Reading Reviews for Encounters with My Better Half
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tashi Lupin Up Close and Personal

22nd August 2010:
I really love it!
Hugs~
Tashi

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tashi Lupin I'll Be Here For You

22nd August 2010:
I love this story, but somthing is bothering me. Nevermind, I figured it out. I really love the memories!
9/10
Hugs~
Tashi

 Report Review

Review #3, by WhatAboutRegulus It Doesn't Even Matter

2nd June 2010:
Awesome AWESOME AWESOME chapter Em! Finish up that chapter I read and post it... now!

WhatAboutRegulus

 Report Review

Review #4, by SunshineDaisies It Doesn't Even Matter

21st December 2009:
Wow, Lily's having quite the hard time here.. I feel so bad for her! haha great job here!

 Report Review

Review #5, by chacha It Doesn't Even Matter

21st December 2009:
I think that Lily should find herself a boyfriend.

 Report Review

Review #6, by xXxMissGinnyPotterxXx It Doesn't Even Matter

21st December 2009:
you've not updated in like ages!!! i really like this story and i think you should update soon :P i love how you've written James' confusion about his feelings towards Lily and i like the way you've gotten Lily's personality :)
[=Miss Ginny Potter=]

 Report Review

Review #7, by apriltruex It Doesn't Even Matter

20th December 2009:
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! PLEASE WRITE MORE!

 Report Review

Review #8, by apriltruex Up Close and Personal

20th December 2009:
i ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT YOU KEEP ME WANTING TO READ MORE AND MORE AND MORE!

 Report Review

Review #9, by apriltruex I'll Be Here For You

20th December 2009:
MY soul just screamed in absolute love. This fan fic just made my day. And it made me cry...a lot and it's only chapter 1 ! PLEASE KEEP WRITING!

 Report Review

Review #10, by laura lollypop It Doesn't Even Matter

16th December 2009:
heyy i have found your story and i love it!! but have you abandoned it? i really hope you havent and still have some chappies because i really want to know how you play this one out! pleaassee return to this story x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Indira It Doesn't Even Matter

27th October 2008:
Hello my dear! It's me, indira (who made your banner)
and i was wondering if you wanted a new one!
You don't have to of course but it's up to you!
email me the name on my profile indirapotter @ hotmail. com (i can't paste it in a review) if you do!
xx
indira

 Report Review

Review #12, by wei-wei It Doesn't Even Matter

13th June 2008:
hi i love this story when are you updating?

Author's Response: I'm not exactly sure when. I'm hoping now that I'm out of school (yay!) I'll have more time to write. I've already started chapter four so maybe by the end of next week. I really wish that I had any idea of what I was going to write next though, it would make it so much easier...There's a lot that I need to sort out with the plot and I know that I haven't updated in a while. But the point is I am thinking about it.

Thanks for reviewing, I haven't had one of those in a while. (Definately from my lack of updating. Whoops. :) ) And I'm glad you like the story. If you want to write back feel free to email me at emma.matthies@verizon.net. Please tell me you can help me! Haha, and yes, I am actually asking for your help on my story...Anyway. Thanks again.

TheBrightSide.


 Report Review

Review #13, by huckleberry_pie It Doesn't Even Matter

18th May 2008:
wow i really like this =] awesome story please keep going!

 Report Review

Review #14, by xTimexTurnerx It Doesn't Even Matter

9th May 2008:
:D I like this story oodles and oodles. It's really good, and I like the way that you portray the characters, they seem realistic. (I especially love Sirius :D) I can't wait for your next update! I'm adding this to my favorites, please don't delay!

Author's Response: I'm working on it and I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Magic_Tricks It Doesn't Even Matter

7th May 2008:
This was a great chapter I actually got in a fight with my mom because she wouldn't let me stay up to finish it (it was 11:20). Don't worry the fight didn't last long. But anyway this was a fantastic chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I don't mean to cause fights but if it makes you feel better, I fight with my mom all the time to let me stay up and write the chapters. Writings a challenge for everyone :( But I try. I find that hinding in the bathroom works wonders...hah

 Report Review

Review #16, by moon_black11 It Doesn't Even Matter

15th April 2008:
i just read all this and i'm excited for the rest!
this is really good!
more more more!

