Reading Reviews for The Way We Are Part 4
  
481 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 104

7th August 2013:
Oi wow Bloody brilliant that Gryffindor Lions display was so brilliantly awesome I loved Professors Dumbledore's and McGonagall's comments and especially Professor Flitwick's enthusiastic applause and his comment saying "That was really quite an impressive display of magic. I also Loved the fact that Professor McGonagall actually ended up being very proud of The Marauders as well as the rest of her 7th year Griffindores. Oi this has really been an Awesome Story to read and I hope that you someday will finish your Book three story that picks up after this one. Please keep writing you are a very talented writer. 1410

Author's Response: Thank you, again, for the many wonderfully kind and encouraging reviews.

I wish I could promise I'm close to finishing book 3. I'd still love to... but it's been so long now. But thank you for sticking with the story and reviewing. You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 103

7th August 2013:
Oi this was such a brilliantly written chappie, but also very emotional. Especially for Remus. Well it was about time that Sirius and Gillette are finally going out officially. I loved James' comment that he also said "It's about time." Ah poor Remus I can't imagine what he is feeling being in his house again with all the memories of his parents as well of as his childhood. Just reading about what Remus is going through has made me shed a few tears for him. I sure have really enjoyed reading your Story and I can't believe that I am down to the last chappie after I am done with this review. Great job. 1410

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 102

7th August 2013:
Wow wee Great chappie. I loved the Kissing part with Sirius and Gillette. I am very happy that they are finally going out with eachother as Boyfriend and Girlfriend. The part where Professor Dumbledore interrupts their kiss is way too cute. I like how he then proceeds to warn them about Professor McGonagall patrolling this evening. You are such a great writer and I have really enjoyed reading your story and I am kind of getting sad that it is almost over. I hope that you keep writing you are a really talented writer. 1410

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 101

7th August 2013:
Oh my goodness what a nutty end to this Chappie. I loved the game part the best. I also loved the whole chappie. Professor McGonagall capturing them on film with a camera was too perfect and very well written. Keep up the awesome writing I love reading this story and I am going to sign off right now so that I can start reading the next chappie. 1410

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 100

7th August 2013:
Wow Great chappie. Its good to see Remus relaxing a little and getting into all of the stories and enjoying himself a little more than just studying. Poor Remus I hope he is able to get some kind of a job after school. I loved the conversations between Sirius and Remus. Remus' comment about not trying very hard to keep a hold of Gillette was written very well. Way to go there Remus make sure Sirius asks out Gillette. There is No way that I could never be annoyed by how long it has taken for Sirius to ask out Gillette. I really like Sirius and Gillette as a couple. Keep the Awesome Chappies a coming. 1410

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 99

6th August 2013:
Oi Awesome Chappie. I was really happy to read that Gillette has joined the Order of the Phoenix also. I knew Lily Evans, Alice and Frank Longbottom had joined as well as James and the rest of the Marauders. Oh my major studying and mountains of homework to get them ready for their N.E.W.T's. I hope they all make it through. Poor Sirius I know he really liked his uncle Alphard. "Yes"... Sirius really does deserve his Uncle's Inheritance despite what the rest of his family says. Keep up the Brilliant writing. 1410

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Potter94 Chapters 97 and 98

5th August 2013:
Wow two great chappies instead of just one. Whew I sure am glad to see Lily up and about. James hugging Lily was so sweet a little to hard but still real sweet. I thought that Sirius was going to tell the other Marauders what had really happened. Sirius' comment nickname was so cute. I loved the way Lily reacted to it too. I was also happy to read that the Gryffindor 7th years are still studying and working together. Wow I am not surprised, Leave it to Lily and Remus the Smart Ones to figure out and devise the study schedules. You know Lily reminds me a little bit like Hermione. Poor Lily during the Christmas season I feel sad for her that her Parents were killed. I am so glad that she has James to comfort her. James and Lily kissing how romantic. I can't wait to read the next chappie so I am saying "Over and out I'm gone!" (that is CB talk). 1410

Author's Response: I love reading your reviews!

I hoped the resolution of Sirius' revenge wasn't too... tight? convenient? unbelievable.

