Reading Reviews for Remember
  
593 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Violet Epilogue

22nd February 2014:
I cried. I cried so much in this story. It was beautifully written and I'm sad I was late to the party. I hope you're doing well in whatever you may be doing. I'm going to check out your other stories, though I pray they're not as horribly sad as this one. Don't get me wrong, perfect, but sad. I find it so cruel she lost her whole family, and then finds another one even more perfect. And then, slowly, she loses them all, too. It's sad, and I know this is just some online book, but I really related to Elle. Though I don't know why; I haven't got purple eyes nor a terribly sad story to tell. Continue writing or singing or acting or whatever you wish to do. Thank you for writing this lovely.

Author's Response: :( I'm so glad you liked it that much! I'm doing well, working on some novels, hopefully incorporate Elle and how she is to me in some. Thank you for reading the story and leaving this review! It's means so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crimson Ash 1 Epilogue

2nd December 2013:
I really enjoyed reading this story. It was very moving. I laughed, cried and wept throughout it and I really loved the ending. It was beautiful and magical and very sad. Thank you very much for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! This is one of my favorite stories that I've ever written, and I'm glad so many people like it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by pinaygrl3123 Gingerbread And Mistletoe

24th March 2013:
SHE LOVES HIM. How sweet. And oh, how sneaky James, haha! I hope Lily says yes!

Author's Response: :D I love this story. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by pinaygrl3123 Christmas Shopping

23rd March 2013:
FAIRY! I KNEW IT! Woo! I'm awesome. At least I hope I'm awesome cause I really don't need Remus to fall in love with anyone other than Elle! Haha. And strange old woman... wonder who she is.

Author's Response: You are awesome. As soon as I saw it, I was like "Oh my, she got it already!" Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by pinaygrl3123 Let's Hit The Stage

23rd March 2013:
Oh no, she can't find out that Remus is a werewolf! Oh no... Poor Remus, this is going to be touch on him. I can only hope that she sees just how sweet and loving Remus is and won't hold it against him. Which I think is a great possibility, but I don't know.

Author's Response: Hmm...we'll just have to see! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pinaygrl3123 More Than Expected

23rd March 2013:
You like him. You like him. You like him. Go break up with Andrew and be with Remus. It'll make everybody's lives a lot easier!

Author's Response: HAHA! I agree! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by pinaygrl3123 Of Brothers, Balls And Other Things

23rd March 2013:
Noo. No. No. No. No. No. No. I don't like him! She has butterflies around Remus! Not him! Nooo. Aw man. And James caring about her is sweet - but she'll have to learn on her own that they really were just looking out for her and stuff. Also, they should have tried harder to get Remus to ask her out to the dance than just accepting that he couldn't.

Author's Response: I know. Things will all fall into place!

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinaygrl3123 Bludgers and Quidditch

23rd March 2013:
Because she has such interesting features with her eyes being a different color and all - I think she's some kind of other creature. Like a fairy or something. That's my theory. That was she is magical, but she isn't a witch. And of course she was a fairy princess of sorts. Yeah.. and I'm sure Dumbledore is already well aware of what she is - but he's right - she has to figure it all out on her own.

Author's Response: You are actually so good at predicting! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pinaygrl3123 New Crushes

23rd March 2013:
...Nooo. She can't like that prat. Hmph. It's fine - as long as she ends up with sweet Remus in the end. Yay for Marlene for being right! Woo!

Author's Response: Haha, I know! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pinaygrl3123 The Hogwarts Express

23rd March 2013:
Of course she was put into Gryffindor! It's okay, I'm sure it would have been very scary for her to be put into a new house considering she only knows like 6 people in her life. That's cute about Remus liking her. I'm sure that she'll eventually figure it all out. Maybe not soon, but eventually. I like Marlene. She seems pretty cool and I like that Lily listened to Elle on her opinion about James, haha. And interesting mix with the musical going on!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're liking it so far!

 Report Review

Review #11, by pinaygrl3123 Shopping With The Marauders

23rd March 2013:
How curious. She can do magic by just willing it. She was called "your majesty" by the goblin. She is really rich. And she doesn't need a wand.. I really am curious as to what her former life was like. And where it was headed. She has a lot of catching up to do, but I'm sure that Lily and Remus will be more than enough help... plus I feel like she'll catch on really quickly.

Author's Response: Yes, I have that feeling too ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by pinaygrl3123 Meet Eleanor

22nd March 2013:
A mission? A 17 year old witch on a mission? I wonder where she's from if she isn't from Hogwarts already. and she was being attacked when James found her, eh? This is very odd. I like James' mother - very sweet and caring woman. So are the boys, I like that James told her to view him as an older brother of sorts, haha.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AllieGal22 Epilogue

12th February 2013:
Before I had a Hpff account I remember randomly searching and finding this story. I instantly wanted to read more and more and more. You did a great job writing this novel. Most stories I read are overly dramatic, but you ended this perfectly. Thank you for writing this work of art,
xoxo,
Allie

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You just made my day! I'm glad you liked it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fawkes_the_Pheonix Surprises

28th January 2013:
Nice chapter! I have read "A Midsummer's Night Dream", though I prefer Shakespearian tragedies, and was a little confused because you mentioned earlier on that she was auditioning for a musical, which this is most definetly not. I loved how you pointed out the fact that Hermia is the butt of all the short jokes! A great chapter overall! Thanks!
-Fawkes
P.S.- Read my fics:)

Author's Response: I loved Midsummer's Night Dream, it's my favorite Shakespearean play. I just decided to make it a musical because it seemed like something Dumbledore would do! Also, I played Hermia when we read did Midsummer in my grade 9 English class, and everyone made a point of making sure I knew that even the character was short, lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bubzi Confess Part II

6th December 2012:
So, in the UK we use different clothing sizes to the US.
We do not have spring break, we have Easter, but in HP they do not get holidays for that and there is no way in hell they would take a 'trip' at the end of term for no reason, especially that they have their very important N.E.W.T. exams.
I do love your story, I do, It is just frustrating when a typically British story base, its adapted to become Americanised, missing some of the key attitudes and beliefs that the British hold.

