Reading Reviews for More than Just a Brushstroke
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Parallel Universe Confused About Confusion

19th June 2012:
This is really great, so please do continue. I don't know when this was last updated but I really would like to see more.

Author's Response: Oh, goodness, I wish I had better news for you. I suppose I can't say for sure that I won't finish this one, but at this exact moment, I don't really see it happening. I don't want to lie to you...I liked this story, but right now I don't have plans for it. I apologize for the disappointment, but glad that you enjoyed the beginning.

 Report Review

Review #2, by just jennifer Confused About Confusion

14th May 2012:
I'm really getting into this story and I want to know what happens! I know you haven't written anything for this for absolutely ages but could you? It's good, really good.

Author's Response: I know, I've been a major, MAJOR slacker on this one. Its almost been so long, that its difficult to remember where I was going with it. If it makes it ANY better, one of my OC's went on to become the protagonist in my original novel. Yeah, you're right, that doesn't really help you at all. I'm definitely not ruling this story out, but, at the same time, I wouldn't hold your breath. Sorry, but I figure its best to be honest! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by MischievousMarauder Confused About Confusion

24th July 2011:
UPDATE. NOW. I'm loving this TOO MUCH! The plot is so good!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! I thought the plot might turn some people off because it is rather strange, so its nice to know that someone is enjoying it! Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #4, by iluv2eatcarbs Confused About Confusion

1st January 2011:
Ok so I'm hooked on this story. It's really interesting and depressing but not so much where I feel sad reading it the whole time. I see you haven't updated in a long time though, do you have any plans on updating? If not I'd really like to know what happens in the end. Thanks :)

~Lauren

Author's Response: I really do have plans for updating, I really, truly do. I am currently very dedicated to another project at the moment, and it sort of takes up all of my writing time, but this story is one that I really want to return to one day. There is something about it that I just can't shake or stop thinking about, so I really don't think I will ever just abandon it completely. Thank you for the review, and I'll do my best!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Whisperer Confused About Confusion

13th January 2010:
I don't know why I like this story so much, but I do. Maybe because it is so different? :) Maybe because it keeps on changing from past to present? :) Maybe because this mysterious "Riley" is such a devilish character and poor Remus such a confused one? :) I think it is all those things. Truly, this story is fantastic! I read "Finding Ava" and was impressed with it, but this story is much more wittier, fantastical, and deeper somehow. I really love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am very flattered by all of your compliments. It is an interesting story, and its one that is currently suffering from writer's block. I really do hope to get back to it soon...I appriciate everything!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cinnamon Selkie Confused About Confusion

5th June 2009:
~“Its lovely, like a summer vacation,” Riley muttered.

“Really?”

“No, you moron.”~
Remus kind of deserved that :)
~“I think that’s enough emotional scarring for now,” Remus whispered~
Hehe. Good line.

Author's Response: Yeah, Remus did kind of deserve that one. Glad you are enjoying the dialogue, its my favorite to write. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Roselyn Confused About Confusion

30th May 2009:
Alright!

This is good. I love Riley's characterazation, he's so funny to read. lol.

Are you basing him off someone?

Author's Response: No, I don't know anyone like Riley, he's just a gift of a character. Thanks for the nice review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by madelgranger Confused About Confusion

30th May 2009:
that was super interesting. now I'm just curious about the whole stuck-in-a-portrait thing. awesomely creative idea, thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Good! I thought it was a pretty creative idea myself but its nice to know that someone else does to. I've often wondered about the being in a portait thing and how it all works. Something I would want to ask JK about. But I can't so I decided to write my own take on it. Glad you are enjoying it and thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fireball Nymph Confused About Confusion

29th May 2009:
I really love this story! It's so interesting to read. My favorite line was when Riley asked Remus if he was gay. I cracked up. I'm beginning to understand Riley's predicament, but I'm not sure. I guess I'll have to wait for more! I also loved it when Riley thought that Remus had the hotts for him. LOL! I love how Riley talks. He can be so confusing, but I always understand what he says. Love! Awesome as usual!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so happy you love the conversations between Remus and Riley. I spend a lot of time coming up with them so it makes me happy that people enjoy them! This review is full of great things and a lot of encouragement. Encouragement is so important for any writer so thanks from the bottom of my heart for your kind words!

 Report Review

Review #10, by magical words Confused About Confusion

28th May 2009:
Now, I don't like the idea of Remus Lupin being gay, which he is based upon your characterisation of him, yet I don't really mind it with this story. All the other gay Remus stories are with Sirius and I really hate that. But this one - this one I like a lot.

Your characterisation is fresh and amazingly realistic. I love the character Riley. His cynicism and bluntness is amusing. And I must say that I see Remus as having a huge crush on Riley, but I ultimately see him ending up with Tom. That would be perfect.

I can't wait to read more, so please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad that the characterization of Remus as gay did not turn you completely off and I appriciate you sticking around and reading it even if it is not your normal cup of tea. Happy to see that you enjoy the character of Riley because he sure is a joy to write. Interesting plot ideas you have...we'll have to see how those work out! Thanks for all the encouragement and the insightful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by xxmusic_booksxx Confused About Confusion

28th May 2009:
haha. that whole conversation was completely ridiculous :)) please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: I will try to update!!! Thanks for the encouragement and for the rating! You make me smile!

