Reading Reviews for Sweet Sixteen
  
85 Reviews Found

Review #1, by busybusybeta Epilogue

6th July 2011:
i thought this was a really cute story, and there were some genuinely hilarious moments. the first chapter was a little slow, i could tell you were still feeling your way around the characterizations and etc. but once the ball got rolling, i enjoyed every second of it! =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by enchantedx Epilogue

23rd December 2010:
I LOVED this story ;) maybe you noticed it with all my reviewing, lol!

This really is a sweet story..Rose's a lucky girl who have such wonderful friends and family...and a handsome boyfriend ;D

I love the parental of Ginny, Harry, Ron and Hermione...you did them well!

Great job with this story :)

10/10
x

 Report Review

Review #3, by enchantedx Murderers, Purple Sleeping Bags, and Resolutions

23rd December 2010:
Scor! Yesss ;D This is a great idea to help Scorpios get to meet his girlfrield at her birthday!

 Report Review

Review #4, by enchantedx The Party's Just Begun or How Popcorn Wars Are Fun!

23rd December 2010:
this sweet 16 seems nice. I really like this chapter, and the kiss between Al and Marinda ;p

 Report Review

Review #5, by enchantedx Credit Cards, Transfigured Dresses, and BFFs?

23rd December 2010:
I thought they'll throw a suprise party for Rose when Hermione said Lily was crying ;o
But it's alright xD
I'd live without a surprise here and there..haha ;D

 Report Review

Review #6, by enchantedx Why Ron Should Never Drive a Car

23rd December 2010:
Lol that was awkward, between Marinda and Albus! They're cute together.

 Report Review

Review #7, by enchantedx Why Best Friends Rock and Mothers Know Best

22nd December 2010:
This kinda reminds me about the Lizzie McGuire times when I was younger.the chapter's really cute! Exactly how 15- soon 16 would react for not having a boy/girl party.

 Report Review

Review #8, by KiwiOliver Epilogue

4th September 2009:
very good story! 10/10 love it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Camilla Monet Credit Cards, Transfigured Dresses, and BFFs?

31st August 2009:
I'm hating Lola and Kendal for hating Lily
grr...

WE NEED SCORPIUS IN THIS STORY!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Camilla Monet Why Ron Should Never Drive a Car

31st August 2009:
OMG THIS IS AMAZING :))

 Report Review

Review #11, by tEars_leSs Epilogue

26th April 2009:
the story is quite funny. though there wasn't much of a storyline thing:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by fatima Why Best Friends Rock and Mothers Know Best

3rd January 2009:
i like reading this because i'm a teenager myself (about 2 years younger than rose) so i can relate. though I have to say, Rose is pretty lucky to get a sweet 16 party, let alone with guys. If I asked my parents they would be like, "Hell no."
lol. Anyways, I like how you didn't make Rose some annoying little know-it-all like most authors make her. I'm glad she's a normal teenage girl with personality. This chapter I think wasn't great but it definitely wasn't bad either.

 Report Review

Review #13, by emmapotter Epilogue

17th December 2008:
Awesome! Really Really Really Really good! awesome job! 10/10 :)!!
~~emmapotter~~

 Report Review

Review #14, by paramore_black Epilogue

12th November 2008:
yay! i loved this!
:D

 Report Review

Review #15, by amieharry_ginny Epilogue

18th October 2008:
Amazing story. The whole story plot line was amazing. I loved each and every bit of it. The characters are just like i had imagined. I love Scorpius character and i absolutely adored him in this story ... i especially enjoyed his talk with in this chapter. Marvelous job with the characters and it was i like was in there with them ... the description was so good.

I think you can write about any character and pull them off amazingly that is great talent my friend. Well Done ^_^

10/10

~ Amie

 Report Review

Review #16, by REKNOWNED Credit Cards, Transfigured Dresses, and BFFs?

17th October 2008:
This seemed like a filler chapter although they may not be the most exciting they are incredibly important to the plot.
I really thought she was going to find a way to see the boyfriend in her time away from the parents.
You are doing an excellent job keeping up the dialogue and holding the readers interest.
Great Job! Keep it up

 Report Review

Review #17, by REKNOWNED Epilogue

16th October 2008:
Job well done!
Oh, this was a good story. I think you have it rated to high, I believe it's no more than 15+, but I'm no authority there. I just wouldn't want you to miss out of some readers because of the rating.

