Reading Reviews for A Wish Upon A Falling Star
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ngayonatkailanman Story 2: The Marauder's Map

6th February 2013:
JSP is so much like his namesakes, bless him.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ngayonatkailanman Story 1: New Parents

6th February 2013:
Awww. So sweet. What a delight to read about Harry and Ginny's happiness.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Story 2: The Marauder's Map

15th January 2013:
This one was a heap better than the first!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Story 1: New Parents

15th January 2013:
This story was okay.

Author's Response: Thank you for the reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by amyincharleston Story 2: The Marauder's Map

29th December 2009:
Really like this one too! Great writing- you could have spent more time on Harry telling James about the history of the map though, felt a little brushed over. Otherwise so great, love mischievous James :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate the critic!

 Report Review

Review #6, by amyincharleston Story 1: New Parents

29th December 2009:
Your writing is great and I really like the story. I do think its kind of a stretch that Harry could decorate a nursery by himself so beautifully, but maybe I'm just jaded by all the boys I know. Or maybe Mrs. Weasley snuck in and helped him out a little

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BKL8008 Story 1: New Parents

6th November 2008:
Having just witnessed the birth of my own Godson's first child - a boy - I can say you pretty much condensed a delivery down very well. This is a wonderful read. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: Really?? It was basically a guessing game with how a delivery goes as I've never been through any of that and I've only went the hospital to see my cousins/friends/etc. new babies "after" the baby had been born. I'm glad that it was realistic and that you enjoyed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girldetective85 Story 2: The Marauder's Map

14th May 2008:
Another really nice little one-shot :) How did James know how to work the Marauders' Map? Did Harry ever teach him and then not give him the map? And he found it pretty easily that last time too, I bet Harry made it easy for him to take it because he was planning to give it to him anyway. And poor Albus and Lily were so upset that they couldn't go with James :) I bet James and Fred are going to have a great time at Hogwarts with that little baby in their possession lol. Nice job! :)

Author's Response: James paid attention to what his dad said as he pointed his wand at the blank parchment and just barely heard him mutter the words that concealed the map again when his father caught him in his office. A good mischief-maker has to keep their ears and eyes open.

As for Harry planning on giving it too him anyway, well that's very possible and why he made it somewhat easy to get to. Thanks for reviewing. =)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Girldetective85 Story 1: New Parents

14th May 2008:
Aw, cute story! I love how you imagined James' birth - it was pretty easy though, wasn't it? Ginny popped him out in one push! lol I love how supportive Harry is of Ginny, and I thought it was funny when the Healer told Harry to breathe because they didn't need the father-to-be fainting. Very sweet!

I saw a mistake in the first sentence: "Harry Potter sat in a chair next to the bed that his wife, Ginny Potter, laid on the bed in a hospital room in St. Mungo’s." You mentioned "bed" twice. :)

Cute so far! On to the next one-shot...

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy that you thought it was cute, that's what I was aiming for. What can I say? I guess I always imagined James to be antsy when he was younger, including when he popped out of his Ginny. LOL, he just couldn't wait to face on the world so that he could cause mischief.

I'll fix that mistake right now, thanks for pointing it out. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #10, by harry potter fan#1 Story 1: New Parents

8th May 2008:
i love love love love this story

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kirk Story 1: New Parents

8th May 2008:
great ,terrffic reveiw i love it ,it shows the love harry and ginny have for each other

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Every review counts and makes my day even better.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff Story 2: The Marauder's Map

7th May 2008:
I really like this mischievous little tale of James getting that map. I think it's funny how Albus was so ready to tell on him! It makes me really wonder what is going to happen later on when he actually decides to use the map. :)

Author's Response: We shall see... I'm glad you liked it. Not quite sure what my third one-shot will be yet, but I'm thinking of sitting down the chance I get and outlining some ideas for it. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JLHufflepuff Story 1: New Parents

7th May 2008:
I think this collection is a great idea. I've actually been toying with doing something similar myself only more focused on their lives after the battle leading up to the kids and such.

I think this is a short but sweet glimpse into what happened when James was born. Some parts during the delivery didn't seem real to me, but I can't really pinpoint which parts. I also think that Ginny probably wouldn't be in much if any pain. My sister, even with her "Muggle" doctors, barely even remembers giving birth due to meds and such. I would hope that wizardkind would have developed some kind of major painkilling potion or spell.. That's just something to think about, though, and is just my own personal opinion.

I really like the scene where they go back to the nursery with James and are happy about starting their family. It's so sweet! :)

Oh, and there are a few places I noticed where the tense changed from past to present. In the first paragraph it should say "still was" instead of "still is." And a little further down it should say something about the "loving husband that he was." Those are minor, though, and don't detract much from everything else. :)

Author's Response: I will definitely put that into consideration and when I get the time to edit my chapters and such more than just correcting words/sentences I will think about that. I'm just too busy to do any full-out editing at the moment.

And thanks for telling about the tense changes. I'll go in and fix those now. Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gords7015 Story 2: The Marauder's Map

7th March 2008:
This was a fun little story as well. Only one issue. You say, "James couldn’t help but feel a little elated that he didn’t have the Invisibility Cloak, but hopefully his father would give it to him for Christmas." This doesn't really make sense. He either feels deflated that he didn't get it, or he is elated that he might get it later. Sorry to be the grammar police.

