Reading Reviews for The Crush
  
86 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sara C. The Ugly Flower

15th August 2009:
Please keep updating. I'm enjoying your story.

Author's Response: I'll get back to this soon! Maybe even this month. I have a lot of reworking to do...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Slytherinlover Mud, Blood, and Heads

7th March 2009:
pretty cool, could you please check out my story? Sorry if that's to pushy or whatever, but I need some reviews

Author's Response: Absolutly I shall. Not pushy at all. And even if it was pushy it's in a reveiw so I must do as it says.

 Report Review

Review #3, by B. Martin Green pussy N.E.W.T.s

21st February 2009:
I'm mystified. They were psycho depressed at the end of last chapter and now everythings all perfect? No sense whatsoever. really liked your story up til now

Author's Response: lol Sorry about that I'm updating form the middle of the story there are chapters in between there that I haven't posted yet


 Report Review

Review #4, by B. Martin 13 Ways to Say I love You

21st February 2009:
Sorry! I'm impatient to read on! Liking your work

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mrs Lutz Hallows Eve Bra-L

3rd February 2009:
Dude, or gall. This is like my fave chappy! I love your story and I hope you up-date soon.!

Author's Response: Thanks for the feed back ^^ I should be updating sometime next week...


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harryluverforever Brain Damage and Sprints

29th January 2009:
Hey it's me again, still love the story...but when you were in Lily's point of view, you switched from first to third, many times. Just wanted to let you know.

Author's Response: Yeah, when I have it in Lily's POV It's just following her, it's supposed to be in 3rd. then when it's italisized it's her thoughts...
Thanks. keep r.r


 Report Review

Review #7, by Harryluverforever Mud, Blood, and Heads

29th January 2009:
I just wanted to say I already really like this story. I like the humor that is brought into it by Sirius and James. Though I thought it would be good to tell you that there are a few misspelled words in here, and normally I wouldn't say anything, except they're pretty obvious.

Author's Response: Yeah, I know I need to edit. :) :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by enchantedrose The First Question

28th January 2009:
I like how he meant to be really sincere and it all blew up in his face... wow I sounded mean... keep writing

Author's Response: lol. Yeah well... James was stupid enough in that that he deserved a little meaness... Glad you liked it! Of course I'll keep writing. keep r/r

 Report Review

Review #9, by siobhan_malfoy The Ugly Flower

26th January 2009:
wow he knocked her out of a chair... *snorts* nice going there james.
ok so i have been trying to review with an email adress for you to send the images to. but it keeps saying "your review contains a link"
so i hope writing it this way works. its just my username at a hotmail account.
i cant write it any other way or it wont post. so let me know if this doesnt make sense :)

Author's Response: Yes... Well James is squilled at life. xD Ok, it took me a secound but i figured out your email. I'm at school now so I don't have them with me but I'll send it once Iget home.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ginnygirl808 The Ugly Flower

23rd January 2009:
kool chapter. . . . loved it . .. update soon!

Author's Response: That I shall!

 Report Review

Review #11, by rosie_sirius93 The Ugly Flower

23rd January 2009:
My favourite part was the last few paragraphs, so sweet! Spesh how they both knew what each other was thinking/wanted!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Yay thanks so much for all the reveiws! *gives cookie* keep r and r!

 Report Review

Review #12, by rosie_sirius93 The First Question

23rd January 2009:
Liked this chapter as well, I thought you did a great job of writing how the first time he asked Lily out might've gone!
10/10
;D

 Report Review

Review #13, by rosie_sirius93 Love of a Lifetime

23rd January 2009:
naw, I loved this chapter it was so sweet! The two engagements and the kissing at the end was beautiful, so well written! I also thought the bit with the families was funny!
10/10
;D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny The Ugly Flower

23rd January 2009:
update update soon soon please please!!!lol^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I shall be updating tomorrow keep r+r

 Report Review

Review #15, by rosie_sirius93 Harrasing a Tree

23rd January 2009:
wow, such a long chapter! It was great! The part with the tree was very funny and the end part was so sweet!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: I love that your such a consistant reveiwer! Thanks for the reveiws I appriciate the input. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosie_sirius93 Green pussy N.E.W.T.s

23rd January 2009:
Can never go wrong with truth or dare! ewie to the green stuff, but I loved how both MdGongall and Dumbeldore were congratulating James! Very funny!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: It seemed very dumbledorish. And McGonagle was jsut ot amusing to resist

 Report Review

Review #17, by rosie_sirius93 Flipped

23rd January 2009:
Another great chapter! I thought how you tied in the rose was so sweet! And about time to the two of them, I almost thought it was going to go for longer when James said no! Thought the bit with Sirius and Ang was very sweet! Very well written to!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Yea... This chapters getting changed *guilty* *coughs*

 Report Review

Review #18, by rosie_sirius93 Hallows Eve Bra-L

23rd January 2009:
ahahahaha, I loved the discussion about Adam and Eve, i hadn't ever really thought about it like that. Now every time I hear that story I'll probably start laughing! lol. Great chapter! Very funny, I still feel so sorry for James though...
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Yeah... I have weird friends...

 Report Review

Review #19, by rosie_sirius93 Hogsmeade Soup

23rd January 2009:
James to the rescue!! I liked this chapter (of course), I think you wrote the action with Moony really well and how you had James' thought in there when he was talking to Lily! Very clever!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Yays. I'm so happy! I think you're the only person to respond to all the reveiws so far. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by rosie_sirius93 13 Ways to Say I love You

23rd January 2009:
That was kinda sad, coz everything James did was so sweet and so well thought out (by you!) and then she just turned him down again, evil!!! I thought it was well written!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Well, again Lily's feeling a bit conflicted. I think she also feels like James tried to buy her...

 Report Review

Review #21, by rosie_sirius93 Detention in a Courtyard

23rd January 2009:
naw, the bit during detention was so sweet, then she turned him down again! I always feel so sorry for James! I really liked the convo between Ang and lily, spesh the snogging bits!! (I love that word!)
10/10
;D

Author's Response: I know right! And ickle, and rubbish bin! lol. My friends all think I'm crazy because I use britishisms all the time. :) Yea, lily's rather cinfused and very conflicted at this point


 Report Review

Review #22, by rosie_sirius93 Brain Damage and Sprints

23rd January 2009:
So didn't notice the typos at all! Love the way you write Lily's thoughts, particularly about James...!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: xD Yay! Someone doesn't notice the typos. Makes me very happy! lol

 Report Review

Review #23, by rosie_sirius93 First Years and A Side of Gravy

22nd January 2009:
harsh! I loved the last line, it made me giggle and it was so fitting! I loved the part with the little first year, so sweet (and cute of course!). Great chapter!
;D

Author's Response: Thanks! The first year is one of my favorite parts of the whole story so far. It's kinda of when Lily first starts to see James isn't such a prat after all. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by rosie_sirius93 Mud, Blood, and Heads

22nd January 2009:
That was great, so wouldn't have known its your first ff if you hadn't said so! I loved the mental eye rolls and the way you wrote Lily's thoughts about her sister and James! Though I thought the best part was James' monologue, it was so sweet and so well written!
10/10
;D

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it! :) I should be posting an update tomorrow

 Report Review

Review #25, by emeraldeyeslytherin The First Question

20th January 2009:
i like your story but it sometime feels a kinda blunt.

i mean every james/lily story ends with lily hexing james

but i like the approach

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. Much appriciated. I'm working on comming up with a way to make it seem less blunt. Also the idea of this chapter was to let you guys see sort of a layer to the story a lot of people didn't quiet get, which would be Lily's always liked James but is still convinced its all just a joke to him.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>