Reading Reviews for Goodbye
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bellatrixtonks Goodbye

28th November 2011:
Another brilliant story by Mr/Mrs Moonylupin. I love your work. Keep writing more !!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by mugglemania Goodbye

14th February 2011:
What an amazingly touching story! Really incredible

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ngayonatkailanman Goodbye

16th January 2011:
I cried buckets. Well done you.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Black_Lupin_Ravenclaw Goodbye

18th November 2010:
*sniff sniff
poor Teddy... :(
You made me cry! But i love the story!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by SeverusLove Goodbye

4th September 2010:
It was wonderful! I loved it! I have always been looking for stories like this. Stories connected to the actual series. It makes me feel nostalgic but it's really worth it. The OOTP were wonderful people. I can actually imagine this actually happening.

Keep it Up!
SeverusLove

Author's Response: I like keeping my fics somewhat connected to the series and, in this case, it was really hard not to do that since it's all about Teddy learning about his parents :) The Order were really wonderful people, it makes what happened to them even sadder. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ekroman Goodbye

15th May 2010:
This made me cry so badly. I know so many people, who have lost a mother or a father in a very young age, and was only twelve myself, when my father died. Of course that is not at all as bad as Teddy's life, but I still feel very touched by this story. Also Remus was my favorite character, and I saw the video you describe in some of your review responses.

I've read a few of your stories and you are very close to being my favorite in here.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by keycampwizard Goodbye

16th December 2009:
Your Writing is the best on the site! can you give me a few pointers on my story "The Torture Test" I am fairly new on this site so I need someone to review my story, would you do it?

Penname: keycampwizard

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! I'll check out your story sometime tomorrow (yay for end of finals!) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyTwins Goodbye

7th September 2009:
Hello! I'm here to review for TGS's Frantic Frenzy!

This brought me to tears, it really did. It made me think about when I'll look back on the memories of my parents because they're gone. Such great description, as well! The only thing that I saw was that this was a bit repetitive, but I understand that you had the piece follow the song 'Photograph.' I only say it's repetitive because after the first couple of scenes, I felt like I was seeing the exact same reaction out of Teddy. Maybe I'm just being nit-picky.

Now, besides my little nit-picky comments, I thoroughly enjoyed the chapter and thought you tied the song in nicely. The theme 'goodbye' fit well into the chapter and was slightly ironic, knowing that Teddy never truly knew his parents so that he could say goodbye.

Overall, just great.

Shelby

Author's Response: Ooh I saw the post for that. I should do it, but I'm horrible at doing a bunch of reviews... I get about 3 in every week.

I haven't read this in a while to agree with whether or not it gets repetitive, but I can agree that it might be. I get into that habit sometimes. But I love that you liked the description. That was important to this fic.

I got the idea to use this song from a video I saw, where it used the song as a backdrop for all the characters who died in DH. The video almost made me cry watching it, so I just had to write a fic using it, using Teddy as the main character. It is ironic, that Teddy never knew his parents so he never was able to say goodbye to them.

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #9, by seriously_lovin_sirius Goodbye

24th August 2009:
oh my god...i never cry about stories...but alas...that just made me cry *thanks* lol...awesome!

Author's Response: Yay I made you cry, not that I'm cheering about crying, but that my story made you... Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily__Potter Goodbye

15th April 2009:
This is really good!! i LOVE your stories!! Especially 'You want to make a memory?' It''s really good! And so is this one!!
10,000,000/10
Lily__Potter

Author's Response: Thanks! This was something I really wanted to write ever since I saw the song set to a music video. I'm going to try updating You Want to Make a Memory?, I'm really trying! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NymphadoraLupinTonks Goodbye

31st March 2009:
Great story 10/10!xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by the girl who lived 13 years Goodbye

29th March 2009:
That was so sad!!! You wrote it perfectly! That is exactly how I'm sure everyone imagined it!!! i loved it!!!

Author's Response: I hope that's how everyone imagined it! Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by no_name_girl Goodbye

26th January 2009:
hey, nice job! it's nice to know that teddy got to see a bit of his parents (at least, with your story). i'll have to listen to that song by nickelback sometime. 8/10.

Author's Response: Yeah, Teddy got to see some of his parents. I feel so bad for his character that he never got to know Remus and Tonks, but then he had Harry and all the Weasleys looking out for him at the same time. You really do have to listen to that song, it's really good. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Banba Goodbye

23rd October 2008:
You made me cry, but I love that song. It's always important to remember that some things are better left unknown even if we feel that have to know.
Really good story and I don't generally read song ficts.