Otherwise, this is a really cute little story, and now I want to know what he gets up to!

-Gords7015

Author's Response: Thanks. I really appreciate it. I'll see about editing that sentence so that it makes more sense and is grammitically correct. Thanks for pointing it out.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gords7015 Story 1: New Parents

7th March 2008:
Fantastic start to a one-shot series! I really like the description of the birth, and actually thought it would have been funny if Ron was really nervous to come into the room when Ginny was giving birth (I dunno, I just picture that being something Ron would do). Anyway, I think that you might have a tense mix-up or two (going back and forth between past, present, and future), but otherwise the grammar is awesome, and the story in and of itself is great! My only criticism is that James never cries and that I thought it was surprising that Harry and Ginny didn't have a name picked out beforehand. I figured that they'd be prepared either way (have one ready for a guy and one for a gal).

Anyway, great story and I'm off for the next one!!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that you liked it. Yeah, maybe I should edit that part some to make Ron appear more anxious and nervous. I see where you're coming at with it and I'll see what I can do to change it up a bit.

Heh, I will definitely work harder on avoiding more than one tense and stick with one.

Well, I just couldn't see James crying when he was born and it's not unnatural for a baby to not cry; my younger sister didn't cry at all when she was born, she just looked around and was very alert. Every baby is different, ya know?

Yeah, I guess they would. But it is possible that they had more than one possible name for a boy at the time... I dunno. Thanks so much for reviewing this series and I appreciate your constructive criticism.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Belle_Potter Story 2: The Marauder's Map

4th March 2008:
Wow! You're a great writer, I love the story! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy that you like this little series about the next gen. kids. I'll see about getting the next story out as soon as I get ahead with writing my challenge fanfic because I am just getting over being sick. Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Louisa Story 2: The Marauder's Map

11th February 2008:
maybe next chapter we catch teddy n victoirie starting their realationship? (they're one of my fav ships!)
anyway im loving these stories!
please update everything as soon as you can!
much love, Louisa

Author's Response: thanks. I have my marauder story more than half completed and ANG is almost half way done and I've been working on a challenge fanfic that's James II/OC. I'm going to post the first chapter either sometime today or tomorrow as I have the first few chapters finished now.

But as soon as I post chapter 1 of the challenge fanfic than I'll get the next chapters on ATotM and ANG completed and posted. I'm sorry for the delay on updates for those stories. I just am having fun writing the challenge fanfic at the moment.

I'll see what I can do about putting in a little Teddy and little Victoire playing in the next story. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinnyFan188 Story 2: The Marauder's Map

8th February 2008:
Hi. I love it. Why did we see Alubs and Lily's birth? I'm happy that they told James about the map. When is chapter 3?? IS this in James's eyes? 100-100. ~Jackie~

Author's Response: Well, I just showed James' birth because he was the first child of Harry and Ginny Potter. I wanted to write of how they felt becoming parents for the first time.

I haven't started Story 3 yet and I don't know when I will. I am trying to get my other stories updated as well, but I'll see if I can't come up with something humorous to write about.

This story was in James' eyes, but other stories will vary. Thanks for reviewing. I'm happy to hear that you are enjoying this collection.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dragonballgt88 Story 1: New Parents

3rd February 2008:
very nice, I loved it! These types of stories fascinating

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working on the second story now. But I'm also work on chapter 20 of ANG, chapter 16 of ATotM, and a fanfic for a challenge in the forums.

I'll more than likely only post on this one when I get stuck on any of my other stories that I'm working on. But I'm going to post story two probably by next weekend. Thanks again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Horselover328 Story 1: New Parents

2nd February 2008:
I made you a banner. it's not how I usually do it, but I still like it.
I'm ok if you don't like it. if you do want it, email me at
cae0328@comcast.net
I will email you the URL link and you can put it in your story.
I like your story by the way... keep it up!
p.s. if you do not respond by March 2, it will be deleted to make room for other banners I make
court

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.

I'm not able to get on the site. It's probably cuz I have aol and because aol can be really stupid. But I'd like to see the banner if you could send it to me another way. Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #21, by georgie4puppies Story 1: New Parents

2nd February 2008:
heya.
sooo sweet. i love the potters! the nursey was so cute, i think how you wrote it was just perfect.
Thank you very much
xxx

Author's Response: No, thank you for reviewing and I'm really happy that you liked it. I actually have the second story started, I just need to finish it and then all I have to do is post it. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HarryGinnyFan188 Story 1: New Parents

1st February 2008:
Hi. I love it. I'm going to add this to my fav. Ok they will have 19 or 16 chapters in this story? "We did it Gin," said Harry after a few minutes of just standing there, smiling at their first baby, 'we started our family Where is Teddy?? 10-10. ~Jackie~

Author's Response: No..the ch. 19 and ch. 16 I was referring to are the chapters I'm working on for my other two stories.

Teddy lives with his grandmother Andromeda Tonks, but he visits the Potters. I don't know why I didn't stick him in this story. But he'll be some of the other stories I'm sure.

I'm glad you liked it. I'll try to get started on the next story. I just have to update my other stories.

Thanks for reviewing and I'm happy to hear that you enjoy this so far.


 Report Review

Review #23, by charlotte Story 1: New Parents

1st February 2008:
lol I thought it was real cute XD, very descriptive and sweet!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm happy that you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login