for awhile, but certainly after a week or so they would have work to do, futures to plan. Just a thought.

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you liked Ginny's character choices!

Yes, you'll see soon that in the next coming chapters, they start to move on with life. Plus these first few chapters only take place over about two weeks. Plus it's summer, and they all need the rest now that the wizarding world is at peace! lol.

Thanks again.

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #21, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Remus Lupin's Will

9th February 2009:
Hey! It was really great to get some action moving, and I like the slight cliff hanger at the end! It makes one want to read more (obviously)! This, again, is very well written, and all grammar problems have disappeared. Nice work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I really appreciate that you have read and reviewed. Thanks!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #22, by long_live_luna_bellatrix De-Gnoming the Garden

9th February 2009:
Another great chapter! The awkwardness between Ron/Hermione/Harry/Ginny is really nicely done. This is a really good description of the after the war challeges. My only suggestion is to try and deal with the spacing, I have the same troubles, but does get a little distracting. Great work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

Spacing issues? Huh, I'll have to check that out. I do have a newer version of Microsoft word, so for some reason a lot of my stuff when I copy and paste it, ends up weird. I'll check that out.

Thanks!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #23, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Summer Mornings

9th February 2009:
This was really great!!! It was well written and the plot seems to be going well. It touched upon both the romance of DH and the sadness of after the battle. I loved it! Hermione's emotions were written extremely well, she must've felt so confused after the war... My only suggestion is to re-read the chapter, there are a few minor typos that aren't too bad, but would be better off fixed. Great job!!!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it. I will definitely check out some of those typos when I go back to edit. It's funny how many times you can go back to fix stuff, and still have errors!

Thanks!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Dinner guests and Flying lessons

8th February 2009:
Yeah, I was really sad when I read the inscription and the note on the key. I can't believe he died!! It's so sad...

Any how, good chapter. Ron and Hermione progress - YAY!!

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Author's Response: Haha, yes! Some progress. And this chapter was sort of sad, but I like thinking that Remus could help Ron out. After all, Ron does seem to live in Harry's shadow for a while, so it's nice that he could find himself.

Anyway, I'm glad you've been reading! There's one after this, and I just put in the newest chapter three days ago, so that one will hopefully be up soon!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Roonil Waslib Trouble with Stubborn Older Brothers

8th February 2009:
What a fluffy (but good) chapter! I'm still waiting for a resolution between Ron and Hermione, though... Maybe next chapter?

^_^

-Mrs Roonil Waslib

Author's Response: Actually two chapters...lol. But it's coming. I sort of neglected Ron and Hermione while I dealt with Harry and Ginny's romance.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-dramaqueen6


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>