Author's Response: thank you! hope I dont dissapoint!

 Report Review

Review #17, by blithering_humdinger It Doesn't Even Matter

13th April 2008:
Very good :D I was beginning to give up on you ever writing more... but now i am pleased I decided to keep the story on my favorite list.
Update soonish. please.
:D

Author's Response: :( I'm so sorry. I'm not used to people acutally waiting for me to update...haha I'm really glad you kept faith with me and I promise I'm working on chapter 4 right now, I just have to decide what happens next and then we'll be in business. Sorry for the wait and I hope you like the next chapter (which I WILL submit by friday.) now that I've promised, I have to do it...

Anyways, I'm sorta babbling so...

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by A Diffrent type of Flower It Doesn't Even Matter

13th April 2008:
this story is just amazing. It is really well written and i love everything about it! Great Job.

Author's Response: thank you! I don't see what exactly it is all you people like about my writing but I'm glad you do! I love looking at my story updates and seeing a whopping 700+ reads! It truely is a heart warming feeling! Anyways, thanks again for reviewing and I hope to hear from you again in the future!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Janus Up Close and Personal

12th April 2008:
This is a really good story, it's nice to see one that doesn't focus on James too much. Your plot lines are very good as well. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I do tend to stay in Lily's head a lot more than I originally intended but what can I do? She demanded that I focus on her. Unfortunately in future chapters I fear James is going to be equally as demanding- but Lily will keep him in line.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gemma It Doesn't Even Matter

12th April 2008:
i love this story as well as this chapter in particular! I can't wait to find out what hapens next! i do have one question though-and it's problably only me who wonders about things like this, but hey, i need an explanation for everything, so here you go- how did Lily get her wand back if th merepeeple took it? did the professors get it back for her? Was there a war fought over the wands with the merepeople? I know, i'm rambling, but apparantly, i do that a lot, so bear with me. I think this story is brilliant and can hardly wait until we find out what really happened to Jimmy. Keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: That is a very good point. I don't suppose I did clarify...Yes the professors did get it back for her because as we all know Dumbledore can speek Mer..man? Haha, and he got hers and Jimmys back. And as for your last question, you're going to have to keep reading to find out!

Thanks for reviewing and I hope to hear from you in the future!


 Report Review

Review #21, by cnewk It Doesn't Even Matter

11th April 2008:
Dippet should be gone by now especially if Voldemort is already active and public then Dumbledore should be headmaster since he denied Voldemort the job as DADA prof. before Tom became truly ruthless and the ministry began hunting him.

Author's Response: YAY for constructive critism. Not that I dont like the compliments but I do like to improve and it's sort of difficult with no feedback...

Ahhh well, I had wondered about that. I suppose I could've figured it out for myself but I didn't really dwell too much on accuracy. I'll try to change that in the future. Thanks for the tip! And for the review!

Hope you enjoy future chapters!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dobby Rox Sox Up Close and Personal

29th March 2008:
I like it. It's very good.

Author's Response: Why thank you, hope you keep reading! Chapter 3 is done, just waiting for submission..

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorGirl007 I'll Be Here For You

21st March 2008:
Wow! This is really great! And this is saying a lot because I don't usuallly like any marauder era stories but I really like this. I thought it was written beautifully. Keep up the excellent work!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What's not to like about the Marauder area? Lily and James are adorable. Glad you liked it, hope to get the 3rd chapter up soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kristina1990 Up Close and Personal

24th February 2008:
I love this... Really do. You have a nice, casual writing style. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. I never thought of my writing as casual before but sounds good to me! haha next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by blithering_humdinger Up Close and Personal

24th February 2008:
that was sooo good, probably the best marauders fanfic i've ever read!! please keep writing
:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much, wow what a compliment! The next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>