56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by honoraryweasley I.

8th August 2012:
So I was reading your review and accidentally clicked through to your page and ended up here, and I'm glad I did because this is really exciting. Firstly, it's incredibly well written and things - the language is just so neat and fresh but not boring, and that makes me really really really happy. Also the plot is so exciting; I've never read ANYTHING with a premise like this. And Genevieve and Emmeline and Sturgis are all fabulous and have lovely names, so there's another plus. I will definitely be reading the rest of this as sooon as possible ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon  VII.

11th April 2012:
This is very original. I really like it :D
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your support! xxx Next chapter in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #3, by soccerluvr21 VII.

10th April 2012:
oh my god are you finally continuing it? oh yay that makes me so happy(:

Author's Response: Yes! I'm a horrible person when it comes to long term commitment, and I'm sorry it's taken literal years, but thank you for staying with it it means the world to me!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NadineS VII.

9th April 2012:
This story is awsome! Hope you are going to continue with it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I just added the next chapter to the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover VII.

9th April 2012:
aaawww they are cute :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks, glad you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by doglover VI.

9th April 2012:
oh sirius :) he just causes lots of problems.

Author's Response: Haha, he does doesn't he?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sam VII.

22nd August 2011:
Are you really re-writing this? Because I'd be really super happy if you did.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm doing my best. My bouts of inspiration seem to come in year long gaps, unfortunately.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crookshanks Girl I.

2nd October 2009:
YOU'RE BACK! :D
-cling!-

automaticeyes12
Hitmeup.

Author's Response: i miss u
i miss ur smile
i still shed a tear
every once in a awhile


 Report Review

Review #9, by Crookshanks Girl VI.

5th September 2009:
I'm sad. I'm very sad.

First of all, where did you go? DD:

Second... WRITEWRITEWRITE. I want more. >:C
Haha, sorry, very hypocritacal there. I haven't updated since our contest... but I have a valid reason. My computer crashed and I lost everything. :/

ANYWAYS COME BACK TO ME.

Author's Response: OMG HEY GIRL

Summer had me being pulled in every other freaking direction.
and I hate the new forums it's too confusing for my little brain. Dew yewz have aim?

ehhh -__-


 Report Review

Review #10, by littlex0xmissBLACK VII.

1st September 2009:
Please you need to post! PLEASE!!

PLEASE!
PLEASE!
PLEASE!

PLEASE!

Author's Response: Wicked late, but I'm actually working on it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by HarryPotter is my LIFE VII.

12th June 2009:
Ooo! I liked this chapter! It was nice and long! :D

Also, just like six, it was much more fleshed out and rounded out than the first five. It just flowed really nicely all together.

Oh, man, everything's just going so perfect. I feel like Murphy's Law is about to kick in . . .

Are you continuing this story? 'Cause I would DEFINITELY love to read more. :D

Author's Response: sgfsg thank you so much! :D

I'm working on it...slow and steady, but I'm still working. I plan on editing first.


 Report Review

Review #12, by HarryPotter is my LIFE VI.

12th June 2009:
Ooo! Ooo! Ooo! Riley and Liv are gonna do it! (Lol, sorry. That's just my response whenever I watch a movie and I think the two characters are going to get together at the end - I figure it would work here, too.)

I love Fall Out Boy too! They're fantasmical. :D I've seen them in concert three times and they blow my mind. :D

Anyways, I feel like this chapter flowed much better than the previous five and I'm loving the action that's working up here. :D

Author's Response: -shuts up in order to give away plot points-

Yay! I'll being seeing them for the third time in August. They're a favorite of mine too :D

Thanks I'm glad you noticed. I wrote it after all the other chapters and you can definitely tell because I buffed up my writing skills in between those couple of months.


 Report Review

Review #13, by HarryPotter is my LIFE V.

12th June 2009:
Oh, thank you for the A/N. That cleared up many questions. :D Though I would suggest that you somehow incorporated it into the story, rather than as an A/N. Sometimes, things can't be fit into the story, but whenever you can work it in. You should.

Especially when you're working with a 3rd-person POV, you've got the ultimate power of readings minds, so you could easily convey the plan from Gen's thoughts.

Sort of relating the above comments, I would love to see you flesh this story out some more. It's much fun to read, but I'd like a little bit more in it, you know?

Anyways, it was quite a shock to hear that Gen's parents were dead, and I'm looking to see that all followed up in the next chapter.

PS - Does will like Gen? I'm getting that vibe . . .

Author's Response: Ick, yeah this was a bad chapter for me. Like it was even beginning to confuse me, so that's there because it got my thoughts straight and hopefully the readers.

I'll do my best. I'm still learning, and again I've said this like 3 times before but these are so helpful. Plus I love your stories and really look up to you as a writer :D

Muhahaha you'll see...


 Report Review

Review #14, by HarryPotter is my LIFE IV.

12th June 2009:
Well, I'm visiting 'Hewitt' again, lol.

You cleared up what I was wondering last chapter (why the decided to switch their target to Sirius) only now I'm wondering why they did it? Was it just to get back at the guy who broke so many hearts? That makes sense, given the whole Gen comforts little third year girl in the corridor scene.

Anyways, I'm an continuously amused by the interactions between Sirius and Gen. She's quite the independent little girl, and it amuses me to see her withstand Sirius time and time again.

Author's Response: Hewitt would very much like to give you a giant bear hug for all these helpful reviews.

