Reading Reviews for We Walk Together
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Muggle born 12 We Walk Together

28th December 2009:
nice story oh and totally agree every one should of read harry potter seires by now my 11 year old sister and a 8 year old i know have

 Report Review

Review #2, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans We Walk Together

21st May 2009:
aww :) this was sweett :) i wish rons theory of the future was rightt :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tez We Walk Together

3rd April 2008:
it was short but it was perfect for what you were trying to say. It really made me empathise, i could feel what they were feeling, it was very well written. It didn't need anything else.

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mustelidae We Walk Together

15th March 2008:
Very cute. Love the pairing and your truthfulness to the actual series (I can't stand all those silly OOP stories on here, and I also hate Draco/Hermione ships!). My recommendations are to work on being more consistent. Be cautious about contradicting yourself. At first you said "It was hard to look up when so many lives had been lost," but only 2 paragraphs later, you said "It was easy to look up." And when Ron said that he couldn't see them going anywhere but forward, Hermione smiled very genuinely, and said "Me too." But then several paragraphs later, she said she feels scared about the future. I thought you did a great job at bringing in some imagery when you said that the bright sky "seemed to be mocking the wizarding world," but earlier you had written that the future of the wizarding world was "bright." I can't really tell how either character feels during this scene or what the general feeling at the castle is.

I do know that these missing scenes from after the battle are so hard to write, given how mixed everyone's feelings are at the time. Don't be afraid of using more narration to elaborate on these feelings.

R/Hr fics are my fav :) Cute fic!

Author's Response: Thank you for all your advice. I wrote this story in about 15 minutes...so I didn't put all that much thought into it. But, thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypottersangel We Walk Together

23rd February 2008:
As with many one-shots, I would have preferred if there had been more in it. Maybe add some descriptions because having just dialogue is not always the best way to go about writing. Consider editting. But other than the lack of length, it was a nice piece.
Love ~K

Author's Response: Thanks. And, I can honestly say, this took me less than 15 minutes to write. I wrote it because I haven't written anything in way long, which is the only reason I wrote this. But, thank you for your review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Herimone & Ron supporter! We Walk Together

11th February 2008:
Wow really cute but.2 short!

Author's Response: yes,yes i know..but thank you for reading and leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Guest on hpff We Walk Together

7th February 2008:
Nice! I love missing moment stories and this one was well written

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Remember Hedwig We Walk Together

6th February 2008:
That was good but to short! 10/10

Author's Response: I know, I know...I just wanted to write a little something to say that I was still alive! Thank you for reviewing, though!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login