Reading Reviews for Price of Friendship
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KRenee Price of Friendship

13th November 2010:
That was very well written, I like the angusih and angst you give Sirius and Lily, and James' reaction to an extent because even though he knows his best mate stepped aside so he could have a chance with Lily he clearly wouldn't and didn't do the same for him.

All in all this was a great story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad that you liked this story, it's the only time I've ever written anything about James/Lily/Sirius, I found it difficult to do, so I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by anon. Price of Friendship

1st February 2009:
This was beautiful and heartbreaking. You tied in the quote specatularly well. And the scene with Sirius, after Lily leaves, I can see it so clearly. Well done.

Author's Response: I quite like this one shot myself so I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I'm not really one for James and the gang, but for some reason Lily/Sirius popped into my head when I read the quote.

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #3, by Courtnee' Price of Friendship

11th January 2009:
I like this, it's pretty sad for Sirius but it's good. I liked the fight at the end between Lily and Sirius. Sirius and Lily are cute together though Lily belongs with James. Great Job!

Author's Response: I felt rather sad for Sirius, but I didn't feel I could end it any other way as Lily needs to be with James!

Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #4, by hanna's Mom Price of Friendship

2nd October 2008:
It is difficult for me to think that Sirius would give up so much for his best friend, I guess since I've never been in that type of situation I don't understand it.

Author's Response: Sometimes friendship is much more important. boys/girls will come and go but your friends are always there. that's the reason behind Sirius descision, plus James ended up with Lily in HP lol.

 Report Review

Review #5, by luvinpadfoot Price of Friendship

19th May 2008:
So sorry for taking this long to review. I forgot about my review thread.

A very realistic story about Sirius and Lily. Those are very hard to find, but fun to read. Sirius seems a lot like how he would act in book five, more concerned for his friend than a girl. I also enjoyed his scene of anger at the end. It just seems like things Sirius would do. You worked the quote into the story really well. It sounded like something Lily would say in that context. Your grammar was good with hardly any mistakes (at least that I noticed). 9.7/10

Author's Response: That's fine, I realise people have lives outside of HPFF lol.

I've never wrote Sirius before so this was a trial and error thing for me, it's been great that everyone has liked it so far.
I'm pleased that my grammar is improving somewhat, it's horrendous lol.

Thanks so much, I appreciate you taking the time to stop by!


 Report Review

Review #6, by luvlunageorgefred Price of Friendship

18th May 2008:
NNOO! sad i don't want James to
get Lily! she luvs Sirius! i don't
even like James. stupid James
thinks Lily's meant to be in his life
no she's meant to be in his.
i still like ur writing though.

Author's Response: Lol, I wanted to try a Sirius/Lily fic, but figured she would have to end up with James because of Harry lol.

I don't mind the pairing of Sirius/Lily, I've read some good stories with them & prefer them to Lily/James.


 Report Review

Review #7, by edenvirg Price of Friendship

17th May 2008:
Wow, that was so sad. But I'm glad about the end, James understanding how much it cost Sirius to give her up. :) What a great bedtime story, haha. :D

Author's Response: I thought it was better having James understand that getting mad, glad u agreed on that as well.

Thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #8, by huckleberry_pie Price of Friendship

28th April 2008:
wow i really really started to like sirius/lily because of this fic, even though it was geared towards the furthering of james/lily.
good job!

Author's Response: I don't mind the pairing of Lily/Sirius, I haven't read many of them though, only a few one shots.

This was my only attemt at them so I'm quite pleased others who love the pairing have been so nice about it. I'm even more thrilled that u now like the pairing because of this fic!!

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gwendolyn Price of Friendship

31st March 2008:
I really like the way you write James in this.
Great work!

Author's Response: That means a lot as I always write trio and this was something totally new and different!

Thanks for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #10, by Chasergirl Price of Friendship

6th March 2008:
Funny I always imagined sirus to look like orlando bloom
too bad they couldent scoop him up for the movies
ps.just a note I HATE DANEILLE RADCLIFFE and yes I spelt it the girl way cause he looks like an ugly girl
pss.Love the story!!

Author's Response: You did? lol, I guess he could pass for a young Sirius couldnt he?

I'm glad you like the story, although I'm not sure what Daniel Radcliffe has to do with it lol. Slightly suprised that you feel that strongly about him and yet watch the films, but so long as you enjoy them anyway!


 Report Review

Review #11, by pandadude Price of Friendship

16th February 2008:
Hello there. :)

First off, I really love your title and how you ended the story. Overall, you have an interesting plot here, I like it though. I didn't really find anything wrong with this story. It all flowed very well and while Sirius/Lily isn't exactly one of my favorite pairings I like what you did here. So good job and keep up the good work!

:D

9/10

- jess [jet]

Author's Response: I was dithering for ages to find a title that I liked so the fact that you mentioned it makes me happy!

I'm not sure how I feel about this pairing myself, as I haven't read or wrote them before, but I guess they're ok lol.

I'm glad you liked it, thanks so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by xTimexTurnerx Price of Friendship

3rd February 2008:
I absolutly LOVED this one-shot. It was amazing and I loved it. Enough said. Fabulous work.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I've never written Sirius before so it was extremely experimental lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ginny_weasley_54 Price of Friendship

2nd February 2008:
i really like it. i think you used the quote well. this is the first sirius/lily story i've ever read and i really like it. i just think it is amazing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. I loved the quote and I'm thrilled you thought this came over well.

Thanks for the challenge and the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ttt Price of Friendship

1st February 2008:
total crap please.write something with more substance perhaps.

Author's Response: Well I already have too many stories going on with "substance" so this was just some light relief for me.

Seeming as there was no construction in your criticism there really isn't anything for me to comment on.

Too bad you didnt like it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Smith_Babe_1 Price of Friendship

1st February 2008:
Awww That has just happened in real life for me lol i was in Sirius' position lol got over it though
Hugs

Author's Response: Unfortunately it does happen doesn't it? Sorry to hear that thought.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login