60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Torential_Downpour Party Like a Weasley

27th January 2012:
Lol, I just got done watching Hangover 2, and when Fred sings the song, all I could think of was Mr. Chow and Alan singing it in the elevator XD I'm really enjoying your story so far by the way. That was just a fun fact that I wanted to share :)

Yours in insanity,
TD

Author's Response: Hahaha! Love that movie! Maybe they stole the idea from me! ;) I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Thanks for the review. They always make my day.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs HJ Potter Epilogue

8th January 2012:
Well I didn't fall off the face of the earth but having a 4th little one this past June put me behind my reading teribbly. Your story was the first one I looked for. Congratulations on finishing. I love the ending and how Christie and Oliver finally managed to figure everything out. As for George, he finally seems to be able to move on. I would love to see a short story on him and Angelina finally getting together.maybe something for you to consider writing. Thank you for all the great nights of reading!

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear from you! Congratulations on your new little one! They certainly do take up a lot of time, but they are so worth it. Thank you for all of your kind reviews. They really and truly meant a lot to me and were a huge motivation to finish my story. I hope you enjoy the next one just as much.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosepug Epilogue

4th October 2011:
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story - even though some of the between chapter waits were TOO LONG! :) Very much looking forward to the George & Angelina tale.

Author's Response: Thanks, Rosepug. I just started working on George and Angelina's story. I'm writing it from Angelina's point of view.
Do you fly by Leaky very much these days? If you get a chance, come and see the HP fans board on iVillage. They won't let me post links here, but if you go to iVillage, click on Message Boards, and either search for Harry Potter Fans or look for us under entertainment you should be able to find us.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Gabriella Hunter A Muggle Market

29th September 2011:
Poor Fred. This is sad but I will keep reading!

Author's Response: I hope you do keep reading. It's not all sad-I promise ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by jweasley The City by the Bay

25th September 2011:
I loved this chapter. I had a tear in my eye at the end.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it. Coming from an Oliver fan such as yourself, it means a lot :) Stay tuned for the epilogue. It should be up any time.

 Report Review

Review #6, by blimmchen The City by the Bay

24th September 2011:
That was a fantastic chapter!! Well written and really entertaining :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks blimmchen. I'm glad you found it entertaining.

 Report Review

Review #7, by blimmchen A Leap of Faith

21st August 2011:
wonderful chapter. hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Blimmchen. I should be submitting the last chapter any day, now. I hope that you like it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by enchantedx A Muggle Market

6th August 2011:
I like the idea of the story. I've seen a couple stories about the muggle girl in the paper shop in their village. Some of them are great, and so is your story.
Christie seems like a good character- and thankfully not a Mary Sue. And the twins seems so cute. I like their names- Martin and Zooey. I'm going to read more now! :)

10/10

Author's Response: Hi. I'm glad that you like the story so far. Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by enchantedx Party Like a Weasley

6th August 2011:
It's about time i'll leave you a review. I just started reading this story and I love it. Just wanted to telling you it! I wonder why this doesn't have so many reviews?
I liked this chapter and i'm glad George and Christie is friends. The video when Fred played with his children made me sad...how I wished Jk Rowling never killed him. Can't get enough of Fred and I feel so sorry for George on what he has to go through.

10/10

Author's Response: Sometimes I am kind of bummed that I don't get a lot of reviews, but then a nice person like yourself leaves me one and it makes my day :)
I was really sad, too, when JKR killed Fred. I suppose that's why I came up with this story- I wasn't ready to let him go!
I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. I'm hard at work on the ending and hope to have it submitted before too much longer.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Valerian A Leap of Faith

13th July 2011:
Brilliant writing, but Augh! Where's the rest of it?!? Please publish more - you've stuck us all on a tearjerk cliffhanger!

Author's Response: The rest of it is coming-I promise. As a matter of fact, since I had to split this chapter, the next chapter is about 75% finished. Thanks so much for taking the time to review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Saffron A Leap of Faith

2nd July 2011:
this was stunning all of it! i have a question though- could you make george and angelina get together in chapter 18? i loved this story! its absolutely brilliant! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you like the story and while I can't make any guarantees about George and Angelina getting together in chapter 18 (you'll just have to read and find out ;) I can tell you that I have loved writing it. Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by blimmchen Love's Cruel Sting

22nd April 2011:
good chapter once more, am curious to see what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks, blimmchen. I'm winding up for the big finale!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Diana Hanson Love's Cruel Sting

13th April 2011:
Are you ever going to finish this? I hate that we are left hanging on this. great story!

