Reading Reviews for One by One
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Iron Sofa Club Iris and other problems

13th March 2009:
The powdered pillow puff shall eat you someday.MARK MY WORDS...

 Report Review

Review #2, by butterfliesneedwings Iris and other problems

26th November 2008:
First review for this chapter! lol the others were probably deleted when the site went down. I found this story only recently and I really like all the plots you have! I think it's a really good story-line and hope you'll update soon! It's been nearlly five months!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Chanel89 Time

8th May 2008:
Love this story, keep up the good work

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stephanie One Year Later

7th May 2008:
ZOMG!!! this is getting so intense! when will the next chapter be up by?

 Report Review

Review #5, by latinforfriend One Year Later

21st April 2008:
yay
kil harry next:P
make his get liver poisoning(anyone reading i dont think alcoholism is funny i do not mean 2 offend)
anyvays merci

Author's Response: Alright then, I take your challenge.
Sorry my Harry fan readers, but I cannot resist a challenge! Any of you who are reading, review and ask me to do something and I will!
Love you all, my people!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Latinforfriend Unexpected Sarcasm

21st April 2008:
yup alot les confusin:P
so is rose ded?plis write mor

Author's Response: You shall see!
I am writing more and will update soon!
Love ya
xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by latinforfriend Obliviate

21st April 2008:
yar tis a sht name bt i am bein particly unimaginativ
its so gd:)bt y Y did u kil albus?

Author's Response: Ahh who cares?
Thanks, love ya loads!
Thought it would work lol!


 Report Review

Review #8, by PERSON WHO LUVS UR WRITING!!! One Year Later

16th April 2008:
^It says it all in the name!!!^

Author's Response: So sweet thank you!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Chi_ame One Year Later

16th April 2008:
that was an awesome twist at the end can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! I will update asap!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by LilyAndScorpius4eva One Year Later

16th April 2008:
OmG!!No way!!Voldermont and Rose??Eew!!lol...a lovely fic but quite sad!!anyway plz update!!

Author's Response: Def eww but thought it was interesting anyway!
Thanks for reading lol
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Stephanie One Year Later

14th April 2008:
Gah..wish the chapters were longer. They're just too good for the 10 minutes I spend reading em'! You seriously should write a book! You're great when it comes to detail and emotions. Those are both always hard for writers to blend them so well, but you do such a great job at it! Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am planning to write a book, but I need to cull my HPFF obsession first!
Thanks agian
xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Stephanie Unexpected Sarcasm

29th March 2008:
Keeps getting better and better!! Can't wait for the next chapter! Hurry up and write it.NAOI! lol. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Its written, just need to post it lol!

 Report Review

Review #13, by CRW Time

27th March 2008:
"It's been ten years now, since I left. Happy Birthday to you, Dad; at least, it would be here. I miss you every day, and I wonder if you ever will get these letters. I told you last time that there was no point leaving many more, what would you do, and anyway, Hermione would have trouble hiding them. I hope you are ok, that it all works out. Caroline left to marry Matthew Anders, "

People did marry younger in the Middle Ages, but wouldn't Caroline still be a bit too young after 10 years? She even wouldn't be a teenager yet.

Author's Response: Well, if she was around 16-18 months she'd be twelve, and at the very least betrothed. That was my reasoning, anyway lol!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Padfoot36 Unexpected Sarcasm

26th March 2008:
This story is aboustly AMAZING! I find that I like the stories that could actually happen the best. I'm reallly looking forward to the coming chapters. You've got real nice suspense so far!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's so sweet!
I was trying for suspense, I'm glad its happening.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Snitchsista Unexpected Sarcasm

26th March 2008:
Good going, am stilll loving it!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by notenoughpotter The Ghost Rebellion

26th March 2008:
If the baby is Teddy and Victoire's, wouldn't she be Caroline Lupin (not Weasley)?

Author's Response: Didn't realise that; maybe Teddy took his wife's name?! I'll add it to the list of slight plot inacuracies, will sort it soon.

 Report Review

Review #17, by notenoughpotter Tempt not a desperate man

26th March 2008:
Ok, so Draco is basically dead to the world. If I'm reading this right, Voldemort is the one in love with Hermione. Is that right? That's really twisted, and I'm having a little trouble getting my mind around it. However, the story is still really interesting. I'm staying with it. Poor Ginny. I hope he's just baiting her and that she really hasn't been hurt.

