Reading Reviews for Auburn Sunlight
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quinn Sunsets and Stolen Kisses

28th July 2013:
Wow, I'm utterly impressed by your storyline. Really enjoyed how you have set up the personalities of each character. Hence, I am dead curious of how all of this will turn out.
Never have I pictured Lily, the daughter of humble Harry Potter, acting quite slovenliest. But I guess, in a way, having parents as famous as Harry Potter can cause the girl's ego to be carried away. She's a tad insensitive to Rose's feelings, isn't she? Then again, it isn't her fault to act the way she is acting; she IS falling for the young Scorpius (no one can stop love at its tracks..or is it love? Perhaps Lily is simply trying to reel Scorpius in and gain him as her new boy toy? If she is, she is worst than a Slytherin!). Poor lad; he is in a deep hole on this. Perhaps he should scare Lily away with his temper, unless Lily has a temper that rival of her mother's (Ginny's). Ooh, I can just imagine! Haha, I am having so much fun guessing what will happen in the next chapter. What are you waiting for? Don't make me guess any longer! Where is the next chapter?
Only joking! No pressure; things like this deserves time and hard work. So far your work is brilliant! Keep it going! Cheers! -Quinn

Author's Response: omgoodness! thank you so much :) I really should go back to this story. I was enjoying it very much and I'm glad you took the time to review. it makes me want to jump back into it! so who knows, maybe inspiration has hit me and I'm going to update soon. keep checking back! I'll try my hardest to delve back into it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Courtney Sunsets and Stolen Kisses

23rd January 2013:
Wow, Lily is a terrible friend/cousin and Scorpius is an idiot for falling for her. I feel bad for Rose having the both of them in her life as it seems like they are both going to betray her. If Scorpius gives into Lily's advances, then I say that Rose ditches both of them. But she is being ridiculous for fearing Albus so much and their plan makes no sense as it in no way leads for Rose and Scorpius to ever be together., so I guess in a way it is her own fault And if Esmeralda wants to help and is secretly dating al, why doesn't she just tell Al to accept Scorpius and Rose? They have all made things way too complicated and are being pretty stupid, so I hope they all just come clean soon and deal with the consequences which shouldn't really be that bad. I wonder if Scorpius is going to tell Rose that he just wants to be with Lily. I'm interested to see how things are going to work out as it seems like Rose is going to be the one who gets hurt in all of this.

Author's Response: Your perspective is really interesting. I'm glad you feel the frustration that this entire dynamic is causing because it is very complicated for no reason, like you said. I'm sure it'll work itself out soon...haha.

Thanks for the review! I really appreciate it. I'll be updating soon, after my midterms are over.


 Report Review

Review #3, by snazzymuse Rose Thorns and Pigeon Holes

12th July 2010:
I'm excited to find out who Al's mystery girl is! I really hope Rose gets the courage to tell Albus about her and Scorpius; I don't like how Lily seems to be getting too comfortable with their pretend relationship lol.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! :)
and yeah lily is getting a little too happy, isn't she? and rose has been a chicken her whole life basically lol. so we'll see how long it takes her, if she ever even tells Al. and Al's mystery girl...wait and see :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dilys Derwent Birds of Paradise

22nd May 2009:
aw. scorpius scares me a tad when he gets angry but i really like him here. in fact i really like the whole story. keep writing and update soon
Dilys :)

Author's Response: thanks! i'll try to update most of my stories soon! thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mauge Birds of Paradise

27th October 2008:
Scorpious's so sweet!! ^^ But Rose should make him suffer a little bit for daring to treat her like that. Suffer, beautiful, irresistable Malfoy ;P

Author's Response: hahaha oh he will... trust me.. he will
just for a bit though :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by LucyLovegood3 Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

4th April 2008:
Ooohhh I loved it! I want to know what happens now, it's getting exciting. You have a talent in writing and I hope you post more chapters soon! Really good!

Author's Response: aww thanks..ur soo sweet =]

ill try to update as soon as i can. im having trouble thinking of what to write about next lol

thanks for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by samk Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

17th March 2008:
I love the ending of this chapter - so cheeky! Keep going!

Author's Response: lol thanks :) im getting really lazy and i havent updated in whiiile lol. but ill get to it..thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by crazybibliophile Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

9th March 2008:
Scorpius is so awesome! And, come to think of it, so is this story...

Author's Response: oh man...ur the sweetest! i love ur reviews! THREE of them! one for each chapter...now thats love lol. im glad ur liking my characters' personalities lol. it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #9, by crazybibliophile The Moon's Silver Lining

9th March 2008:
Lily is absolutely hilarious... and Storm is horrible! Your story rocks, by the way.

Author's Response: hahaha thanks! i think Lily is halarious too! i love her personality. Lily and Rose are kinda like me and my cousin. and yes...Storm sucks! thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by crazybibliophile Butterflies

9th March 2008:
Aw this is so sweet... I love how you write about Rose and Scorpius, it's fantastic.

Author's Response: aw thanks! ur fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #11, by missdagane Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

6th March 2008:
hello. Firts, i must say that I love your fic a lot. After reading the first chapter I didn't really know where you were going. But af-fter the second one... Each chapter is going better... Just one question: why is Rose so afraid with Albus? And Lily not? Lily is his sister and then he must be so upset than it was Rose? (sorry for my english, I do my best). Hope you update asap...

