Reading Reviews for Winning Back Her Heart
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by griffindorechicky101 Epilogue: Two Years After

6th May 2009:
Aww that was such a cute, story, it was great, nice job.

Author's Response: thank you so much. I loved writing it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by griffindorechicky101 Discoveries and the Silver Lining

6th May 2009:
wow if i were ginny i would have just walked right in hit her and him called the wedding off and walked out! but hey that is just me i guess

Author's Response: I would have too, but since she\\\'s in so much shock, I don\\\'t think she would have. But I loved writing this chapter, thanks so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by griffindorechicky101 Prologue: Five Years Before

6th May 2009:
aww that was an uber great but sad way to propose, nice job

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I wanted Harry to have to fight for what he wanted, even though it\\\'s sad.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Karkaroff Epilogue: Two Years After

23rd October 2008:
Excellent idea and thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AriesGirl40 Epilogue: Two Years After

11th June 2008:
For a first work of art , not too shabby, just need to work on making your people talk to each other realisticly. And repeating events to other charactors to a minimum. we the readers already know what happened, so you have to come up with another way to tell the others without us skipping over re-explanations. Something like... After sitting down at Harrys table to tea , Ginny spent the next few minutes explaning to him what she had witnessed in her home. Then go on to tell us his reaction. Otherwise , I liked this piece.

Author's Response: Thank you for your words of wisdom. I had a feeling it would be a little repetitious but went with it anyway, it took me a while to write this one so I'm fairly proud of this. Please feel free to read some of my other stories.

 Report Review

Review #6, by elena_carmen Epilogue: Two Years After

6th March 2008:
totally awsome! can't say it any better than that!

Author's Response: thanks! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by elena_carmen Decisions Are Hard To Make

6th March 2008:
i wish that oliver wasn't the bad guy this time, but i guess someone had to be. yay harry is back with ginny!

Author's Response: Yeah, I was really happy with this chapter. It took a long time to get it just right.

 Report Review

Review #8, by elena_carmen Discoveries and the Silver Lining

6th March 2008:
aw, lol but one question: where are all those flowers? :P anyways i totally love your story line and your a very talented writer, oh and i forgot to change the rating on my last review from 5/10 to 10/10 sorry!

Author's Response: What do you mean about the flowers? Do you mean the one's Harry gave Ginny? If so, she kept them at the Burrow. No prob on the review rating.

 Report Review

Review #9, by elena_carmen Prologue: Five Years Before

6th March 2008:
the fight was a little weak but good story so far, harry is so sweet!

Author's Response: yeah, i've had a lot about the fight being weak I know it. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dormiens Epilogue: Two Years After

4th March 2008:
Hi,
Another Great chapter, I thought that was a lovely
romantic ending to your story and I enjoyed reading it, you write Harry and Ginny really well, only one small critasism, I would of liked it a bit longer with a few more chapters.
keep up the good work
Dormiens :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I've tried really hard to capture the characters Rowling left us with. I'm working on a few songfics too. Yeah, I'm working on making my chapters longer and making more of them. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #11, by emle rose Epilogue: Two Years After

3rd March 2008:
that was cute. overall, a nice story

Author's Response: thanks. the title of my new story that i talked about in my last response is entitled "My Little Princess" it's from Harry's perspective during his daughter, Lily's wedding. I also have 6 other stories if you liked this one.

 Report Review

Review #12, by emle rose Decisions Are Hard To Make

2nd March 2008:
Definately a bit happier!

Eerything was a bit abrupt, but this is a short story, so it doesn't really bother me.

Author's Response: YAY!!! I was so glad when i finished that chapter. I know everything is a bit abrupt and I'm considering editing the story. I have another story in the queue awaiting validation.

 Report Review

Review #13, by emle rose Discoveries and the Silver Lining

2nd March 2008:
Aww, so sad!

Ok, if she doesn't dump Oliver, she is the dumbest girl on the planet! She better go back to Harry!

Author's Response: I know. It is very sad. I'm glad you are liking it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by emle rose Prologue: Five Years Before

2nd March 2008:
The fight isn't really lame and predictable, although, I did think that Ginny could have explained why she couldn't stay with Harry a bit better.
And no offense, but when she smells his blanket it's a little creepy. But other than that I really liked it. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, I tried to think of how Ginny could have explained a little better but I think it was more out of anger that she didn't. You're the first person to comment on the blanket. I wasn't sure how people were going to react to it. I had Ginny smell the blanket because it had his scent, the scent she's in love with. It's almost like how Harry can smell the scent of Ginny's hair.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sundevil6 Discoveries and the Silver Lining

2nd March 2008:
she marrying oliver wood?? he's like 6 years older than her? ohh and about the review I left in chapter one about eh fight between them and i have a perfect story that would help you it's called "It's Always Been You" by an incredible author, SunDevil05

Author's Response: Oh God No! She's not marrying Oliver Wood. A different Oliver, I think I had him as a muggle. I'll check out the story. No the Oliver I had Ginny marrying is a muggle named Oliver Collard.