You'll find out. It's pretty much because Gen is a bit of a hard ass and doesn't like seeing someone with that much...power?
Honest to God, this is an idea from when I was 12 and is partially based on a Skye Sweetnam song, so it's got it's kinks.

And yeah I'm pretty proud of her. She's strong than I am haha


 Report Review

Review #15, by HarryPotter is my LIFE III.

12th June 2009:
I loved reading the scene between Sirius and Gen. It was so much fun. :D Sirius' complete dumbfoundness and Gen's witty comebacks.

What I would love to see is more in the mind of Sirius Black. And, as I mentioned before, some physical descriptions of the OCs.

:D

Also, I was just wondering about the whole switch thing. I'm a little confused as to why they're targeting Sirius all of a sudden? Does it still have something to do with Mary?

Author's Response: The best reason I can come up with on the spot is the Gen is a complete hard ass and hates seeing one person have that much...control?

Honestly, it's really just to get the plot going. And it's been in my head since I was about 12 and is slightly based on a Skye Sweetnam song. So yeah, I guess that really isn't a good sign.

be right back, editing the crap out of this~


 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryPotter is my LIFE II.

12th June 2009:
Haha, I was so excited to yell, 'I think it's Sirius! I think it's Sirius!' And then your A/N gave it away . . . But I was still right, so it's all good. :D

I loved the meeting in the dark corridor between Sirius and Gen. I could totally see it playing out in my mind.

Colin sounds exhausting . . . He sounds like a boy I know. One that I would also like to throttle.

Oh, and, I don't know if you do it in later chapters, but you may want to give a physical description of your characters before the reader makes up his or her own. Because then it's awfully hard to change it back. :)

Off to chapter three! :D

Author's Response: ahaha sorry about that!

everyone has a colin, unfortunately :(

I shall! Thanks, your reviews are really helpful!


 Report Review

Review #17, by HarryPotter is my LIFE I.

12th June 2009:
I really really liked this first chapter!

I love Gen and her devious friends, and that little covenant of helping people they've formed.

Your grammar is mostly good (a few errors here and there,) and the only other complaint I have is that it is too rushed in spots. This story's too funny to be rushed. Maybe consider going back and fleshing it out a bit?

Anyways, I totally enjoyed this, and I'm on to chapter two! :D

Author's Response: ahhh no! My responses aren't showing D:
ok I'll do my best to remember:

OH MY GOSH YOU REVIEWED EVERY CHAPTER?! THANK YOU SO MUCH :D

and yeah, I'll be going back and fixing those, but unfortunately the queue is closed D:

and thanks again! wow, this made my day! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by Crookshanks Girl VII.

15th March 2009:
I forgot how much this story makes me laugh. xD Post a new one...?

btw, the forum isnt letting me Owl anyone anymore. I don't know why... but this is the only way I could tell you so you don't think I'm angry wit you.

ANYWAYS. Getting off topic. Update.

Author's Response: haha hey gurl hey!

aww thanks
yeah I'm sorry. I'm just sort of stuck and lazy XP
I'm working on it though I swear! Paragraph by paragraph!


 Report Review

Review #19, by bellas VII.

25th January 2009:
It does sound like something from Starbucks but, hey, everyone loves Starbucks, right? Fabulous chapter, let's hope she beats McGonagall!

(ps. I finally updated :)

Author's Response: I know I do!
Thank so much!!! =D

=O
NO WAY! -runs over to your story-

I should update this too but I'm just too...oh what's the word...oh yeah. Lazy. XD


 Report Review

Review #20, by bespontaneous VII.

4th January 2009:
aww Will&Gen are so adorable together
i wouldn't want to leave either if i was her
i don't even want to read about sirius anymore if it means splitting them up,
but if they do, ill live

Author's Response: Aw that's so sweet. It'll all work out I promise =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by I VII.

26th December 2008:
I love Fall Out Boy too! There new album was amazing! (I just had to tell you cause I know everyone cares soo much)
Your right framovita does sound like something from Starbucks.
Great story! Keep updating please:)

Author's Response: I know right? It was so much better than IOH (in my opinion).

Hehe, it sounds like a frap-something-something to me.

Thanks so much! I actually am working on the next chapter (for real this time)


 Report Review

Review #22, by bellas IV.

10th October 2008:
Hey Hewitt, Well...that sounds kinda awkward - they're drinking firewhisky in the witches hump? I like it so far - keep writing!

Author's Response: ...Eh, kids these days lol
Thanks! I'm workin on the new chapter, I just feel a little ADD if you know what I mean =]
-B


 Report Review

Review #23, by bellas I.

9th October 2008:
I really like the story so far, I'm just kind of confused about which houses each of them are in. Thanks!

Author's Response: Pretty much everyone is in Gryffindor except for Riley (Ravenclaw) and Mary (Hufflepuff) and Talia (Ravenclaw).

Glad you like it!
-B


 Report Review

Review #24, by doglover 

13th June 2008:
well, i dont think it was that bad.
thanx for updating before you leave!

 Report Review

Review #25, by RemusLoverTG II.

9th June 2008:
Responding to your review and I am totally loving the story! Colin is making me laugh...quite hysterically, I may add.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like Colin too. I had a crazy idea late at night once to do a Colin spin off entitled "Colin Parkington: The Story of a Screw Up" but decided his story is told just fine with the short glimpses we have at him in these and future chapters ;]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>