Glad to see you're enjoying the James/Lily stuff. :D I was concerned that I was making Lily too much like Hermione. I hope she's unique enough, though, in the end.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 96

5th August 2013:
I sure am relieved to hear that Lily will make a full recovery. Whoops Sirius made a boo boo with forgetting to tell Remus and Peter what happened with James and Lily. Wow wee Sirius is sure great at playing it so cool. I was sure that he might have been busted by Professor McGonagall. If they do figure out what happened and Sirius gets busted I hope he won't get expelled. Keep the great chappies a coming. 1410

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 95

4th August 2013:
Way cool Chappie I was worried about what Sirius was up to but loved the way he handled things with the interrogation of Avery. My goodness I hope Sirius won't be in to much trouble when the Slytherins get free. I think their punishments were quiet extreme but they also deserved some kind of punishment for what they did. Well I am going to sign off for now so that I can start reading the next Chappie to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily Potter94 Chapters 93 and 94

4th August 2013:
Oi these chappies get better and more exciting the more I read. Thank Heavens that Sirius and Gillette have made up and so soon too. "Yay!" Wow wee what a cliff hanger. Poor Lily. I was so very very confused reading this part of the chappie, but I was worried from the start for Lily when she got the visit from the 1st year Slytherin I could sense that something was not right. I even repeated one of the most famous Star Wars Quotes " I have a bad feeling about this!" I guess my senses were right I thought that the 1st year Slytherin was leading Lily into danger. I was so relieved when I knew Lily had been rescued and that she was now safe in the hospital wing with James holding her. Oh boy I hope Sirius is not going to do what I think he is, because I don't want Sirius to end up hurt also.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 92

4th August 2013:
Awesome chappie. I really enjoyed the way you started this chappie James' reactions in knowing he was ok were written so realistically. I also felt bad but loved the way you had Lily react to not knowing what was going on with James. Her reaction to finally seeing them with almost falling off the bench was brilliant. James and Lily make such a sweet couple. I love love Professors Dumbledore and McGonagall's reactions to James' and Lily's public kiss and display of affection. I always love to read about the Quidditch games, but the end result was very trammatic with James getting cursed by someone. Poor Sirius he always gets himself into trouble. And I have a feeling that Snape was lying to Sirius and Lily. Man Sirius has got to start thinking about what he says before he just blurts stuff out. Especially when he is angry and emotional. I hope Sirius will be able to patch things up with Gillette but I am afraid that the damage has been done. "Sigh sigh!" Again great chappie. 1410

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 91

4th August 2013:
Oi this chappie was so Bloody Brilliantly written. I was really scared and shocked when I read the first part of this chappie, but as I read on I realized that it was only a nightmare Dream that James was having. I really enjoyed the conversation parts that then played out with James and Sirius, and then James and Remus. By the time it got to be time for the actual full moon I was also quiet nervous for James too. I was so relieved that all James had to do was transform in to his Animagus form. I also loved the reactions of the other Marauders when they realized that James was in his Stag form and not a Werewolf. Lily will also be very happy about that too. I sure am loving reading your story. keep up the great work. 1410

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 90

4th August 2013:
Wow what an exciting, tense, and emotional chappie. I sure really enjoyed everything about it. I really don't have much to say about this chappie but that I loved the whole chappie. Keep up the Awesome writing. 1410

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 89

4th August 2013:
Oi Oi what an amazing chappie I loved Sirius' and Gillette's conversation. They sure do make a cute couple. The Big Discussion with Lily, Gillette,and the Marauders was my Favorite part of this Chappie. I also loved the Marauders conversation with eachother. They always seem to make me LOL at their little inside jokes, phrases, and whatever else they might be discussing. I am so happy that James and Lily are still going out and I hope everything with James will be Ok. Keep the Awesome chappies a coming. 1410

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 88

4th August 2013:
Oi great chappie I loved the discussion with Professor McGonagall like I said before she has always been one of my Favorite Characters as well as Professor Dumbledore. I loved the interactions between James, his Parents, Lily and Gillette. "Ah. The Storytime with Lily and Mrs Potter was so cute and very sweet. I am glad that James didn't get too embarrassed. Mrs. Potter's comment to Gillette on seeing her Grandchildren and looking toward James and Lily with a wink was way to cute. "Wow!" I have to say you really wrote James' response to Lily about what happened that night brilliantly. Keep up the great work. 1410

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 87

4th August 2013:
Oi This chappie was so very brilliantly written. I am so very much enjoying your Story. I have read it all up to this point starting with the before they went to Hogwarts Story, and I must say every chappie I have read just keeps getting better and more exciting every chappie. Kudos to you and keep the Awesome chappies a coming. 1410

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 86

4th August 2013:
Oi Bloody Brilliant Chappie. This was also a very Scarifying Chappie. I was major scared for James, Sirius and Remus. Oh and okay a little bit scared for Peter, but not as much as the other three. I hope everything works out in the end. I am not surprised to see that Dumbledore showed up at James' Living Quarters. I figured that he would find out sometime about their Animagus forms, and about all that is happening in around and outside the castle. Brilliant story. I have to get reading the next chappie so I am signing off. 1410

