20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AmethystPadfootBlack Being an Angsty 11-Year-Old

30th August 2011:
I love Tonks, she's so Tonks-ie! Keep writing, I want to read more xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That means so much to me :) xox

 Report Review

Review #2, by LilyFire Let the Games Begin

10th August 2011:
Are these new girls to be Tonks' roommates? They seem nice enough, it should be an interesting thing. I think it'd be a bit odd if they all were, concidering the four were already friends and she's already met them all, but it's not 100% impossible either.

~LilyFire (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: well as you learn in the next chapter, maybe not. I just thought it would be nice for Tonks to have some friends even if they're not in her house :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyFire Just Imagine

10th August 2011:
Why hasn't she been to Diagon Alley? Just curious. Natalia pretending to be a witch bugged Tonks, but I think it's sad, in a way. I don't know how I would feel if I knew my best friend was a witch and was leaving me for this awesome school. I like how you showed Natalia's jealousy though. It's subtle, and Tonks just goes along with pretending, like a good friend. :)

~LilyFire (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I'll probably put this into the story at some stage, but basically I thought because the war finished roughly three years prior, Diagon Alley would have first been dangerous and then undergoing reconstruction post-Voldemort, so the Tonks' never thought it safe until then. Thanks so much for you feedback!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LilyFire Oh My God! It's Here!

10th August 2011:
Aww, I love that Natalia is going. It's so cute. I love their friendship and how close they are too. I found it kinda funny that her best friends name is Natalia, as I believe that's the name of the Actor who plays Tonks in the movies. Again, I love the last line. It's just the perfect way to end the chapter.

~LilyFire (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Aha, yes the Natalia was intentional :) thank you , I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyFire Prolouge

10th August 2011:
I've never saw someone start a fanfic this way, with the beginning not really having much to do with the story, but literally just introducing it. I like it though. I love the First two and last lines of this chapter. I'm not sure why, but they seem to be be perfect way to start it.

~LilyFire (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you think so, I wasn't sure. I'm planning on writing the epilogue the same way if all goes to plan :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Let the Games Begin

20th July 2011:
I can't wait for the next chapter, this is really funny!
I love how you've put Bill and Charlie in it!
Fabulous :)

Author's Response: Haha yes, the party don't start til the Weasleys walk in! they'll be cropping up more, promise :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Just Imagine

20th July 2011:
Aww, that was so sweet.
But to me, it's quite obvious that Natalia is jealous of the fact Tonks is magical (oh). I don't know if it was supposed to come off that way but it did, and it fits the story well.
I love this story, 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like it so much! That was the intention with Natalia, so thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Oh My God! It's Here!

20th July 2011:
This is really good! I'm enjoying it a lot. Really good characterization of Tonks, I think you've got her spot on!
Well Done!

Author's Response: Thank you, your positive feedback is so nice to read!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PygmyPuffNamedArnold Prolouge

20th July 2011:
This looks like it's going to be really good :)
Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sakurasou Let the Games Begin

21st July 2009:
I love this story so far, I love Tonks and I think you are doing an amazing job so far :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Leanne Let the Games Begin

6th January 2009:
Molly!
I didn't know you spoke French! Did you learn it?
hahaha- Bill Weasely. That was a good one. I knew it was one of the Weasley's when you said red hair.
Love you.
xx
P.S. You did an amazing job with this chapter! LOVED it! I guess you still have those fantastic writing skills, then!
P.P.S You'll never believe it- thought its not that amazing, but when I submitted this review, the picture to prove that I was human was of Tonks. hahaha. Love you xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by UM...THE INDIAN BOOB LADY THAT LOVES MOLLY! :) Oh My God! It's Here!

26th April 2008:
MOLLY!
Fantastic chapter!
And Stumblebum and
B.L! Lol.I remember
those days. Those
good ol' days.oh how
I miss them.and you..
and everybody else.
:(

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tonks the Klutz Oh My God! It's Here!

28th March 2008:
Update! Quickly update or else I will seriously die! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by harryronhermione Prolouge

11th March 2008:
I can't wait for the next chapter!
Tonks was one of my favorite characters and I'm glad someone is writing about her life before she comes into the Harry Potter books.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Tonks is my favorite character as well! I just anted to display her life the way that JK displayed Harry's.

 Report Review

Review #15, by MOLLY'S GIRL!!! Prolouge

10th March 2008:
I'M A BIT HYPER TODAY!!
AND JEESE, DO U LIKE RITING COMMENTS/REVIEWS FLOR!! LOL
ANYWAY...THATS MY JOB!
JKNG, JKNG.
SO GUESS WAT MOLLY POLLY?
MUSIC FESTIVAL IS COMING UP! LAST WEEK OF SKOOL ON WEDNESDAY!! YAY!!! IM SO EXCITED! OUR DANCE IS SO AWESOME WOO!
I LUV U PUMPKIN PASTY!!
LOL!!
I MEAN U MOLLY! (CHOCOLATE MUD CAKE!)

 Report Review

Review #16, by flor Prolouge

29th February 2008:
so, did u like it?
hope so
i leave you my e-mail address
i usually give advice and i love it :)
it's my job
it's like Hitch but instead of making couples i make fanfiction more exciting :P
hurra!

vetsite.y.andate@hotmail.com
www.fotolog.com/fashion__victimm

see ya

 Report Review

Review #17, by flor Prolouge

29th February 2008:
so, did u like it?
hope so
i leave you my e-mail address
i usually give advice and i love it :)
it's my job
it's like Hitch but instead of making couples i make fanfiction more exciting :P
hurra!

vetsite.y.andate@hotmail.com
www.fotolog.com/fashion__victimm

see ya

 Report Review

Review #18, by flor Prolouge

29th February 2008:
Oo deary me,
My little brother's in his bedroom smoking weed,
I tell him he should get up cos it's nearly quarter past three
He can't be bothered cos he's high on THC.
I ask him very nicely if he'd like a cup of tea,
I can't even see you cos the room is so smokey,
Don't understand how one can watch so much TV,
My baby brother Alfie how I wish that you could see.

Chorus
Oo I only say it cos I care,
So please can you stop pulling my hair.
Now, now there's no need to swear,
Please don't despair my dear Mon frere.

Oo Alfie get up it's a brand new day,
I just can sit back and watch your life waste away
You need to get a job because the bills need to get paid.
Get off your lazy arse,
Alfie please use your brain
Surely there's some walls out there that you can go spray,
I'm feeling guilty for leading you astray,
Now how the hell do you ever expect that you'll get laid,
When all you do is stay and play on your computer games?

Chorus

Oh little brother please refrain from doing that,
I'm trying to help you out so can you stop being a twat.
It's time that you and I sat down and had a little chat,
Just look me in the eyes take off that stupid thick hat.

Chorus

Please don't despair
Please don't despair
Mon frere

 Report Review

Review #19, by flor Prolouge

29th February 2008:
i'm leaving you a song
and you may ask why... beacuse i always say that's very important for a new fanfiction writer to get reviews... and if people start seeing that you have quite a bunch of them, they'l be more eilling to read the story...
so, here it goes
it's funny
you surely have seen it on tv
much music ot maybe mtv
it's notthe greatest song but it's funny
and i love lily allen
so, here it goes

 Report Review

Review #20, by flor Prolouge

29th February 2008:
hey... i liked the begging very much
but to be honest i can't wait to read the part where tonks is really involved, where more characters start partipating...
so, please, please
could you enlighten us, readers, with your writing skills soon?
ahaha
ok, ok
have i taken it too far? well that's me for you
drama queen
keep on writing girl
10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login