Author's Response: Not quite dead to the world... At the moment yes, it does look like he's dead and all, but next chapter (or possibly the one after), I'm going to explain it a bit better. It's a bit like Nagini holding Voldemort's soul; they have a connection that shares elements of each being. Neither can truly defeat the other, and even if one dies, the other soul will still be affected by it's presence.
I know, confusing at the moment. As I keep trying to confirm, it IS going to get better! Keep on reading, and thanks for commenting.
I'm not gonna tell you about Ginny yet (evil laugh). You'll have to read! I will submit as soon as the queue re-opens.


 Report Review

Review #18, by notenoughpotter Disappearances

26th March 2008:
This is an interesting beginning to the story. I'm not sure if I'm 100% fond of the cell phones, but I suppose it works in the story. I have noticed a few errors in sentence structure, but they're not keeping a reader from enjoying the story as a whole. I'm curious to see where the story leads.

I did have a question about a sentence early in the story. Ginny was "trying to figure out what her husband was" or something like that. Does she think that Harry is somehow becoming a dark wizard?

Author's Response: The cell phones was an idea I got slightly hooked on, the muggle and wizard world slightly more merged after the Last Battle etc. Apologies if it doesn't work.
I will not deny there are (several) sentence structure errors; generally for dramatic effect, I dunno, felt like it worked to be honest.
In terms of "What her husband was", it's just the fact that there is clearly a traitor working from within, and Ginny, as she rarely sees her husband as he is so busy, becomes understandably a little nervous, drawing conclutions where there aren't any. I was worried that was clear, will change that if I can at some point.
Thanks for the constructive criticism, much appriciated.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Firenze Fan Unexpected

22nd March 2008:
Umm, interesting turn of events! It seems Draco may have become insane... Anyway, I just wanted to point out that in this sentence: "Due to take his owls in a few months...", James should be taking his OWLs (Ordinary Wizarding Levels) not owls (a bird). Also, Draco's eyes are grey, not brown. Good luck with your story!

Author's Response: Draco was never exactly all there ;] lol.
Sorry, clearly missed the shift button when typing that *blushes*
I couldn't find any references to eye colour and frankly didn't look too hard, I will definitely change that when I can.
Thanks for constructive criticism, useful as ever.
xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by BarbaraPotty Obliviate

15th March 2008:
Well, the plots maybe a bit too complicated, but I like it...its very dramatic, I wonder what will happen next. I mean, I hope we have at least some happy ending.

Author's Response: Its actually getting a bit better from now on; I thought there were WAY too many plot lines lol!
Thanks for reviewing! xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Cole Potter Obliviate

15th March 2008:
NO! YOU! WHY! WHY! HOW COULD YOU!
Voldermort and Hermione? GOD SICK COUPLE!
I mean sure it's better that D/Hr like way way better!
I mean and Hermione would better love ron still or I would kick her ass... but. WHY!

no really y?

anyway i wuv won! and if he dies...I WILL KILL U!

write more! plz!

Author's Response: Put it this way..I'm not a huge Ron fan heehee. You'll have to read to find out!
hehe so much fun to keep you on the edge!
Update coming soon!
And yes, totally sick couple.
Thanks for reviewing AGAIN!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Snitchsista Obliviate

15th March 2008:
Good stuff! Keep going with it, though my favourite part was the last bit, with Draco and Hermione. It was really well written, especially the part with the bluntness, "I am not Malfoy. I am Voldemort. Draco Malfoy is dead." Spooky, but amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't sure that was a good idea but it clearly was!
Thanks again,
xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by latinforfriend Time

12th March 2008:
omg that is so kl
write more write more
plis
is ron ded?

Author's Response: Maybe, read on! Update tomorrow or day after for those who keep coming back for more! (I love you all, btw, for that)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Cole Potter Time

7th March 2008:
NO!


..yeah..no! hes dead! nO!... i think...

Author's Response: Indeed. Would you prefer dead or alive lol?!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Winifred Disappearances

6th March 2008:
twas good

almost decent

Author's Response: Thanks Winifred, thats ALMOST a compliment from you!
See you in English lol, thanks for getting round to reading it at long last ;]
(For all my other readers, Winifred is from my school, otherwise i might seem rather rude LOL!)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>