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 85

4th August 2013:
Oi Way Cool Chappie I Loved the fact that The Gryffindors are still studying together and trying to share their immense work loads. The interactions with James and Lily are getting really interesting. When James grabbed on to Gillette really made me LOL. Remus' comment about James being serious, and Sirius' reply made me LOL even harder. "Yes!" James and Lily are finally going out on a date. You even made me shed a few tears too. I also Loved how the rest of the Marauders welcomed Lily with Hugs and Peter welcomed her with a handshake seems quiet fitting to his character. You sure are an Awesome writer. I can't wait to read the next chappie so I am going to sign off for now. Keep up the great work. 1210

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 84

3rd August 2013:
Wow what an Awesome Chappie. Poor Sirius he can't even get into his own vault and account. I don't think his mother could stooped any lower then to do that. I am very happy for Sirius that he finally has parents that care about and love him. Good for Sirius working hard to pay for his School supplies and anything else that he may need or want. I also like the part about Sirius ogling over the Motorcycles. It really ties into your story well, because we all know that sooner or later he will bye one . Not just any one, but one that flies. I also loved the part in forming a Defensive Group against Voldemort. Bloody Brilliant Chappie keep up the great work. 1210

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 83

2nd August 2013:
Ahhh. Such a sweet Love felt Chappie for Sirius. I loved it. I also loved how James mentioned to Sirius his dream about Lily. I hope they start going out soon in the Story. Well I have to sign out for now, because I am to eager to start reading the next Chappie. Keep up the great writing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 82

2nd August 2013:
Oi This was such an Awesome Chapter I really can't wait to read the next one. Poor Sirius I was really saddened to find out that His mother Performed two out of the three unforgivable curses on him. "Sniff sniff" I also feel sad about Sirius' and Regulus' relationship that is headed for disaster. In a more Happier note "Yeehaw. Sirius is finally running away to James' House!" I am so excited and happy for Sirius that he will finally feel wanted and be loved where he is going. "Yay Yay Yay while jumping up and down excitedly!" "Bloody Brilliant" keep the Awesome chapters a coming. 1210

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 81

12th July 2013:
Wow wee This Story just keeps getting better, and more exciting every Chapter. Poor Sirius I also worry about Regulus too. Yay I am so glad that James was the 1st one to successfully apparate. Man I hope Peter doesn't have to much trouble learning how to apparate, but I could just see him getting splinched. "Alright Yay another Quidditch Cup Awesome!" "Sweet" I love the parts where Sirius turns into his Dog Form . Ah... I loved the Interaction between Sirius' Dog Form and Regulus. Oi how sweet that was, except when Regulus realized who the Dog was. I am so sad that Sirius and Regulus don't get along anymore. "sniff Sniff!" Way Cool Chapter I loved it all! Very Bloody Brilliant. Keep the Awesome chapters a coming 1210

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 80

1st July 2013:
Oi Bloody Brilliant Chapter I really enjoyed reading the whole chappie. Ah James and Lily finally kissed. "Oh how sweet!" Oh No it looks like the Death Eater situation is getting much worse if they are recruiting Hogwarts students. I bet Severus Snape is one of the recruited students. I am also saddened to think that one of the recruited students possibly might be Regulus that would really upset Sirius to no end. I hope I am wrong about Regulus joining the Death Eaters but something tells me that I am right. If I am right Regulus has no clue about what he is getting himself into. Awesome job writing. I love this Story and can't wait to read the next Chapter. 1210

Author's Response: It was my intent to have Regulus not only be one of the recruits (since we know from the books he was one), but also be the one to give Sirius the heads up. I couldn't, however, find a convincing way for Sirius to find out the truth and since the Marauders never find out, I didn't explicitly state it in the story, either. I still can't completely sever the relationship between Sirius and Regulus.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 79

21st June 2013:
Oi This Chapter was written so Brilliantly Awesome. I love the way you wrote Sirius' and James' meetings with Dumbledore as well as their rekindling their Brotherly Relationship. You also did bloody brilliant on Remus forgiving Sirius. Peter's forgiveness was very well written. It really had the sense of who he becomes. Un be known to his other Marauder Friends. I am starting to not like Peter at this point in the Story. He is clearly very jealous of James' and Sirius' Brotherly Relationship. I also love Lily's reaction to Remus' reply when Remus says "No I'm not a prefect anymore. It's my responsibility. Get Evans to do it." Lily's reply "Nooo!" and dramatically falls across Gillette's lap. I also love the way you wrote Gillette's reply to Lily. You are such an awesome writer and I can't wait to read the next chapter. Great Story keep the Awesome chapters a coming.1210

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily Potter94 Chapter 78

20th June 2013:
Bloody Brilliant chapter. Wow things went from bad to worse for Sirius. I hope that James can help straiten things up with Sirius and the other 3 Marauders. The interactions with James and Lily was written so brilliantly. It was so sweet one minute and the next was so emotional. I really loved this chapter. You are such a talented author. I am so excited to read more of your Story. I am so glad that there is still most of two more years of Hogwarts to go in this Marauders Story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>