38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Travis Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

15th June 2012:
I sincerely hope that you continue this story it's great I love what your doing with Harry it's about time that he's not a pushover and is willing to give Voldemort a run for his money. Please continue this one I'll be looking for updates

 Report Review

Review #2, by Travis An Unexpected Arrival.

14th June 2012:
I started to read this about a year ago and it's sad to see that no more chapters has been made on it Please continue this one I'd like to see how it turns out.

 Report Review

Review #3, by R.G.W Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

14th July 2010:
Do you plan on continuing with this story? I seems to have an interesting plot line to it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.

I do intend on continuing with this story. However it does hold a less priority to my other story. I will try to work more on it.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Vex An Unexpected Arrival.

16th June 2010:
.Damn.(if your wondering why it's 9/10 it's cuz he smokes.)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I am glad you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by shubham Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

9th March 2010:
PLEASE POST THE NEXT CHAPTER SOON

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I apologise for not updating in quite some time, I have had a lot going on lately.

 Report Review

Review #6, by mystery_reader Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

20th January 2010:
darn it!! it is a pet hate that i start reading and all of a sudden reach the end of what has been written (nothing against you by the way lol)

im intrigued by this new harry, ive read alot of fan fics and they are always different and i have to admit this is one of the most intriguing harrys ive seen

please up date soon!! its a brilliant story.

M.R.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. This story has been sidelined but I do intend on doing a chapter once another has been added to my other story.

I hope you continue to read.


 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

23rd September 2009:
i like all of your stories and can't wait to see what you add to this one next. i luv the way that the house has turned out.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like my stories. This story has been given the back line right now, but it isn't neglected.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DangerDog Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

16th June 2009:
I haven't been on in a while, and your stories are still JUST as refreshing now as they were way back when! Way to go! I'm looking forward to updates!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I need to really get back into reading. I've got some more time than I used to, so who knows, maybe I'll blast out with a bunch of chapters when this queue is open.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Azguard Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

26th April 2009:
this is a very good post. i have read all your stories and i am waiting very patiently for new posts.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. This story doesn't have maximum priority like the others do, so I cannot 100% guarantee when it'll be updated, but it will.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Martin Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

29th November 2008:
A good story to date, I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked to story so far. The next chapter, whenever I get it up will be on Rise of The New Lords. But then this one follows.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Martin Day of Friends

29th November 2008:
Another well written chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks ;).

 Report Review

Review #12, by Martin Albus and Rufus

29th November 2008:
A very emotional, well written chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Martin Choices, Feelings and Decisions

29th November 2008:
A good second chapter. Love his reaction to Mione.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I thought that I should still add a bit of humour and realism to the story. Either if he has the world on his shoulders, he still has instincts and feelings. :P

 Report Review

Review #14, by Martin An Unexpected Arrival.

29th November 2008:
An interesting start, I'll hold off on the deep and meaningful until I've caught up with the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and I hope you like the rest. I've gone a different way with this story than I have in the past. I'm hoping it'll be good.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Concused_Duck Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

26th November 2008:
Hmmm.

I liked it but I don't like Harry =/

I said this with your last fic too, I don't like him :p He's too... I dunno how to explain it, he's too materialitic, the one quality I always imagined him not to have. Like everything has got to be the best of everything, like the line "of course the potter household has got to be more supreme" and how he implied that dobby should know how todecorate it because he did Malfoys house. Tbh, to me, the one person who Harry would not want to mirror would be Malfoy yet thats exactly what he is doing here. A house like his? wtf. && the house is too big... 10 rooms per floor, 8 floors. its a bit much.

This is my oen and only problem with the fic and I think its because you're writing it along side the other one so this Harry is gonna blend in too much with the Harry from New Lords, who ironically I don't mind because he is supposed to be like that, its what his obsessions have made him in to.

But this Harry should be more like he is in the previous 5 books I think, rather than YOUR previous 5 books...