Author's Response: well...thanks for the review. And the reason Rose is so afraid of what Albus will think is because she cares about what everyone thinks unlike Lily. Lily does whatever she wants and she doesnt care what people think or say about her. Thats why Rose is so scared. She doesnt want Albus to get mad and then tell the whole family because she doesnt want everyone to be mad at her. Albus still gets mad at Lily when she does bad things but lily just doesnt care what he thinks....so yea lol.

and im writing the next chapter right now but i have no idea where to go with it. but it will most likely be in validation by this weekend (hopefully) lol. and thanks again for the review!!! im glad ur liking the story so far. and i think a lot of people are confused in the beginning because it starts in an odd place where you dont really know whats going on. its like you just happened to stumble upon Rose and Scorpius while theyre having a conversation in the library. thats kinda what i wanted it to come across as. and ur english is great!! :) so dont worry about it lol.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rashel Quinn Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

2nd March 2008:
hey .. the beginign of the story was a bit confusong .. he is all wondering y she hates him .. and suddenly few paragraphs later .. they booth r telling each other they love each other .. ? well in case i misread please let me know .. or mayb u cud adjust that part of the first chapter a bit .. but after that ...i loved the story .. some parts were hilarious .. and ofcoz some were scary .. and some sad ... so anywayz .. the story is really good .. update soon :D ... do u have this story on ff.net?

Author's Response: well, i just want to start off by thanking u for reviewing lol. but i didnt realize it was confusing...it probably is because it doesnt start off from the very beginning and u have to kinda use ur imagination to know what happened up until that point. haha this explanation must be confusing too. idk... the whole part where Scorpius thought she hated him is a miscomunication.

and no its not on ff.net...its only here lol. but im glad u liked the rest of it and i will update soon :)



 Report Review

Review #13, by Rosie Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

2nd March 2008:
Oh and your reply to my last comment (2nd chapter) makes sense.

Author's Response: hahaha ok good! i dont want anyone to be confused. that would not be good lol. thanks for the reviewsss :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosie Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

2nd March 2008:
o what a twist!
excellent chapter, keep them coming :P
10/10

Author's Response: YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thank you!!!! i will keep them coming...im actually liking this story so far hahaha..i usually get bored of them lol

 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleZebra Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

2nd March 2008:
hahahaha. i like the ending because it is so obvious that it is lily he is talking about. please update soon!

Author's Response: YAY! im glad you liked the ending...i think its funny that Lily is caught in the middle of all this. but i will update soon :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScoroseShipper07 Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

1st March 2008:
This is great! I like how you made it that their relationship is portrayed as not entirely physical (you know, even if they DO kiss and stuff, they can just hang out by a tree or the lake and still enjoy each other's company). They don't have to snog heavily to get that across. Anyway, kinda feel bad for Lily. I mean she's looking out for them and now she has to take the blame?

Author's Response: yea...i agree that sexual activity (haha) is not the only way to have a relationship. There's more to it than just that. Yea..i feel bad for Lily too lol. poor girl just had to look like Rose!! haha but yea...she was just looking out for her cousin's best interests which she happens to do a lot. So..i dont know if that's always a good thing lol. but thanks for the review! im glad u liked it! (:

 Report Review

Review #17, by australia_kelpie Willows, Lakes, and Stained Glass Windows

1st March 2008:
will they tell him
will they not Anywho, cheers!

Author's Response: hahaha well...youll just have to read to find out!!! thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by australia_kelpie The Moon's Silver Lining

22nd February 2008:
I love it! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: oh! lol thank you! ill try to keep up the good work...i tend to get easily distracted haha

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosie The Moon's Silver Lining

21st February 2008:
The cruciatus? isn't that doing a bit far?
apart from that this fic is excellent!

Author's Response: lol yes I suppose...but there is a reason. two actually...one is that I had to rewrite this chapter because the first version was prettyyy explicit and it made more sense as to why Scorpius used the curse on him, and the second is that remember in the beginning when Scorpius had beaten Storm up? That was his warning that if he ever messed with Rose again he would get it worse. Scorpius doesn't let anyone mess with the girls in his life as you will learn in the next chapter...

And I'm glad you're taking the time to read my fanfic!!! I hope the extremity didn't scare you away. I promise it won't go to that extreme anymore. Thanks for the review!!! And I'm so honored that you think it's excellent :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by LittleZebra The Moon's Silver Lining

20th February 2008:
i like your story a lot but i dont understand the title of this chapter. What does it mean?

Author's Response: oh thank you! im glad u liked it :)

and the title of the chapter... well im going for a kinda whimsical nature theme. i was going to make it the clouds silver lining but in the story, if u recall, Storm wants Rose to sneak out and watch the moon with him. and it also has to do with hope or whatever, hence the silver lining. hahaha. idk...make of it whatever u'd like. i thought it sounded pretty cool.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Claire Butterflies

15th February 2008:
OMG! I LOVE this story! Please please please update soon! I'm dying to know what happens next.

Author's Response: aww thanks! im really glad you liked it :) i had to change the second chapter because it was too graphic i guess but I reread it and i was like OMGGG what was i thinking?!? but yea...i resubmitted it and its revalidating...is that a word?? anywhoo....thanks for the review! it makes my day :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rosie Butterflies

13th February 2008:
da da dun! what a cliffhanger! I love this, great start, please carry on soon!

Author's Response: oh why thank you my dear :) yes... the next chapters up for validation. Im so glad u liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by pens82 Butterflies

12th February 2008:
like this so far update soon.

Author's Response: dont worry! i will :) thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kait Butterflies

12th February 2008:
cool fic, very interesting...keep it up!

Author's Response: thanks :) i will...i have the next two chapters already written

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily123 Butterflies

12th February 2008:
OH! That was good! Great story, 10/10 and please update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you!!! you have brought a smile to my face! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login