Reading Reviews for Barbie.
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luna_ Lovegood Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

13th March 2010:
Short but creepy. Very good

 Report Review

Review #2, by iloveblack Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

4th June 2009:
I can't believe that I never reviewed this. I think I've already read this like five times or so, I'm really sorry for taking so long :(

Anyways, every time I read this fic it gives me goosebumps. The whole barbie thing is a wonderful idea and the way you keep putting a name infron of each paragraph gives the fic somekind of a rhythmn.

Even without dialogue the writing is very powerful and beautiful.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by bellas Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

25th March 2009:
:(

Poor Stacey!

But Harry saved her, right?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lovely_Slytheriness Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

13th January 2009:
This was beautiful.

I don't know if you have suffered from an eating disorder, but it certainly seems like it when reading this. If you have, my thoughts and wishes goes to you for your recovery. (L)

You have captured the sort of indifferent angst that characterize this horrible disease, I'm very impressed.
I could quote the whole thing if I was to choose my favourite part, but I truly loved the final line, it was so powerful.

It was painful to read this, it brought back awful memories from the time when I was still living with anorexia, but at the same time it really gave me strenght to strive for recovery even more.

I have actually, too, written a oneshot on this topic - ironically it's called "Doll" and it's from Blaise Zabini's perspective. Thought you might wanna check it out, as we both seem to think alike as we associate ED:s with dolls =)

Anyway, I will stop this rambling now - just needed to say that this is phenomenal - very well-written and truly captivating. You're very talented.

Much love, LSx

 Report Review

Review #5, by gocnocturna Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

27th April 2008:
wow. I like your writing style. This story has a great last line. It's sad that someone whould think like that about themselves, but sadly people do. I like you story. Very well written. 10/10 and very well deserved.

 Report Review

Review #6, by irockupurple Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

27th March 2008:
Great story. The last line was genius.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dobby_94 Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

15th March 2008:
*ah-ma-zing*
i tot loved it

Author's Response: Thanks! That really made me smile

 Report Review

Review #8, by Box_Of_Souls Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

12th March 2008:
Oh gosh, I'm almost in tears. This story is beautiful, your witing is elegant and true, the idea is simply brilliant. Best story I've read all year, I wish more poeple could read it. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AnEmptyPromise Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

12th March 2008:
Wow, that was absolutely amazing. I'm adding it my favourites, this is probably the best eating disorder related story I have read on HPFF. So touching and inspirational. :) I hope to read more of you're stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you for this great comment. It is nice to know that you were touched and inspired by my story. I am really excited to read that you think this is the best eating disorder story you have read on HPFF *squees*. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriuslyInspired Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

5th March 2008:
*tear* no, really. I'm crying. because this story was so beautiful! I love the way you had Gabrielle compare herself to Stacy and Fleur to Barbie. I'm so glad I'm not anorexic. 10/10

Author's Response: Aww thanks. I'm really glad that this story touched you. Thank you for the 10/10, it really made my day!

 Report Review

Review #11, by whit Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

28th February 2008:
i love it! cant wait til ur next chapter. please keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Spice Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

28th February 2008:
I'm so happy that I'm not anorexic because I feel Gabrielle's pain even though I've never hated barbie. Alright, I do a bit since her voice is FAR to slutty and it's an overdose of pink lol. Still, this just cuts deep. And I like stories like that.

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting! I'm glad you think that my story managed to get across what I wanted to convey, and that it affected you (even if it was just in a small way). I agree with you though, I'm glad I'm not anorexic!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dedikated Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

28th February 2008:
Oooh. That was gorgeous. I loved it. Definately a 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the great comment, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 Plastic Muggle Monstrosities

28th February 2008:
Wow the metaphors in this is amazing!!! How Gabrielle compares her sister to Barbie and herself to Stacy. It perfectly describes how she is feeling inside and how her thought process is working!! It sets up for what is sure to be an amazing story!! I can't wait to see what dark corners of disease you exploit!! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Thank you for commenting. I'm excited that you liked my extended metaphors; we have been talking about the in school so I figured I'd give it a shot.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login