Author's Response: Diana, I am definitely finishing this. Chapter 17 is about 70% finished. Sorry for the wait! Thanks so much for your reviews-they really help motivate me to keep plugging along!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Diana Hanson Love's Cruel Sting

22nd March 2011:
Oh...I cannot wait to see how this ends! I am really angry with George in this! Please post another chapter!

Author's Response: Poor George has really mucked things up, hasn't he? But he's such a good guy, I can't find it in my heart to get upset at him. Let's hope that true loves wins out. Thanks so much for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rosepug Love's Cruel Sting

21st March 2011:
IT'S ABOUT TIME!! But I'm so glad it was only a few weeks in story time :D Oh my. Whew! :D Thanks!

Author's Response: Could this be the world famous Rosepug, my friend from the Leaky Cauldron? :) I'm so sorry about the long wait between updates. Chapter 17 is coming along and, while I can't give you a specific time frame, I can tell you that it shouldn't be four months again between chapters. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate them all!

 Report Review

Review #16, by :] Love's Cruel Sting

19th March 2011:
Absolutely love your story. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm hard at work on chapter 17 (should be the last chapter). Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs HJ Potter Love's Cruel Sting

9th March 2011:
I loved the update but hope we don't have to wait so long the next time. Christie is devestated and although George is not innocent, his actions hardly make an excuse for Oliver's. I hope he realizes quickly what he might have destroyed in his haste to leave. Update quickly if you can, I love the story and was thrilled to see the new chapter posted.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry about the long wait between chapters. Between the holidays and my reluctance to say good-bye to these characters, I'm finding it difficult to come to the conclusion of the story. The good news is that chapter 17 seems to be coming more easily than chapter 16, so you shouldn't have a terribly long wait.
Yes, Oliver is going to come to some realizations in chapter 17. Let's hope it's not too late for him and Christie.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Diamond Love's Cruel Sting

7th March 2011:
O.M.F.Goodness! What a brilliant chapter! And what an ending!

I honestly can't say much except that it was fabulous! I'm on the edge of my seat!

xoxo
Diamond.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Melissa Love's Cruel Sting

6th March 2011:
Oh now it's getting good! Can't wait for the rest :)

Author's Response: Why, thank you! And thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #20, by asylas A Disaster...Naturally...

2nd January 2011:
please do not abandon this story and please make Oliver suffer

Author's Response: I promise not to abandon this story. I'm hard at work on chapter 16. I hope to have it finished soon, now that the holidays are over. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.
P.S. Believe me-Oliver is suffering ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hanna A Babysitting Adventure

28th November 2010:
I LOVE this story! It totaly made my day :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you like it! I hope you keep reading. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by TaraTeige A Disaster...Naturally...

18th November 2010:
This was such a wonderful chapter! I'm very relieved to see that George has discovered that his feelings aren't actually romantic! It was simply heartbreaking for awhile!

As for this newly developed drama! Eep! Is all I can say! Poor Christie - imagine, being left just the same as her mother always was, and just as Oliver swore he would never do! I'm sure they will cross this hurdle (hint, hint, in your direction! lol), but I'm dying over here!

Keep up the good work! :)

xoxo. Diamond.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review.
Yes, George has finally realized that while he while he loves Christie, he isn't in love with her the way that he thought he was. Being a Weasley (and a man of action), I think we can count on him to try and put things right.
Stay tuned for chapter 16-I'm working on it as much as time will allow. And thanks again for the review. They always make my day.


 Report Review

Review #23, by H2O A Disaster...Naturally...

10th November 2010:
WWWHHHATTT??? NO! NOT Suppose to Happen!!! Please tell me that your updating soon. I need to know what happens.

Author's Response: Never fear. I'm working on the next chapter. Thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nat A Disaster...Naturally...

20th October 2010:
You ended it there? Oh, you had better have the next chapter ready to post, yesterday!

Wow. Just, wow.

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter as we speak. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by blimmchen A Disaster...Naturally...

11th October 2010:
Argh!!! I don't think I have ever used the word stupid as many times as in this chapter. First of all Oliver...stupid boy...still trying to get Christie to quit working...then Christie...stupid girl... actually halfway agreeing with Oliver...and most of all George...stupid stupid boy... how dare he ruin everything?? Just to find out that he has brotherly feelings towards Christie... argh the drama...so sad...hope they will make up again. Good chapter though :) Update soon please :D

Author's Response: As Shakespeare once wrote, "The course of true love never did run smooth." I'm hard at work on chapter 16. Thanks again for taking the time to review. They made my day.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>