Reading Reviews for What shouldn't have been...
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by firephoenixsong Once and For All

25th September 2010:
Sequel please! Loved the story.

Author's Response: I've considered the idea but not plot bunnies have hit me yet. haha. Thanks for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheNerdHerd Once and For All

3rd April 2010:
I read this story awhile back on my iPhone and forgot to make a review! I loved this story! I'm a total H/Hr shipper! I'm a newbie when it comes to stories and this really inspired me to starts writing! I already submitted my story on here because of you so THANK YOU!

Author's Response: AWWW! Well thank you so much, that means a whole lot to me! :)
Thank you so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by lovesiick Once and For All

2nd November 2009:
new reader here! Aha your story was really intetesting to read, I practically had to finish the rest on my iPhone. But anyways update soon Hun, will be waiting!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! But I must warn you that the story is completed. I hope you enjoyed it though. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by mrsphantom Once and For All

28th September 2009:
yay! happy ending! i confess you had me worried for a while. okay, okay, i was scared stiff and practically sobbing, but that's not the point. the point is you made it better :) brilliant story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. That's one thing I love to do when I write, is throw in a twist that people wouldn't have seen coming! hehe. :)
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Drummergirlred The Dream.

21st September 2009:
Nice to see this, I have thought about what Harry would be like if he was in slytherin and am excited to reas the rest!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it! :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by something random Once and For All

21st September 2009:
I wasn't expecting this for the end of the story but it suits it well. A really good chapter. Shame it's the end though. It's a great story.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked it. It was different than my origional plan but I liked it better. :)
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by something random It's time.

23rd August 2009:
Awww what? Why'd you end it there? I look forward to reading the next chapter once it's out ^^ .

Author's Response: I know, I know. It's a cliffhanger. The next chapter should be up very soon. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by auror_snape It's time.

16th August 2009:
I'm really liking this story. Snape is bad (and I will never believe otherwise), and the two youngest Weasleys were just bumped off. Thanks, Bellatrix! 10/10

Author's Response: Oh yes, Snape is bad. But he's the kind of bad that you can appreciate sometimes I suppose. haha. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ruth W. The Dream.

8th August 2009:
Love it! Never imagined what happened if Harry got put in Slytherin; great story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. Thank you for reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by auror_snape Scabbers.

8th August 2009:
So sweet, Harry realizing he loves Hermione. I always felt it should have been that way in the books. Will Voldemort get a surprise when he shows up, like if Harry uses the power of his love for Hermione to fight?

Author's Response: Oh my gracious! ME TOO!!! I don't know...I guess we will just have to see. ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by something random Scabbers.

4th August 2009:
All I can really say is interesting and update soon. XD

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrylilyjames The Word.

24th July 2009:
But Harry is in his house? He wouldn't give him detention because of that, probably try and excuse him because he didn't do anything wrong or something.
I can't see Hermione talking to Harry, she would most likely hate him because he's in Slytherin and Malfoy's best friend.
Might want to get a beta to fiix up some grammar and typos in places.
You have a good plot line.

Author's Response: Snape is just like any other teacher, he would certainly give students detention even if they were in his house. Most especially if it were Harry. Of course there are the chose few *coughMALFOYcough* that wouldn't recieve detention but his feelings toward Harry wouldn't change simply because he is in his house.

As for Hermione, I don't see Hermione as the type of person that would hate someone just because of what house they are in. I do not believe she has much contact with anyone from Slytherin in the first place. If you think about it, if Harry wasn't her friend Malfoy never would have even given her the time of day. He probably secretly depises her but he never would have said much to her face if it weren't for the fact that it would irritate Harry. That make sense?

Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by harrylilyjames The Prophecy

24th July 2009:
how is Voldemort back?? and why does Draco have to befriend Harry when he already has? I'm sorry, I'm just confused.
I would of been cool if you made everyone shy away from him or be slightly afraid because he is best friends with Malfoy. Just an opinion.

Author's Response: Voldemort coming back...that will be explained in later chapters I'm afraid. I might have worded that strangely. I will deffinately go back and edit. All I meant to say was that Draco is going to have to keep up the act of being Harry's friend.

Hmm, that might have been very cool. But alas, it's not my story. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by harrylilyjames The Dream.

