Reading Reviews for Not Your Typical Mudblood
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheTenthWeasley Not Your Typical Mudblood

14th September 2010:
I can't remember if I've left a review before, but whatever.

I must have read this about ... ten times, and EVERY time I forget that Hermione's having a dream. Gah.

The ending was very well done, I liked it :D

10/10 & favourited!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm flattered you've read the story so many times and I'm glad you like it so much. You may also like the follow-up story I did to this.Dream Me Real. Thanks again for the review...it made my day. :) Jen

 Report Review

Review #2, by omg Not Your Typical Mudblood

17th May 2010:
loved it!Please post the next chapter soon!!

Author's Response: There is not another chapter. NYTM is a one-shot, but I did post a sequel a few days ago. It is called Dream Me Real. If you loved NYTM, I'm sure you'll love the sequel too! Thanks for the review and I hope you check out Dream Me Real! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #3, by HarryPotterLover101 Not Your Typical Mudblood

1st November 2009:
Maybe he could find out? That would be amazing. He obviously likes him. Really well done. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm not sure if I'll ever expand this story or not, but if I do...he'll most likely find out about her dream. Thanks again. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jessica Not Your Typical Mudblood

10th July 2009:
oh my goodness. This story was amazing. it had me drawn from the very beginning. I absolutely loved this. You really should do a sequel. Or turn it into a longer story. I'm pretty sure it would turn out to be amazing.
Your writing style is good and you have a good pace going. It is also very descriptive, I felt like i was there when i was reading it.
It makes me sad that there isn't a sequel, i would really like to know what happens next. It would be really, REALLY good =)

Author's Response: Wow! What an amazing review! I\\\'m currently finishing up my sequel to Getting a Chance, but...a sequel to this story has been plaguing me. Despite my horrible luck at my first attempt with a sequel to this story...I might be persuaded to write more. I\\\'ll have to see what inspires me. Thanks for the long and complimentary review. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #5, by gitgit Not Your Typical Mudblood

14th October 2008:
hehehehe
i would definatly love to see the sequal to this
nice one shot heheheheheh

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! I'm working on the sequel, but it keeps giving me problems, which could be because of my current workload...nah, that can't be it. LOL. Anyway, thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #6, by Bernie Griffin Not Your Typical Mudblood

12th June 2008:
I really enjoyed your story. Please bring on more.
Thank you. Bernie

Author's Response: I have the first chapter of the sequel written, but I want to have at least four chapters written before I start posting it. Thanks for the review and don't fret...more is on the way.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #7, by changeofheart Not Your Typical Mudblood

24th May 2008:
lol really good n funny

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Every review boosts my creative streak for the sequel even more. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lorellai Not Your Typical Mudblood

22nd May 2008:
awe whyd you end it there you teasE!lol

Author's Response: I know ending it there was a bit cruel, but I'm working on the next part (basically a sequel) right now. I'm almost finished with the first chapter, but I've been suffering from writer's block quite horribly over the last couple of days. I'll try to have the next portion up soon. Thanks for the review and I hope you come back to read the "sequel."~Jen

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kessilari Not Your Typical Mudblood

13th May 2008:
You should really continue this one. I'd like to see where it goes.

Author's Response: I'm seriously working on it, I promise. I had this whole section written and then didn't like it, so I had to start over. I'm done with school, though and don't start work until next week so I should get a lot done in the next four days. I'll try to have it up by the end of the month, but I'm making no promises. Thanks for the review! They really keep me inspired!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #10, by xbabeebeckiix Not Your Typical Mudblood

2nd May 2008:
:o it was a dream! i wasn't expecting that! ohhh you should do another chapter where the dream comes true! lol
amazing story loved it!

can you read mine? 'Doesn't She?' ? ive only just started it but i would love to know what you think! xx

Author's Response: There are other chapters yet to come, but I'm not going to tell you if your suggestion is part of them or not (you'll have to wait and see). I just have to have the time to write them. But my finals are this week, so then I'm done with school for the summer and can have more time to write. Thanks for the review and I will definitely check out your story.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stephanie Not Your Typical Mudblood

