56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Squire From Good News to Bad News

24th July 2011:
really need to work on the americanisms. english roads are motorways not interstates...

Author's Response: This story is currently undergoing a huge amount of rewriting, which will remove those errors. Thanks for pointing it out so I don't forget it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by FirePhoenix86 Another Hard Hit

7th July 2010:
This story is interesting. But I have a few things I'd like to suggest.
First, in your summary you say that the story can be read on its own and we can skip the others. You need to take that out. Would you say that someone could read Prisoner of Azkaban without reading the first 2 books? I wouldn't, so you shouldn't do that to your story.
Second, if you want the story to sound anything close to authentic, do your research. If this is a Marauder fic, you can't have them listening to CD's. It would be more like, listening to cassettes or even 8-tracks or records.
There are a few other things that I've noticed in the three chapter I've read but they aren't important enough to mention individually. This could be an interesting story series.

Author's Response: Thanks! The whole entire series is being edited, so those little things will be taken out once I get to that part of the story. Thanks for pointing them out, though. It's one less step I have to do ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by rosie_sirius93 The Surprises of All Surprises

6th January 2009:
so enjoyed it (just in case you missed that! lol.)
great ending to another awesome story!
10/10!
;D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rosie_sirius93 Confirmed Suspicions

6th January 2009:
fantastic (again/of course)
sorry my reviews aren't much help, everything you right is just brilliant!
I liked how you've included the bit with Snape as well, very clever!
;D
10/10

Author's Response: Honey, your reviews always make me smile, so don't stop. :P
Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by rosie_sirius93 The New Potter

6th January 2009:
you were right, that was one gross sandwich! You haven't tried to et something like that before, have you?! I loved your description of the birth and little Harry!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Goodness no! When I was pregnant, I had some weird cravings, but nothing that terrible. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by rosie_sirius93 A Betrayer?

6th January 2009:
GREAT (of course). I love how sweet Sirius is to Rachel. The bit with Lily's parents was so sad!
;D

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by rosie_sirius93 St. Mungo's Incident

6th January 2009:
FANTASTIC! great action and descriptions of everything going on! It was so suspenseful!
;D

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rosie_sirius93 Rachel's Secret Suspicions

6th January 2009:
That was great! awesome descriptions and the story flowed really well!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by rosie_sirius93 From Good News to Bad News

6th January 2009:
I loved your dialogues with her younger sisters, they are great characters, so cute!
You're setting the scene really well!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rosie_sirius93 The Toll Rises Higher

6th January 2009:
So romantic! I really liked this chapter, it was amazing!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosie_sirius93 The Wedding of James Potter and Lily Evans

6th January 2009:
Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful! The wedding was so sweet!
another great chapter!
;D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by rosie_sirius93 Another Hard Hit

6th January 2009:
YOU KILLED DREW?? evil.
you wrote how she felt so well! great job (again!!)
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Yes, I'm filled with evilness...
But I'm glad that you still enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by rosie_sirius93 The Diagon Alley Incident

6th January 2009:
who died???
great action scene, you write them so well!
off to italy, yay!
Love the story already!
;D
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! And the people that died were people not involved with the order.

 Report Review

Review #14, by rosie_sirius93 Moving In and the First Order Meeting

6th January 2009:
great first chapter! their house sounds so beautiful, only coz you described it so well, and you showed how she felt about everything that is happening so well!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by soccerbabe111 The Surprises of All Surprises

23rd February 2008:
Wow! I can't believe you left us hanging like that! I'm so happy that they got married, but then everything had to go downhill. This was an INCREDIBLE story and I can't wait to read the next story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by soccerbabe111 The New Potter

23rd February 2008:
Yay! Harry's born! I loved the chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by soccerbabe111 St. Mungo's Incident

23rd February 2008:
Wow, I really want to keep reading, but I thought I'd stop and review your absolutely wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I always appreciate reviews!

 Report Review

Review #18, by soccerbabe111 Rachel's Secret Suspicions

23rd February 2008:
I'm so sorry I haven't reviewed your stories in, like, forever, but I've been out of town lately. I love it! I promise I'll read the rest of the chappys you've put up.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Karindi The Surprises of All Surprises

12th February 2008:
I love it! This is such a great fivology! I don't know if you call it that but well, I do.

Author's Response: Thank you so so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Karindi Confirmed Suspicions

12th February 2008:
Great chappy *grinning with thumbs up*

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Karindi The New Potter

12th February 2008:
Yay Harry's born! Wohoo! Great chappy!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Karindi A Betrayer?

12th February 2008:
God I hate Peter now! Curse him. Great chapter

Author's Response: Yeah, I hate Peter too...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Karindi Rachel's Secret Suspicions

12th February 2008:
Wohoo! Great chapter, you go man!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Karindi From Good News to Bad News

12th February 2008:
Here's a review:
Why is everybody dying?! Buhuu! Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Karindi The Toll Rises Higher

12th February 2008:
Ooh, I didn't know that Regulus betrayed Voldemort that soon. I mean, wasn't he still in school?

Author's Response: If I have the correct time in my story, Regulus would've been out of school, but not for long.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>