24th July 2009:
awe...I was wondering why it was all in italics, but it makes sense now, it was a dream. Poor Harry, he's in love with her but he's Slytherin...awe, god. It's like Snape and Lily all over again, lol.
I loved the first chapter! You write Draco really well.

Author's Response: haha, I hadn't even thought of that analogy. That made me smile. :)
Thank you so much, I've never actually been told that I write him well so that's deffinately a good thing to hear. Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by auror_snape The Man in the Flames.

16th July 2009:
So, the Order never disbanded when Voldemort fell? Or, they remained close enough that they could reform practically in an instant?

Anyway, this story is looking good, and it's good to see updates. 10/10

Author's Response: No, they did. But remember that Snape is in the Order and if Voldemort was planning an uprising he would have alerted them and gathered them all together.

 Report Review

Review #16, by something random The Man in the Flames.

16th July 2009:
Nice chapter. A bit short but still enjoyable. I hope Harry gets to spend some time with Sirius later on in the story. I look forward to the next update ^^ .

Author's Response: Yeah, I know that it was a bit short. Sorry about that. Sometimes when I plan my stories out the chapter appears to have more to it but once I sit down to write it I realize that's not always the case. haha. The next chapter will be much longer. I promise. :)




 Report Review

Review #17, by riverain For the better.

9th July 2009:
Hey, just read the whole story. Not bad so far. I like your take on how Harry would be different if he had been sorted into Slytherin. And I also like how you did keep his fundamental values, even if they took a while to come out because of him being repressed by his friendship with Malfoy.

There are some parts of it that I find unbelievable, such as how easily Harry became friends with Malfoy in the first chapter. I know you said that the characters would be OoC because the events are different, but at that point, nothing had been changed, and so there would have been nothing different about Harry's character. Later on, it seems like he's just going along with being his friend because they're dorm mates and Malfoy wants to hang out with him all the time, which is much more believable.

I think you could stand to go back and do some proof reading. I noticed some typos and stuff here and there, and some awkward sentences. I think you'd catch them all if you just read your chapters over again.

Well, I hope you manage to update soon. I'll be back to read the next chapters. =)

Author's Response: You do make an excellent point, but I promise you that all will be returned to normal by the end. You've just got to stick with me. I know that right now it seems as though they became friends way to quickly their first year but that will be sorted out in later chapters.

Yeah, I always go back and reread the chapter before I post it but I seem to miss a lot of simple mistakes and such. I'll try and do better with that. :)

Thank you so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #18, by something random For the better.

8th July 2009:
YAY an update ^^. A great chapter very enjoyable. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: haha, I\\\'m so glad. The next chapter should be up very soon. It\\\'s almost done! *squee* :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by something random The Plan.

11th April 2009:
Happy Birthday. Brilliant chapter as well. Although it's short I still enjoyed it. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
I'm hoping to have it up within the week. I'm on a writing streak right now. haha.


 Report Review

Review #20, by P.S. The Plan.

11th April 2009:
I JUST FINISHED READING ALL YOUR CHAPTERS SO FAR. AND I HAVE TO SAY THAT I REALLY LOVE THIS STORY. I WAS EXPECTING SOMETHING VERY DIFFERENT BUT I AM REALLY PLEASED TO HAVE FOUND THIS STORY. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! The next chappie should be up soon. It's almost done.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Vlacroix The Library

23rd March 2009:
Omg ,lol
I was about to go looking for your author page and ask when the next chapter would be out when I was it was already updated.

Its getting more interesing, keep it up

Author's Response: Thank you, the next chappie should be up within the next few weeks. It's summer so I have more time to write.

 Report Review

Review #22, by something random The Library

28th February 2009:
Very interesting chapter. Can't wait for the next update..hope it's soon.

Author's Response: I hope that it is soon, thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by something random Detention.

28th February 2009:
Hmm, very interesting chapter. I really like the story so far. Anyway on to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by something random The Word.

26th February 2009:
Interesting chapter. I wonder what's going to happen in that detention.

Author's Response: haha, I wonder too...haha. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by something random The Prophecy

26th February 2009:
Great chapter. Really enjoyed it. Can't wait to find out what happens in the next one.

Author's Response: I'm glad, thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>