Author's Response: I love that song too and it took me a long time to get it into a fic. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tonks1247 Goodbye

21st March 2008:
That was soo good. It was sad also and i almost cried a few times. You put alot of time and detail into this story and it turned out awesome.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kahlan Goodbye

18th March 2008:
Ohh my. I really loved this. Had chills running down my spine at one point, even. It really is a wonderful idea, and the scenes from their lives are so plausible. I could see it all happening, both the scenes I knew of, and the ones you've thought up. It fits so nicely!

The tragedy of it all was so masterfully portrayed in this. Really, you've done a great job! You did very well at conveying how Teddy felt watching everything play out. How he had to turn away when his mum was killed.

The only negative thing I have to say, is that the parts of the song did nothing for this. The story stands so wonderfully on its own. The song holds it back.

Sorry reviewing this took a month XD Wouldn't surprise me if you'd even forgot you asked D:

Author's Response: I had this idea for so long before I actually wrote it, from a few weeks after I first read DH (but I was going through a bit of denial that almost all of my favorite characters had died). With Teddy having to turn away from Tonks, I figured it would be easier (though not by much) for Teddy to see his father die than Tonks, don't know exactly why though. That seems to be the one negative thing people have to say, the song. It could stand on its own, but I put the song in anyway. When I read it sometimes, I even skip past it. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #17, by BKL8008 Goodbye

15th March 2008:
This is a storyline I never would have thought of.
Just excellent, and so moving.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Luna Longbottom Goodbye

8th March 2008:
This, was really good, I loved it, poor Teddy seeing his parents die, personally, I believe the lyrics take away from the story, the story was so well written I loved your descriptive writing.

Author's Response: Poor Teddy... When I first heard the song after reading DH, I thought it'd make a nice songfic, but it's nice to hear that you think it stands well enough without them. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherin_girl135 Goodbye

29th February 2008:
aw that is so sad. poor teddy. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kilaa Goodbye

25th February 2008:
That was really sad. Your vivid description and bitter words kept me locked in the story.

Having memories of the lives of Nymphadora and Remus? Pure genius.

The song worked REALLY well with the story and I nearly cried at the end. Harry would do something like this for Teddy, I could just feel it.

My favorite flashback (sadly) was the death. I always imagined how it happened and I was completely jumping for joy because you got it just right.

Excellent. I watch out for your other stories.

Author's Response: I always thought the memories of Tonks and Remus would be something Teddy would really want, as he never got to know them. It was fun to write them (especially the one where Tonks is rocking out to a Weird Sisters song, when I saw that verse of the song I used I immediately thought "there's something Tonks would do). I got the idea to use the song from a youtube video actually. Someone put a montage together of clips of all the characters who died in DH and it was so sad because at the end of each character they were leaving someplace (Lupin walking out of the DADA room, Fred disappearing through the platform). Harry definitely would do something like that for Teddy, he has a photoalbum of his own parents who he didn't get to know. Yay, I got the death write! (That's a weird thing to yay about...). When you read DH, Aberforth basically gives us all we need to know that Lupin died when he says he saw him dueling Dolohov but hadn't seen him since and Tonks goes after him, so he was already dead when she got there when I wrote this. That was hard to write. Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed this!

 Report Review

Review #21, by marauder lady Goodbye

3rd February 2008:
This is a really nice piece- very moving. I feel so sad for Teddy- but I can just imagine Harry wanting to do something like that for him.

Author's Response: Yeah, I always pictured Harry wanting Teddy to have something like that too. Harry has the photoalbum of his parents, so Teddy has the pensieve of his. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BonnieWritter Goodbye

1st February 2008:
i love the idea. you are a really good writer and should really keep up the good work. whats the song name? 10/10 for imagination and writing skills. thank you!

Author's Response: The song is "Photograph" by Nickelback (I think I wrote it in the disclaimer, maybe not, I'll go check). Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by tonksloveswerewolves Goodbye

31st January 2008:
if it hadn't taken me an hour and a half of multi-tasking, I'd probably be crying. 10/10 and I think this story would do just fine without the song. I've heard it so many times I didn't even want to look at the words, so i may be a bit biased

Author's Response: Yeah, it could work without the song, but I've just been wanting to write a songfic using this song (I saw an amazing DH tribute on youtube with it as the background and I thought it fit). Thanks for reading, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by tangysocks Goodbye

31st January 2008:
Beautiful..just Beautiful

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kyrandia Goodbye

31st January 2008:
oh my god this is so sad but so very good

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>