But hey, I'm rambling. This is probably my first criticism of any of your fics but don't take it to heart, Luke. I still love your story and I will keep at you to hurry up and write. No doubt I will grow to like Harry. Just try not to turn him into a complete and utter dick ok?


-Sarah x

Author's Response: Sigh ... how it may seem I'd be annoyed, I can only agree with you to a degree.

Harry is stuck with the personality of materialistic possibly. But try not to mix the ideology of materialistic with hedonism.

Harry is entering the adult phases of his teenage years and he's had nothing, lost everything now that Sirius has gone. I want him to now be more free with it all, that's something JKR books never did. Harry has the wealth and deserves more freedom with life, seeing as his could end at any minute.

He won't become a dick. His house and stuff like that is not arrogance. He will always be selfless in this story and more of a man.

Keep reading Sarah.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Phoenix_fire23 Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

26th November 2008:
Great going keep it up i love it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Karkaroff Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

25th November 2008:
Awesome idea and please update soon as I am enjoying your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Next chapter will be added to Rise of New Lords.

 Report Review

Review #18, by lovette Refurbishment of Grimmauld Place

25th November 2008:
please continue love it

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #19, by _Harry_James_Potter Day of Friends

25th October 2008:
This also is a great story. I am having trouble deciding if I like this or the Heir trilogy better. I've always been a perfectionist so I plan my work out piece by piece. And this fits what I deem to be a great start. The action seems to be in decent places. Its not bunched together or too far spaced out. However I think you may have overdone it with the chapter on the shopping spree. But then again I never really care for fill chapters. Thats just me. Though I understand harry has never had much in the way of great expensive things. So I suppose it is understandable. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. This story is going to follow JKR's more closely and it should be more realistic. I intend on adding my own spins to the story of course, but less on the mythical powers and keeping strictly with the actual Harry Potter stories, even if I do put spins on certain aspects. I believe that filler chapters are essential in a story. For a start, a filler chapter allows the audience to get up to date on actual things, say a few Hogwarts classes and it calms down before yet another explosive piece begins.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Karkaroff Day of Friends

11th October 2008:
Cool idea and I am liking the plot. Please update soon and thanks for writing a cool story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I am into writing the next chapter for this story, but unexpected things trim down my free time at the moment.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Happy Rotter Albus and Rufus

13th June 2008:
Awesome chapter, hope you can get the next one up soon, but no rush.

H.R.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Over the weekend I hope to either at least take a good chunk out of the next chapter or hopefully complete it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sam Albus and Rufus

13th June 2008:
i'm really enjoying this story and can't wait for your next update. please hurry, this story is very exciting.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #23, by coloco1000 Albus and Rufus

13th June 2008:
i love you. you are the best author in this site. this chapter is the best one so far. but please could you finish the rise of the new lords? ohh and by the way the first one to review. who.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I am working on the Rise of the New Lords. It's really complicated at the moment. I am in the finishing stages, but I have so much to add.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Malfoie Choices, Feelings and Decisions

7th June 2008:
Wow they way you wrote this story is almost like real life that is how i met my Fiancé we were best friends in High School and then she went off to collage and i into the service and we met at our old school to talk to some of the teachers and i invited her to get some coffee and i just noticed her and wow i proposed to her a month later.. So i really connect to this story keep it up.

Author's Response: I'm glad you can connect with this story. This story I am beginning to like. I've never wrote a story like this before.

It will have next to no mythical powers and such things. It's going to be more based around the books but in my own way. So this is a first for me.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Malfoie An Unexpected Arrival.

7th June 2008:
Wow i know from your last comment of my review on Life after Evil that they were your earlier stories and you can tell that you have matured into your writing and style. kudos to you and keep it up. I know im going to cry like a little kid when i finish the next chapter cuz then its time for me to wait and i hate waiting oh well cant wait for your next up date on any of your stories.

Author's Response: Yeah. Well, I've got an hour or so to spare right now. So I'm going to get writing on the chapter for this story. Hopefully I'll have it up soon. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>