Reading Reviews for Speech
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrypotterrox Speech

15th August 2011:
o god. ear ear? you're not doing that cuz george lost his ear are u?

 Report Review

Review #2, by JennyMc Speech

9th December 2010:
Aw, I really liked this. It was cute and I feel like it's something Ron would say. Ginny giving him that look was perfect. :)

-Jen

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlbusRebeccaPotter Speech

4th August 2010:
slight tear in my eye... I love it. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by The_Nameless_One Speech

18th March 2008:
I love the emotion in Ron's speech. Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I figured by this point Ron had increased his emotional understanding beyond the range of a teaspoon.


 Report Review

Review #5, by AHeat Speech

11th February 2008:
This was really good, just the way I'd imagine that scene! Not too heartfelt, but just the perfect mix of humor and emotion. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad I captured it as you imagined it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Marie Evans Potter Speech

8th February 2008:
This story is one of my favorites, the emotion comes across really well!! I especially got teary-eyed when Ron mentioned Fred! I miss him a lot, but I liked that George was able to crack a joke anyway! A one-shot I wrote about Lily and James got validated recently, please read and review!
Lily M.E Potter

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad that the emotion comes across. I really wanted to illustrate the George was healing. So many people write him on this horrible spiral to destruction but I just don't think he would be that way.

I will go and read your story right away!


 Report Review

Review #7, by harrylilyjames Speech

6th February 2008:
awe!! that was sooo cute! i really really liked it!
the speech was really sweet... it was funny but full of emotions at the same time.
10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I really think that real life is like that. I have learned that some of life's most difficult and sad experiences become the most important and even humorous!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterfreak4 Speech

5th February 2008:
OMG That was so good... I am crying... Great job!!!

Author's Response: I am glad that you felt the emotion of the piece!

Thanks for the postive review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CRW Speech

5th February 2008:
"I met Harry on the Hogwarts express. I might not have asked him to share his compartment had I known I would end up shagging my little sister."

Either you made a small error with a pronoun or the next issue of the Daily Prophet will have Rita Skeeter reporting the scandal of the year.

Author's Response: That is too funny!!

Thanks for a keen eye, I am changing that forthwith!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Marauderette Speech

5th February 2008:
Aww! It's so sad! I miss Fred. I love the "Ear, ear" part. George is such a loser. I loved it! Good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! I miss Fred too!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dru Dreams Speech

5th February 2008:
That was so sweet! I had tears in my eyes when he talked about Fred and at the end. And I love the 'ear, ear' from George. I wonder how many will truly catch that! LOL Very good! I give it a 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for that review. It is always nice to hear that ones writing can express emotion! I also wanted to express that George still had a sense of humor and that he was healing.

Thanks again for the read and review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login