19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aalyiah Elddir The Trunk

17th October 2009:
All your stuff is amazing. Do you intend on having a career in writing? I think you should. -gives chocolate and lollies and cookies and a magical island all of your own- xd

Author's Response: Thank you.

I have wanted to make a career of writing for as long as I can remember. When I was in tenth grade I published a shot story in a Christian teen magazine but that's the only thing I've ever sold. I am playing around with an original idea that I have now but I pay more attention to my Harry Potter and Twilight fan fiction than to anything else. (Especially the Harry Potter because I have such a loyal following.)


 Report Review

Review #2, by GailGreen The Trunk

22nd March 2009:
Cute ending. I really liked the idea that the whole thing was a lesson for busy-body first years. More importantly, I loved that James, Sirius and Remus missed the point entirely. This is a sweet story, made better by the character depictions. No empty shells here!

Hugs,
Gail

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I know that many people hate Marauder stories but every now and then someone tells me that I made them change their mind.

"No empty shells here! " --- This is a great compliment because I know that one of the biggest complaints about Marauder stories is that they're all just mindless fluff with nothing to them.


 Report Review

Review #3, by GailGreen Remus Lupin and the Very Bad Day

22nd March 2009:
Aww, poor Remus. I think you've captured all three boys admirably. You've given them flaws and insecurities both greater than and age appropriate. Good job. I really felt for Remus as he sat there with the incrimiating letter and heard all that stuff about werewolfes. None of it was directed at him, but how could he know that?

Again, I think this is a great story.

Hugs,
Gail

Author's Response: I love Remus. When I write Marauder stories I try not to show my biases but Remus is my favorite character followed by Snape, Sirius, Tonks, and Hagrid.

Remus was the easiest one to push buttons with. His biggest fear is the most obvious one considering the werewolf thing. Annoyingly though I felt that his chapter was the weakest of the group.


 Report Review

Review #4, by GailGreen James Potter and the Very Bad Day

22nd March 2009:
What a way to earn James and Sirius's emnity! Trying to use the Cruciatus curse on them! I'm assuming their nemessis was none other than 'Snivellius'? I do have my concerns that all three boys knew what that spell was... I some how doubt that James would know it, pampered and cossetted as he was, Maybe Sirius, but not James...

Author's Response: I left the identity of the boy up to the readers to imagine, but yes, I pictured him as being Snape.

Maybe you're right that James wouldn't have known those curses but he was kind of a precocious little brat and he did grow up in the wizarding world. Eleven year old Muggles know that bombs and guns and things exist, so why not wizard children at least having some knowledge of the existence of unforgivables? That was my reasoning at least.


 Report Review

Review #5, by GailGreen Sirius Black and the Very Bad Day

22nd March 2009:
You did a great job capturing the emotions of a rather confused little boy. Sirius is at once, both puffed-up and self-important (a product of his raising, no doubt) and not a little worried and embarrassed. His fear is masking as bravado. And you've done an amazing job teasing that out of him, without acutally stating it in mundane terms for the reader. Great job there!

I also really loved the trunk. It provides the promise of intregue, untold riches, and whatever else a 11 year old boy could dream up. There's not much to it, just a trunk and a direction, but that's all a young boy needs.

Anyway, I'm off to read the next chapter. Great work!

Hugs,
Gal

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing this story. It's my most recent of the Marauder ones and has so few reviews. It doesn't help that the website had that glitch a few months ago and deleted all of them.

The inspiration for this story was an idea I had to tell a single story from each boy's point of view and then have it all converge at the end with the trunk part. It's the only one that was based more on a structural idea rather than a question or theme.

I tried to imagine each boy's biggest fear and magnify it somehow on their first day. Poor Sirius always had a horror of being just like the rest of his family so I pushed those buttons as much as possible. Poor Sirius --- I like him too.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Shellee The Trunk

20th April 2008:
I was wondering how they were all going to get there to the trunk. I had no idea it was something like that though! Very very very well done. Nice that Remus wasn't exactly involved directly because he was sleeping, but glad that he did help them. Was very nice to see them like that. I'm really glad that they got together like that. Oh! Before I forget, I want that pixie that was dancing on the table, can I have it? XD It was so cute, I don't even mind that they can be annoying, but I only want that one, though. So the Marauders came to exist, eh? Aww love it!

Author's Response: That's my favorite pixie too, but you can have him if you want. Sirius keeps coming over here threatening to squeeze it's head off. Maybe if it's with you he'll give it up.

Thank you for your reviews !


 Report Review

Review #7, by Shellee Remus Lupin and the Very Bad Day

20th April 2008:
Yeah, here I'm going again, wanting to coo over the last good Marauder. Though, Remus deserves it the most, needs it the less. I feel rather bad for him, thinking he wouldn't fit in. Then he's overhearing students talking ill about werewolves, if they only knew! I think he should show them or something, that werewolves can be nice, which they certainly can! I think it might have been a bit unnecessary that he had to go to the Hospital Wing and be mothered over for almost nothing. At least because of it he gotten to meet James and Sirius! They already look like, made for eachother, in a friendship kind of way.
I love them! And I love you for writing them so well!