The ending seemed rushed a bit and not as well developed but over all the story was great. Everyone was to character throughout. There was only once in the final chapter that Ron didn't seem in character and that was when he was talking to Scorpius. I can't see him making the bad comment about the Malfoy's in the house then being so calm when he learned that he and Rose were dating. He became rational rather quickly considering how adamant he was against boys being at the party.

Over all the story was captivating and the characters were likeable. You did a GREAT job with the dialogue.
A lot of people, including myself, have problems with flow and dialogue but you made it seem effortless.

Congratulations on a job well done.

 Report Review

Review #18, by REKNOWNED Why Ron Should Never Drive a Car

16th October 2008:
The story is shaping nicely. All of your characters seem to be pretty much canon and I like that. Rose is a good combo of Ron and Hermione without going overboard either way. She is both fun and smart. I would think Albus had a few guy friends. It seems he only hangs with the girls or his family. And how does he know so much about sleepovers? I would have liked for there to have been more wizard pranks for the sleepover - all the ones you have are muggle.

I don't think a teacher would repeat after a student in that manner, even if he were to let the student get away with the cheekiness.

Be careful with believability on things like that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kjodraco Epilogue

13th October 2008:
Great story. Great ending. Although they still have alot of sumer to go I felt satisfied. The story was told. Albus is so cute in this story. I love the idea of Ron trying to make himself out to be this tough guy in front of Scorpius. Although you didn't talk about them much, you could still see the loving relationship there. All in all, everyone got their happily ever after, and it turned out to be a great sweet 16. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kjodraco Murderers, Purple Sleeping Bags, and Resolutions

13th October 2008:
Awww. That scene about Al and Marinda is adorable. I still feel as if this is their story and not Scor and Rose. The idea of all of this crazy stuff going on is a good idea. Especially the underlying story about James and...one of those twins. And about Kendal's confessions to Lily.

 Report Review

Review #21, by REKNOWNED Why Best Friends Rock and Mothers Know Best

13th October 2008:
Oh, this is a good beginning. I really like Rose and Al. Ron is still Ron I see. Can't wait to see what happens with this boyfriend situation. I don't see why she complain about Lily coming to the party since they are good friends. It's funnyhe's complaining so much about this party she's not even asking for a lot.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kjodraco The Party's Just Begun or How Popcorn Wars Are Fun!

12th October 2008:
They finally kissed! Excellent awkaward scene. Realsitic. Funny. Fit in perfect with the story. I'd still like to see a little more Rose/Scorpius since that is what is listed. Maybe you will later? It just seems more like an Albus/OC story at the moment. Actually a very good Albus/OC story.

I I hate watchin scary movies in that way to. Screaming at the telly knowing they can't hear you even though they are being completley ignorant to common sense.

 Report Review

Review #23, by kjodraco Credit Cards, Transfigured Dresses, and BFFs?

12th October 2008:
Nice idea to make Lilly feel slightly uncomfortable about the situation. Very realistic. I was wondering, if she recieved a muggle credit card, did she go to a muggle resteraunt? But they flooed to the Leaky. So did the waiter convert the card in to wizard money. Maybe you should call it something else like a wiz card or something.

 Report Review

Review #24, by kjodraco Why Ron Should Never Drive a Car

12th October 2008:
Interesting. Verry funny to think of Ron driving a car like a mad man. Not much to say about this particular chapter. It just short of gets things moving a long. Still interested in her other friends.

 Report Review

Review #25, by kjodraco Why Best Friends Rock and Mothers Know Best

12th October 2008:
A screech and a banshee mating call! I cried from laughing so hard. You might want to watch what Lily says. I doubt a barely 14 year old would be allowed to curse. I'me excited for the party scene and getting to meet these friends of hers. Besides that I really need her to hurry up and read that letter! Nice idea about having at least one of her family members know what's going on. Maybe a little bit more insight on how exactly they got together and keep it secret in the first place?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>