Reading Reviews for Vermillion
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by laladosreis Vermillion

14th October 2010:
this was beautiful :')

 Report Review

Review #2, by AccioQuill Vermillion

17th July 2009:
I love this song so I was excited to read this and I wasn't disappointed. Brilliant :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Margop Vermillion

2nd May 2009:
This was absolutely amazing. I don't have any words to describe it. I love the Tom you've put down, he's so evil but yet he is still able to love a girl -even if he doesn't want to admit it.

Keep up the great work! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx Vermillion

25th May 2008:
If I say anything about this story then I won't be doing it justice, so all I'm going to do is leave a rating.

infinity x infinity x infinity x infinity x infinity/infinity

~Luna x

Author's Response: Thankyou sooo much!!!!

I was really worried about writing that one to be honest :) x


 Report Review

Review #5, by sexysirius Vermillion

16th April 2008:
wowza!
i luv it
it well good man
top knotch
i can't believe moldy voldy
what a meany

Author's Response: xD hahahaha!! Thanks! :) xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Quiddichref Vermillion

8th April 2008:
Well, it would CERTAINLY be impossible to say that you're a crap writer! This is very well-done from both a technical and imaginative point of view. I've picked one of your longer stories as my "favorite of the day" and will begin reviewing it tomorrow. I do want to point out that a number of your pieces seem to be unfinished WIPs. I hope the story I have chosen doesn't share that fate. :=(

Author's Response: Yeah, three of them are new though, so don't worry :) the other isn't very good, and I've jused updated chapter ten... I don't like it ^_^ Thanks so much for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by darkpixie13 Vermillion

5th April 2008:
melodramatic story, but very well written. i am so going to read your other stories!

Author's Response: thanks >.

 Report Review

Review #8, by quidditch77 Vermillion

3rd April 2008:
I am reposting my review because evidently hpff finds it offensive if there is a curse word in a review...blah...
I am honestly.so impressed and just...shocked...and amazed. This is just wow.
I started reading this because I like your story Contrast and thought I should read another story by you...and although it is EXTREMELY hard to believe Voldemort loving someone...the way you explained everything and moved the story along while weaving in truths that we know, like his hate for muggle and 'mudbloods' and halfbreeds, the hate of his birth name, how he doesn't feel (or tries not to in the case of this story), and MOST of all how he fears death.
Its so crazy because just as I thought maybe, wow, I could feel a TINY bit of sympathy for this psycho (when he feels remorse after his hasty decision to kill her--though it seems like he must have come close before as she knowns exactly about his 'strength and weakness speal'), and then he kills the muggle and thinks immediatly that he never wants to be dead and that he must get back to making horcruxes.
SO unbelievably perfect! Honestly...I'm impressed because just when I felt that maybe Voldemort was getting a bit too mushy, he would transform into the dark and horrid character that I know all too well from the books. The contrast yet similiarities of him at night and him as his usual dark self are haunting and well written, great job.
I LOVE how the girl's name he possibly loved is not mentioned. It makes it seem like she could have been important, but she wasn't because Voldemort didn't let her be-- he turned her into just another one of his murder victims, SO so crazy and amazing.
The fact that he SO badly did not want to love and that he actually killed a person he might have loved in this story, and that love is eventually part of his downfall is so ironic because he viewed love as weakness (partly in this story to go against Dumbledore).
I am just honestly so impressed and this story is definitely going in my favorites (I think the fact that I sat here and stared at the computer with my mouth open and eyes watering for a minute or so after I read it definitely merritts it a spot in the fav stories list! hehe!).
Favorite lines:
(I didn’t want anything from her – nothing I did was for any personal gain; just her presence calmed me and the stress of being away from her was astounding.)
(“The pictures. Why aren’t they moving?” I knew the answer. I knew the answer. I just didn’t want it to be true.)- Woah. instense. I love his disgust with anything muggle. Well I don't love his digust...but instead how it comes out within the story.
Again--awesome job! This story was intense and well written and just so well developed :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: Wow. What an amazing review. I'm like... chuffed now xD

You actually caught on to almost every little thing I tried to convey in the one-shot. I'm actually very surprised, and grinning like a fool xD

Thank you for the amazing, amazing review and I'm reaaally glad you liked Contrast :) x


 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverThimble Vermillion

27th March 2008:
No, you're not a crap writer :) I really liked this! Voldy's characterization was perfect and I loved how you showed his emotions (or lack of them). I was shocked when he killed her, but then he is the Dark Lord..the order of the phoenix (which does not deserve capital letters): hehe, that was brilliant. It was great how he hated himself for loving her and the descriptions were amazing.