Author's Response: I think the reason Remus is such a nice guy is exactly what you said -- he wants to show people that not all werewolves are like Fenrir. Remus is my absolute favorite character. I wish I could be as sweet and patient as he is.

Thank you for the complement. People are always telling me that I characterize the Marauders well so there must be some truth in it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Shellee James Potter and the Very Bad Day

20th April 2008:
Aw, poor little Jimmy isn't so special anymore, is he? Damnation, I want to coo over him too! Why are you making them so damn cute?! Heheh. He does seem like a mummy's boy, always needing to be told he's special and shown too. So far he's known as the boy in the slimey urn, hehe. He made himself a friend too, on his own! Well, maybe not exactly a friend yet, he just helped him, but they'll become friends. I have a very big feeling -I wonder where that comes from- that James will make himself important in the very near future.

Author's Response: Are they cute? I didn't necessarily intend them to be. It's probably just because they're so young. Poor James....it's hard to imagine him getting picked on isn't it?



 Report Review

Review #9, by Shellee Sirius Black and the Very Bad Day

20th April 2008:
This chapter is damn amazing. Little Sirius, I wanna coo over him so badly now. Certainly because he's a first year and he's all cocky. Then Lucius got him good, heheh. I love how you picture him really. The things he comes up with when Narcissa wants to talk to him and Lucius finds them. He's an amazing character. Very curious to the next one.

Author's Response: Cocky is just typical Sirius I think. He was probably that way from the day he was born.

He does say some horrible things to Narcissa doesn't he? He's a bright boy and he knows just what to say to embarrass her most.

Thanks for reviewing because I have very few reviews on this story. I'm still trying to figure out why.


 Report Review

Review #10, by kirstie The Trunk

4th April 2008:
it was good and funny. i enjoyed wondering how they all became friends. the pixies were funny. i felt sorry for remus because i LOVE him and james and sirius of course!

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you.

I love Remus too....Sirius and James also....but mostly Remus.

Glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ollie Vander The Trunk

30th March 2008:
Anouther great story. I really enjoyed reading it. I love how you keep some of the same ideas from story to story, such as Remus's bites/scars. It was very clever and enjoyable! No negative comments.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

I try to stick to the official canon as much as possible with my Marauder stories. With some details that are not given in the books though, I'm free to develop my own canon, and that's what I've done with details like where Remus's scar is. I try to be consistent from one story to the next.

Thank you so much for your reviews.


 Report Review

Review #12, by u no poo The Trunk

27th March 2008:
oh i liked it ...it was really funny...good job

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

(And I think your user name is hillarious)


 Report Review

Review #13, by SiriusLives The Trunk

25th March 2008:
Woah! This is a really good FanFic. Im Impressed!

SiriusLives

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm very pleased that you think so.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Marauderess The Trunk

19th March 2008:
That story was very funny. of course if I were there i would've convinsed them to drop the trunk off the astronomy tower. But that's just me. Love the fic keep up the great work. I need more funny stuff like this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.

Hmmm....drop it off the astronomy tower...I'd never thought of that.

I really appreciate your review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Terapsin Remus Lupin and the Very Bad Day

3rd March 2008:
I like your story please say the next chapter will bī soon.

Author's Response: First off, thank you.

The final chapter has been written but not submitted yet. I have a chapter from another story in the wait list right now, and the line is backed up for six days. Once that one goes up, I'll submit this one.

If you're interested, I have two other Marauder stories similar to this one that are completed. You might want to check them out while you're waiting for me to get the next chapter of this story up and running.


 Report Review

Review #16, by NevillesGirl Remus Lupin and the Very Bad Day

3rd March 2008:
OMG!! IT'S AWESOME! I LOVE REMUS LUPIN!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. (And so do I !)

 Report Review

Review #17, by NevillesGirl James Potter and the Very Bad Day

27th February 2008:
Omg! I can't wait until you are finished with Remus' story! Remus Lupin Rocks My Socks!!

Author's Response: Mine too -- he's my favorite character. Remus's chapter is waiting for validation right now. I'm hoping it will go up late this week or during the weekend.

Thanks for reviewing !


 Report Review

Review #18, by NevillesGirl Sirius Black and the Very Bad Day

9th February 2008:
Wow! I laughed at this one! Please! make more chapters!! This is really good! Please, a request, could you put more Remus Lupin in the story? You don't have to if you don't want to! It's your story!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your complements. I love hearing that people enjoy what I do.

Each chapter will be from the point of view of a different character. This one was Sirius, the next will be James, and the third will be Remus. (My favorite character too).


 Report Review

Review #19, by Timechild Sirius Black and the Very Bad Day

9th February 2008:
interesting chapter...nicely written

Author's Response: My first review for this story. Thank you very much !

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login