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxmusic_booksxx Desperation and Neediness

28th May 2009:
this was a cute chapter. i felt so much compassion for Riley. He and Remus really would make great friends.

Author's Response: Yes! I'm happy to hear that you have compassion for Riley. I really want readers to feel that, but its tough because he's usually saying terribly rude things to everyone. Thanks for reading and for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxmusic_booksxx Prologue

28th May 2009:
wow, this is very interesting. im going to read the rest now :))

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was a pretty interesting idea when I started it so its nice to know that someone else does too! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by bookmadabs Confused About Confusion

28th May 2009:
Hey, love this story, really imaginative... Did that guy put Riley in the painting so he could be saved when they find a cure!? Hopefully 'cause then they can really go out...

Thanks for writing and hope you update soon!

Abs x

Author's Response: Hmmm..what a good theory. Thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a review! Its really special.

 Report Review

Review #15, by redherring Confused About Confusion

28th May 2009:
Yay, an update! And another fantastic chapter! The whole bit with Shelley was hilarious, and I also love your characterisations of both Remus and Riley. 10/10.

Author's Response: Whoot! What a great rating! I am thrilled that you enjoy both Remus and Riley because I spend a lot of time considering their interactions. Thanks for reading and for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by madelgranger Desperation and Neediness

13th May 2009:
I'm very intrigued by this story so far! I really want to know how Riley got in the painting now. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Ok, well so glad to hear that you are intrigued. I promise that by the next chapter it will be revealed how Riley got into the painting. That you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily Roselyn Desperation and Neediness

14th April 2009:
Yaaay!

That was lovely, nice job ^_^

Cheers

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cinnamon Selkie Desperation and Neediness

31st March 2009:
This story has got me more than a little intrigued. I really can't see where it's heading, which is a nice change from all the recycled plots I've been reading lately. Don't get me wrong--I love recycled plots, hence why I've been reading them :) But originality is a nice change. Please update soon. Cinnamon.

Author's Response: I will really try to update soon. My semester is coming to a close which means exams and twenty page research papers, oh and final portfolios. I am very much interested and invested in this story and am very glad to hear you think its original. Thanks for the very encouraging review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by beth Desperation and Neediness

29th March 2009:
i loved this story...cant wait for the bit in the description! ive never read a story that was partly bout a portrait and i thought that it was really good!!! thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: I've never actually read one either. I was very excited about the idea particularly for that reason, but its definitely going to get interesting because I am really rather foggy on where all of this is going. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by peachsnapple Desperation and Neediness

29th March 2009:
This is such a great story! I find myself liking Riley for some odd reason, even though he he acts like a jerk.

I can't wait to see where this goes, please post more soon!

Author's Response: Riley is an interesting character, one that I am proud of. He's a pain in the butt most of the time and sometimes I get tired when writing him, but I can't help but like him. That was the character I was trying to create so I'm gald its coming across. Thanks so much for the read and the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by extant Desperation and Neediness

29th March 2009:
Ooh, I'm Sirius' girlfriend! *has the same name* xD Anyways, I like the story so far, it's got a really interesting premise. I just can't wait until Remus falls in love with Riley! And tells the others! I think you've got the character of Remus really well, but I can't help hating Peter - I can't read any story with him in it and like him, heh. Hope you update again soon (:

Author's Response: Yeah, Peter is a tough person not to hate after what he did to his friends. I just figured when he was younger, he was probably a good guy. I'm glad you think I'm capturing Remus in a good way. I was nervous about this story because I really didn't know if I could accurately write Remus. Riley was my own creation so I knew I could handle him. Thank you so much for the encouragement, and I will try to write again very soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by extant Prologue

29th March 2009:
I was definitely intrigued by the summary, I couldn't help but glance in, and now I'm totally curious to know what the hell is going on, so yeah, I'm hooked ^_^. I love the sort of dark humour/irony thing you've got going on, and you managed to make me feel sorry for two kids that I don't know anything about xD great start :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that I could actually compose a summary that draws readers in. I am so flattered to hear that I could also "hook" a reader. Thank you for reading and reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by redherring Desperation and Neediness

28th March 2009:
Oh wow, this is actually brilliant. I love it. It's original and intriguing and wonderfully written, and I really can't wait for the next chapter so please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Glad to hear that I can actually be brilliant. Also excited to hear that it is wonderfully written! I will really try to update soon!!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverFish The Painting

2nd November 2008:
This story is amazing! and
holy crap! I think I just spazzed. Is that Robert Sean Leonard on your banner? I think it is but if it's not I am sorry for making a fool of myself LOL. excuse the weirdness that is me.

He's Wilson on House! My absolute favourite show haha. Seriously, you have no idea. I am completely obsessed. He would make a great Remus!! Now that I think about it, he should have been him in the HP movies... except he has an American accent =[

Anyway, you are a great writer. This story seems really unique. Update son =)

Author's Response: It is SO Robert Sean Leonard. I love him so much. Whenever I think about Remus I picture him. He is Wilson on House which is probably my favorite show as well. (The Office might give it a run for its money.) Thanks for calling me a great writer, you make me blush!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Roselyn The Painting

4th October 2008:
Alright, Alright, I am *definitely* intrigued.
I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Please Update!

Cheers,

-Rosie

Author's Response: So glad I could spark your interest! Cheers to you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>