10/10. going into the favourites :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so, so much ^_^ Oooh I'm like chuffering now :P xox

 Report Review

Review #10, by Akt312 Vermillion

26th March 2008:
Wow, this was really good.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! ^_^ x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Girldetective85 Vermillion

22nd March 2008:
Wow this was intense! The beginning made me a little dizzy because he kept going back and forth, back and forth - is it love? is it weakness? what do I want? what should I do? - but I think it was also very effective because it shows the one time in his life that Voldemort is uncertain! I think he is the type of person who always knows exactly what he is doing, and this was the one exception. I absolutely loved this idea: "There is not love and hate; only strength and weakness." It is very VERY Tom Riddle - exactly the kind of philosophy he would have about people. I love that he considered this girl only his weakness, that he didn't even hesitate to deny that it was love. Poor guy :( I really like the incorporation of Slytherin's locket around his neck - it's almost like a talisman that reminds him about his pureblood mania and won't allow him to break through the prejudice. It was really scary when he touched it and remembered what he was doing, and then killed her and tried to forget her. Very sad and well-written. I really enjoyed it, you did a great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so, so much (: I wish I coulod extend this... but I can't, I guess. This is kind of all it needs... an extention would kill it lol. Thanks so much for the review - I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tiina Vermillion

25th February 2008:
A great story, just wish that it was longer :P telling more about their so called "love"... :)

Author's Response: I don't think there was any need for an expansion on it, to be honest. Nothing more to say really - just a one-off one-shot. I'm tempted to write another one-shot, which would be it's sequel, but I'm not sure yet... Thanks for the review! x

 Report Review

Review #13, by sapnjotaaja Vermillion

21st February 2008:
it was so... real... *gasps*
you're an amazing writer, not a crap! ;)
I don't think I've ever read anything so reallistic about Voldemort.. wonderful. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^_^
Really? I thought it might have been harder to believe... but oh okay xD awesome. Thanks so so much!! Edenn xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by KaraBlack Vermillion

9th February 2008:
that was a really cool, i could actually see Voldemort doing something like that, it really seemed possible for me...very nice. I enjoyed it.(and your NOT a crap writer your a good writer)

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #15, by SBSL Vermillion

6th February 2008:
Wow, that was great. I'm not normally the type of person to read something like this, but it was just so amazing and raw emotion in parts. Go you!!!

10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou So Much :) I Just Fancied Writing Something Utterly Random >.

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracomalfoylover123 Vermillion

3rd February 2008:
How very quaint? Very original and intriguing! I loved the complexity, the emotions, the passion. I know this is a crappy review but it is the middle of the night (insomnia - aghhh!) so this is the best I can muster!

Many thanks, Becky x

Author's Response: No it's a great review. I'm glad you liked it :) Thankyouu xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by moon_black11 Vermillion

3rd February 2008:
that was good and certainly interesting

Author's Response: Thankyou :) Eee Happifulness. Edenn x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Laura Vermillion

2nd February 2008:
OMG! So sad that poor girl. now Tom cannot deny that love exits...(well i gues he can cause he obliviated himself!) gosh so frustrating. I hate him so.

Author's Response: Can't help but go awhh ^_^ though

Ty for the review ^_^ Edenn x


 Report Review

Review #19, by LadySoftball Vermillion

2nd February 2008:
Ow, my heart hurts, that was so sad.

Good story!

LadySoftball

Author's Response: Oh ty ty so much ^_^
I'm glad you liked it :)

Edenn (: x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rose Wilts Vermillion

2nd February 2008:
I'm definately not going to review to say you're a crap writer, because you're not!
I loved that, it was absoloutely amazing. Voldemort/tom is so hard to write(for me anyway.) and you did it beautifully. I actually found myself SYMPATHISING with him. ugh. That was a little scary...
You had great imagery and characterization. Me, being someone who would like to write a tom/voldemort fic, but doesn't know how to approach it. It was great to read this and see how you did it, and how you set the scene. It was beautiful and I loved it. A farvourite for sure. :)

Rose

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^ You have no idea how much that meant to me. Ty ty ty!! xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login