Author's Response: Yeah...I wrote this 5 years ago, before I really knew any of that. I know it now, but obviously I didn't at the time. Thanks for the review though and I hope you can still enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by bubzi The Hogwarts Express

6th December 2012:
Ohh it was going so welll!!
Please oh PLEASEE do not tell me this is high school musical attempt!!

Author's Response: I guess it is :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lady Gone

30th June 2012:
Ah! I hate and love how this ended! It's so sad yet unforgetable, you are an awesom writer and this is the first time I cried on a hpff. Thanks for the first.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by TenthWeasley Christmas Shopping

14th May 2012:
Sirius and Elle have drama?! I never would have guessed that in a million years -- and now I want to know what it is! Does he like her too, maybe? Does he get into a lover's spat between Elle and Remus? The suspense is killing me!

I loved Elle's Christmas gift for the boys. :) I have a hunch I know who the fairy's supposed to be! Another great chapter, and as always, I'm eager for more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by TenthWeasley Home For The Holidays

14th May 2012:
Oh! He kissed her on the forehead! ♥ And he carried her to the Potters' car! Those are really the highlights of this chapter for me, because that is just so sweet. I demand more Remus/Elle! :3

And James is winning over Lily, I see. ;) Another very good chapter -- I love Christmas ones. I hope to read the next one soon!

Author's Response: I freakin' love Remus/Elle so much, I think J.K. should actually have her be a character. That would be awesome. Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by TenthWeasley Let's Hit The Stage

13th May 2012:
Oh, that flashback was so sad! :( Poor Elle -- that's a really awful way to lose one's family. And with Remus being a werewolf, too, I can already envision a tough conversation or two in their future. Yikes!

As always, another great chapter! This story's a lot of fun to read -- very easy to get into -- and I'm really glad I started reading it. I'll be dropping by the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're liking it so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TenthWeasley Justice Is Served

11th May 2012:
Good for Dumbledore, expelling Andrew! (Or should I call him King now? He doesn't deserve a first name!) I have a sneaking suspicion that that won't be the last we see of him, however. Things would be so much simpler if he just disappeared...

Ooh, intriguing preview! I am eager to continue on with the next installment, hopefully by tonight -- another good chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by TenthWeasley Some Trouble In Paradise

11th May 2012:
Wow -- what an INTENSE chapter! Poor Elle. :( Andrew, you are a sleaze forever. Ugh!

I love how protective the boys are of Elle, though -- if I had a brother, I'd want it to be a Marauder. :3 Remus falling asleep next to Elle was totally sweet, too! Great chapter, as always, and I'm looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: See why I hated him so much? I almost put in a scene later on where he gets killed off but...no. We can all just assume he dies an early death at the hands of the Death Eaters.

I don't have a brother either, but I'd want them to be a Marauder too! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by TenthWeasley More Than Expected

10th May 2012:
Those boys -- they WOULD tell Elle that Remus is best at kissing, and she WOULD innocently believe them! I don't think Remus is complaining, though. ;) The way you write Sirius cracks me up!

While I'm thinking about it, I'd really like to thank you for taking the time to respond to all your reviews. I appreciate it so much -- I respond to all my reviews, too. I think it's really awesome you do that! But anyway, another good chapter -- I'm eager to read more!

Author's Response: That is actually one of my all-time favorite scenes that I've written, so I actually wrote it into one of my novels! Thanks for the review, and of course I respond! It would feel weird not to :P

 Report Review

Review #24, by TenthWeasley Of Brothers, Balls And Other Things

9th May 2012:
Aww! Elle dancing with Remus is so cute! ♥ And I think James might be right about Andrew -- especially since you said you yourself loathed him -- but as of now I'm stumped as to why... Poor Elle, though, being forced into that kind of situation.

And that preview! Who was it? Andrew? Remus?! (I ship Remus/Elle hardcore now. They just have to be together. It's not even a question.) Clearly I have to start reading the next chapter RIGHT NOW! Great job!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm a huge shipper of them too! LOL! I love them so much, this was one of my favorite stories to write, so I'm incorporating a lot of it into one of my original novels. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TenthWeasley Bludgers and Quidditch

7th May 2012:
And again Sirius pops in with his witticisms! Really, Elle, how could you not know about Quidditch? ;)

I'm increasingly interested in seeing glimpses of Elle's past. I'm sticking that that royal/noble theory! Those flashbacks were neat, too -- and I'm definitely thinking Dumbledore might know more than he's letting on... I suppose I'll find out! Great chapter!

Author's Response: I think you may have quite a good theory! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>