20th April 2008:
I liked it. It was pretty good.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I'm trying to expand the story now, so keep your eyes peeled.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherin Princess Not Your Typical Mudblood

19th April 2008:
I really liked this story but the ending kinda ruined it all together. I wish Hermoine would have told draco her dream and they would have actually finshied her dream but whatever it was still good

Author's Response: I've gotten a lot of comments about the ending, both good and bad, so I've decided to expand the story. I hope to get the next chapter posted by the end of May since I only have three more weeks of school left!! Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #13, by nika Not Your Typical Mudblood

16th April 2008:
ha yeah i liked the story but i think a lot of people including me hate it when good bits are ruined by turning out to be dreams. love it tho! ta! :)

Author's Response: Well, all I can say in my defense is that I'm writing more chapters for the story, so the good bits are only beginning. I'm glad you liked it regardless of the fact that the good bit turned out to be a dream. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #14, by Kita Granger182 Not Your Typical Mudblood

12th April 2008:
that was intense! haha
I

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the "intensity." I'm trying to expand the story, so keep your eyes peeled. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #15, by Diana5123 Not Your Typical Mudblood

12th April 2008:
lol!!! it's absoloutly awsome add some more chapters tho maybe other than that its awsome and VERY sexy :D

Author's Response: I'm in the process of writing follow-up chapters. I'm glad you liked it so far. Thanks for the nice review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #16, by Fayewn Not Your Typical Mudblood

11th April 2008:
I loved it, great sensory details. Only thing was the ending. To blunt.

Author's Response: I'm working on expanding the story, so it's not really the ending! Keep your eyes peeled! Thanks for the review!! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracoFall243 Not Your Typical Mudblood

6th April 2008:
aww man. great story. but sadly for her it was
all just a dream. fabulous job thought.

Author's Response: I'm writing the sequel now, so as soon as school gives me a longer break than just an hour of free time...I'll finish it and get it posted. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #18, by KatieBell12791 Not Your Typical Mudblood

27th March 2008:
haha that was really good... i liked it... i had absolutly no idea that it was a dream!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! And I hope you don't take offense to this, but I'm excited that you fell into the trap of believing the dream--it means I'm doing something right as a writer. I'm working on a sequel, so keep your eyes peeled. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #19, by kait Not Your Typical Mudblood

12th March 2008:
wow. unexpected but cool turn at the end there...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'm working on the sequel now and hope to get it posted within the next couple months. Keep your eyes peeled. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #20, by lil_miss_granger921 Not Your Typical Mudblood

7th March 2008:
OMG!!! keep writing! please!

Author's Response: I'm in the process of writing the sequel, don't worry. In the meantime, I have another Dramione story you can check out called Three's a Crowd. Thanks for the review.~Jenkent

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauders Map Not Your Typical Mudblood

1st March 2008:
Haha! V funny! It was really good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm working on the sequel for it as I type. I also have a story that should be validated sometime today (Saturday) along the same lines as this one. Again, thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #22, by demongirl14 Not Your Typical Mudblood

28th February 2008:
wow thats was pretty good. great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm really glad you liked it! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #23, by Issabella Black Not Your Typical Mudblood

19th February 2008:
Oh, and Hermione's dream was the best part! (of course) Also, some advice, I know you were setting the scene for the Head's Dorm but it was a little over the top. I just thought I'd give you two posts because it deserved two.

Author's Response: Well thank you for the double review! I did think afterward I could have been a little less descriptive on that scene, but oh well. I'm working on the sequel now, so keep your eyes peeled for more. Thanks again for the advice. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #24, by Issabella Black Not Your Typical Mudblood

19th February 2008:
Oh! You got me. Too bad it wasn't real!

Author's Response: I'm glad I got you, that was the major purpose of this story! Thanks! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #25, by limelight1816 Not Your Typical Mudblood

16th February 2008:
Nice. The dream idea was good. Though it would have been nice if you had showed Draco falling for Hermione too. I would have liked it anyway. :)

Author's Response: Now, who said wasn't yet to happen? I'm writing a sequel to this one-shot right now, so keep your eyes peeled. Who knows? You may just get your wish. Thanks for the review! ~Jen

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>