Reading Reviews for Under the Apple Tree
  
176 Reviews Found

Review #1, by babioleto Back to the Place Where We Began

29th August 2012:
Finally, I could breathe a huge sigh of relief.
Hermione kept dancing around her true feelings.
and I don't think Ron and Hermione would ever work, I think they would be both miserable if they actually get together. Ronald Weasley is a bit OOC here, so is Hermione, even Luna is not Luna. Ginny? Well I never care much about her! But I want to focus on Harry's redhead best friend. I doubt he would not throw a tantrum or easily let things go without causing Harry more pain. Forgiveness is not Ronald's characteristic, nor is trusting and bearing quiet pain. A flawed character , Ron is, which is also why he's realistic, but Rowling, to me, was never thorough in redeeming him. So your Ronald here is actually likable! Still, For the life of me, I cannot see Ron with Hermione.
R?Hr pairing irked me to no end!

Only Harry remains the beacon in the story, giving me the strength to get through Hermione's angst.
Hermione's a bit annoying. She kept weeping, moping, wallowing in exaggerated guilt..I kept wondering where is the Briliiant Hermione, the bright witch of her age, the Harry's life constant, always proactive in stressful situation? I think i got the answer, getting stuck with Ronald might have certain effects on her...And should she ever hook up with the youngest Weasley son, she might as well become another Molly Weasley.
But oh well, thankfully, you got things right at the end!
A very well-written story, plotline original, vivid description and utterly beautiful love of Harry for Hermione! a true one tear-jerker. My heart went our for Harry and I wanted to say thank you for giving him the happiness that he had so well deserved since the fateful Halloween night!
Your story made me ponder a bit about true love. yes, true love conquers all, and I really really appreciate the way you depict true love getting stronger after relentless hurdles! It creates the healthy tension for the story.
However, I am convinced true love is never wrong, and those in love, Harry&Hermione, need not say sorry! The raging guilt is frustrating. true love is not to be regretted. True love is to be taken pride in, to be treasured and displayed for the goodness of the world!
oh Harry, your Harry is admirable!
I love your writing style senseless, your beautiful words, the way you weave emotion to action and plotline! I really love it. It would be perfect if you didn't like R?Hr as much as you do!
Because I do think R?Hr tarnish the essence of true love! (no offense, my personal perceptions)
On the other hand, I always always believe in Harry&Hermione!
once again, thank you for the satisfactory ending!

Author's Response: WOW! Thank you so much for such a thoughtful, concise review.

A few responses: I really don't like Ron & Hermione as a couple either, if that didn't show enough through this work. I think it's interesting that you thought me adding in scenes with them "tarnished the essence of true love!" I was just trying to properly tip my hat to the canon aspect while creating a Harry and Hermione story. I can see how this would be unsettling for a true Harry and Hermione supporter, yes, but I do believe that Ron and Hermione had something real. Not something wonderful, not something stable, but it was real, if only for a short time. And I don't think Ron is a villain, nor Ginny. I just think that they weren't the soul mates for our dear Hermione and Harry. So the only reason there was some Romione was to properly progress the story with some canonical content.

And I do agree that Ron is a flawed character, but I also believe that he grew up. He grew up and learned to be less immature. That is my hope, anyway.

And your compliments, my goodness! "I love your writing style senseless, your beautiful words, the way you weave emotion to action and plotline!" "A very well-written story, plotline original, vivid description and utterly beautiful love of Harry for Hermione!" All of that is SO kind of you to say! I wrote this story so long ago that I became more and more convinced that it was really some of my poorer writing, so you saying these things is just so encouraging to me.

And I do agree about many characters being OOC. I did write this a while ago, and Hermione is not the heroine she should have been. But she was also going through something terrible, so that can really cut a person down. I guess I was interpreting her to be at a very low point in life. As for Harry, Luna, Ron, and Ginny, I tried my best to keep them in character and I think I did alright. I believe in the good of Ron and Ginny - Not all Harry and Hermione writers do!

Thank you for all of your input. I truly value each and every word, and I'm so glad that you were satisfied in the end, OOC moments and bits of Romione aside. You have truly made my night with this review, and I hope you come back to visit my page again because I have been dying to try my hand at another Harry and Hermione story, hopefully bigger and better than this one.

Thank you again, and stay lovely.


 Report Review

Review #2, by ccc Back to the Place Where We Began

25th June 2012:
Awe! That was so sweet. Poor Harry, always being noble.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! This was my first novel-length story, it's very precious to me. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ken The Truth Inside the Pensieve

6th December 2011:
Great story and chapter!

