18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mena A Kiss for a Gryffindor

4th December 2009:
Oh, I like so much the couple, nice fic :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by WotcherLizzieGinny A Kiss for a Gryffindor

30th March 2009:
loved it again. Another favorite couple of mine.

Author's Response: Good to hear, and thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Diana A Kiss for a Gryffindor

22nd February 2009:
I was super impressed with this fic, seeing as this is my first time reading a fic on this site, and it was really cute and cheesy. Keep up the good work! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate that, and I hope you continue to read great stories!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ellie A Kiss for a Gryffindor

26th November 2008:
Bahaha, nice weather we're having! I laughed aloud. On to the next!

Author's Response: Thank you! For as confident as I made Fred, I wanted to be sure that George was the opposite. I'm glad you got a kick out of it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Georgia Weasley A Kiss for a Gryffindor

26th October 2008:
Very sweet. George and Fred are my men, and I love a well written story including them in it. This is definitely one of them! It is still hard for me to see how JK got Angelina and George together, but I guess she never actually said she and Fred were an item. They actually only went to Yule Ball together. It could happen. I think I like the idea of him and Alicia together, better. Great job.

Author's Response: I love them as well! They're both so great and deserved really good kisses. They're also the two that started this for me :)

I don't recall JK ever actually stating that Fred and Angelina were, but she did say that George and Angelina had a very unhealthy relationship. Awful as it is, that made me happy, because I took it as a sign that Fred and Angelina had dated. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by amieharry_ginny A Kiss for a Gryffindor

26th October 2008:
Oh god this was cho chweet!!! I mean George is more simpler than Fred, i absolutely love his character and this story was just so right and the way you described him was amazing and the kiss ... PERFECT!!

Especially when George asks “Could you tell that I liked you?” my heart went out to him. I'm so excited after reading your stories it boosted my energy. Better than Fred and Angelina's kiss but the ending was just so sweet. Perfect 101010/10

Author's Response: Thanks!! I see Fred and George as two different people, so I felt that they deserved two very different first kisses. I see George as being a little subtler with his feelings than Fred, so I gave him a slightly shyer, more nervous approach to his kiss. Thank you for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by searching17 A Kiss for a Gryffindor

25th October 2008:
The ending was this one-shot was hilarious! George realizing that his friends has watched his kiss with Alicia and heard their mushy-gushy-lovey-dovey conversation was priceless! A perfect ending for a one-shot worthy of a Weasley Twin, I must say. :]

I liked this part as well:
Fred and George had suspected that Ron fancied Hermione from the time he braved spiders for her; the Yule Ball fight was nothing more than confirmation.
You add in the most tiniest details to make the story so clever. I honestly do not know how you do it.

Your characterization of George was dead-on - He was never as outgoing as Fred, and he had his uncertainties when it came to personal issues, so I'm glad you included that also.

A wonderful one-shot. 10/10.

~Estrella

Author's Response: I wanted to add humor because, after all, he is 1/2 of the Weasley twins! I really think George has a romantic side that he would have shown her (and unknowingly, their friends). People tend to see Fred and George as a bit one-dimensional, but I really wanted to stress that they aren't. Most people are nervous around someone they like, and I doubt George would be an exception :)

I added the Ron/Hermione comment for two reasons: a) I wanted to give George and Alicia's kiss a set time, and b) I absolutely adore Ron and Hermione. I couldn't help myself for slipping that tidbit in!

Thanks for a fabulous review! It means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by JLHufflepuff A Kiss for a Gryffindor

24th October 2008:
I like the way Hermione and Ron's undeclared love makes George more willing to just act on his feelings for Alicia. It's still hard for me to picture him with anyone but Angelina, but I really enjoy the way you pictured this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted George to have a little push to tell Alicia how he feels, and what better example than Ron and Hermione? A lot of people can learn from their massive relationship mistakes. I actually feel the complete opposite of you - I find it very hard to picture him with Angelina. If I had my way, he would've been with Alicia. Thanks for reading and reviewing, though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by hanna's Mom A Kiss for a Gryffindor

3rd October 2008:
Super way to have them get together. It happens like that in real life for sure. Looking forward to more of your shorties.

Author's Response: I wish JKR had made them a couple - I fully believe they were =) Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by presi A Kiss for a Gryffindor

3rd October 2008:
hahahaha yeah i like how shy he is. kind of explains Ron's fear to tell hermione.

MEL

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm so glad you enjoyed it =) I wanted to really make the twins different in their approaches.

 Report Review

Review #11, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx A Kiss for a Gryffindor

14th March 2008:
hehehe how cute
and just because he's a weasly...
i bet George blushed more

Author's Response: Hahah I agree! I can just picture him blushing... his hair matching his face!

 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherensangel26 A Kiss for a Gryffindor

20th February 2008:
awe that was so sweet! ;0)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I really wish they had ended up together, but even though they didn't, I have a feeling there must have been something there throughout the years. Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iluvfredweasley A Kiss for a Gryffindor

9th February 2008:
aw soo cute well done keep up the good work

from
rikku

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Marie Evans Potter A Kiss for a Gryffindor

6th February 2008:
I love this story, it is headed straight for my faves list just like Fred and Angelina did. I can't wait to see how you handled your first story in this series about the older generation RL/NT, should be great and I'm looking forward to it. I especially look forward to your J/L one-shot, as I recently wrote one and it will be cool to compare styles.
Mine has just been validated, please read and review for me!!

Cheers, Lily M.E Potter

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much!!! Lupin + Tonks was actually the first of these that I ever wrote, so I'm excited to put it up. As soon as my 9th chapter is validated (it should be today) I'm going to be putting theirs through validation, and I'll definitely put James + Lily's next.

I will definitely read you James + Lily one and leave a review. Thanks so much for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hedwig1175 A Kiss for a Gryffindor

4th February 2008:
I really loved this installment of the First Kiss Series. I love George! And I like that you have him paired with Alicia. I love your detail and I like that you took a different approach than Fred's story. With Alicia taking over. That was sweet. Great, great work, yet again. :D You're amazing! 10/10

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much!!! I think George is quieter than Fred.. he's shy in a lot of ways, I think. (Maybe I'm totally off the ball here.. or maybe shy isn't the right word.)
Thank you so much for the lovely review - it's really appreciated! I hope you like the next one (Tonks + Lupin) just as much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hermione15 A Kiss for a Gryffindor

3rd February 2008:
I lvoe it! It was so sweet!:D Can't wait till the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by weluvjamesandcharlie A Kiss for a Gryffindor

3rd February 2008:
Aww what a cute story. I really like it. Its such a sweet story. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! Keep an eye out for the next ones! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by wit_beyond_measure_93 A Kiss for a Gryffindor

3rd February 2008:
awww.
i think that you should write the Tonks + Lupin one next!
:D

Author's Response: Thank you for suggesting that - I now know which one I'll post next!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login