 Report Review

Review #16, by marst1 Epilogue: Two Years After

2nd March 2008:
I loved it! it really closed the story very well. please keep writing more stories! I really like your writing!

Author's Response: Thanks. That's the first positive review I've gotten on this chapter. I have another story in the queue waiting Validation. It's from Harry's perspective during his daughter, Lily's wedding. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pink_Princess12 Prologue: Five Years Before

2nd March 2008:
Aww that's so sad! I feel bad for both of them. =[

Author's Response: Yeah, it was hard to write a fight between Harry and Ginny. I hope you read the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by xhardcorebulletsx Epilogue: Two Years After

2nd March 2008:
it was really, really, really rushed. And you do remember that it's 9 months for a pregnancy, right?

I wasn't too fond of it, but oh well. =] Keep in mind that a plot has to have 'filler chapters' to explain. It just seemed that you rushed right through because you wanted it all to be written and posted.
good luck with your future stories!

Author's Response: I do know that a pregnancy is 9 months. I tried to figure out how to word everything so it made sense. I might edit it but as of right now I have a lot of stories to post so I might not edit it. Thank you for reading anyway.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xhardcorebulletsx Decisions Are Hard To Make

2nd March 2008:
It just seems rather... bland. Rushed. Molly Weasley would make much more of a fuss if she found out that her only daughter was engaged to Harry Potter. Remember that Molly pretty much idolizes Harry and thinks of him as her own son. She would probably seem much more excited. And I fail to understand how Ginny could fake something for so long..

I just don't quite understand.
I really think that they ought to sound more excited about it..

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll see if I can edit this story. I might not change much of it because I have a lot of other stories to post. Thank you though.

 Report Review

Review #20, by marst1 Decisions Are Hard To Make

25th February 2008:
pretty good you might want to re-read the chapter because there were a couple misplacing of words and some typos but other than that great job!

Author's Response: thanks. I'll check it once i post the 4th chapter. Thanks again. Keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dormiens Decisions Are Hard To Make

24th February 2008:
Hi,
I really enjoyed that chappie, your right it did move a little bit fast but it was still really good, I loved the end part where they finally get back together and he proposes with the same ring she's carried around for years (so romantic). cant wait for your next
Dormiens :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I had Harry propose with the same ring she's been carrying around to kind of bring the whole story full circle. I'll be posting Chapter 4 today so, I'll email you when it's up. Talk to you soon.
Harry and Ginny_4evr


 Report Review

Review #22, by jkrowling_fan Decisions Are Hard To Make

24th February 2008:
First of all THE CRITIC -

it's a great plot but the last chappie went too fast. I kno its tempting to bring gin's ex harry into the pic pretty soon and ollie and talia thingy, but you could've dragged it a bit. i thought the last chappie went a bit TOO fast, i mean, ollie + talia then gin bumping into harry *shaking head*

now, the Praise

as i said before, a good plot, and it breaks my heart to see hw ppl didn't review...some ppl are SO mean! but anyway, i liked when ollie and ginny fought *yay!* and when ginny came back to harry *yay # 2*.great work.!

^_^ Keep up the Good Work!
~

Author's Response: ok, thanks for that. Sometimes when I'm writing, I get so caught up in the action that I can't think and it just comes out however. I know that it went a little fast and I tried but i appreciate your views. It breaks my heart too that no one reviews. Anyway, thanks for reading. I'll be posting chapter 4 soon.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dormiens Discoveries and the Silver Lining

22nd February 2008:
Hi, Im really enjoying so far and cant wait to see what happens next. please update soon
Dormiens :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Chapter 3 should be up soon. I'll keep you updated.
Harry and Ginny_4evr :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by georgie4puppies Prologue: Five Years Before

17th February 2008:
im crying here! wonderful arguement! (i mean i love h/g and everything but i think that they would fight just like this and because of something like this!!!) So clever!
x

Author's Response: thanks. Most people didn't really understand that it is hard to write a h/g fight. If you liked it please continue to read the story. I'll have chapter 3 up soon (i hope). I was crying when I finished chapter 2.

 Report Review

Review #25, by marst1 Discoveries and the Silver Lining

13th February 2008:
I thought it was very good. but stuff happens kind of a little too fast maybe. so if you could make it like the events a little more outstretched other than that I loved it 10/10

Author's Response: thanks for your review. I'll consider your opinion. I thought it too. I'll try to extend some of the scenes. Like probably Ginny's discovery of Oliver and her run in with Harry. I'll try but I can't guarantee anything. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>