I realize this story is already completed (long ago), but "You and Me" wasn't released until January 18, 2005, and this story takes place only one year after they graduated from Hogwarts, which means the year should be somewhere around 1999 :)

Author's Response: Oh, hahahaha. I realize I shouldn't have even used a modern day song, but I just didn't want to change it as this story is so precious to me. But thanks for pointing that out!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mrs_H Back to the Place Where We Began

22nd July 2011:
Nice plot -- I kept wondering why they kept shivering when a simple warming spell would have worked, or why you'd need a QuickQuotes quill to disguise handwriting when a spell would do. Aside from that, it was a lovely story. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Oh, both good points! I guess I was figuring they were too shaken to think about magic at that point... and I thought the Quick Quotes Quill would be a more accessible idea to Harry than a spell, I guess.

I'm glad you liked it overall though, I really appreciate your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #5, by gretzhermione7 Back to the Place Where We Began

15th August 2010:
wow! what a brilliant story! I really loved the way you made it a mystery, so thaty Hermione could become a detective and peice together all the info. Personally I thing Harry and Hermione were never meant to be, but then I guess everyone has their own opinions to everything. You wrote the out the characters perfectly, just how I imagine all of them. Awesome, awesome, awesome work, and I wish I could write like you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love well-thought out reviews like this! I'm so glad you gave my story a chance even though you may not be a huge H/Hr shipper. Thank you so much for the many compliments; they mean the world to me, every last one. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by estefania:) Back to the Place Where We Began

12th August 2010:
this story has to be my favorite fanfic i have read on this site!

Author's Response: BEST REVIEW EVER. :) You have no clue how happy that makes me! Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Mysterio Phoenix Back to the Place Where We Began

12th August 2010:
You are right this journey was great,i really liked reading it.You write very well too,waiting for more new stories from you!!! keep it up!!

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much, that means a lot! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by estefania:) Stuck in a Never-Ending Nightmare

11th August 2010:
i love your story, i like how it's mysterious, it's what keeps me reading, keep it up:)

Author's Response: Hey thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Tanya Back to the Place Where We Began

10th August 2010:
Absolutely Amazing and Beautiful Story :) love it.. it has special place in my heart :) thank you for writing it.. :)

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Priya A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

2nd April 2010:
This story has me engaged, so badly, i have to admit.

It's extremely addictive and hermione's journey has been so touching, so heart-wrenching and yet so gentle and so sweet in the same time.

Absolutely brilliant! Very entertaining and emotional. It made me tears on several occasions and i can even feel my heart beated faster for hermione as she faced her nightmares.

You are an outstanding writer. This story uses no complicated word, yet not a single person can deny how beautifully written it is. Absolutely Amazing. Absolutely Wonderful.

I'm looking forward to read more of your stories soon.

Good day :)

Author's Response: Ohhh thank you so much! I really have to write the last chapter of this story and just have it be done. :) Really, thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by hmpf .. A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

2nd December 2009:
when is the release of the next chapter ? .. i'am really excited for the next chapter!


D E M M A R O C K S !

Author's Response: I've begun work on it. :) Soon, I promise. Thanks for the read/review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by 123456789 A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

2nd December 2009:
this is my fav chapter ..

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by HunnysuckleWilla A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

29th October 2009:
I Love This Story! You Write Beautifully, And You Make All The Complicated Emotions Jump Off The Page. Keep Writing Please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really need to finish this story. :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Icestorm A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

8th October 2009:
What a beautifully sweet kiss! I loved it! Please update soon! I need good hpff to read (not just write) now that school has really started!
-Ice

Author's Response: Aw. :) Thank you! I really need to find some time to work on this story honestly!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Icestorm Dear Diary,

4th October 2009:
My Grandmother has a different version of that prayer:
God,
grant me the serenity to forget the people I never liked,
the memory to remeber the ones I do,
and the eyesight to tell the difference.
Love the story!
-Ice

Author's Response: Ohhh I love that quote! Thanks so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by mecherry A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

5th September 2009:
Hello~

I'm pretty sure I already reviewed for this chapter...

I just wanted to say, I know it's been awhile since you updated, but I really hope you wrap this story up soon. It's very amazing work, and you are very talented! :)

~cherry

Author's Response: Awww thanks! I really need to finish this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by mecherry A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

10th August 2009:
i really hope you finish this story soon, its been so long since you updated! :)

Author's Response: Oh I know!!! :( I'm lacking motivation lately but there are only about two chapters left so I think I can manage it. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Happy A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

25th July 2009:
Wow Hermione is such a piece of crap in this fic.

Author's Response: Yikes! Sorry you didn't enjoy it but I guess you can't please everyone. It's a shame you don't like my character. Happy reading elsewhere.

 Report Review

Review #19, by petitefille23 Too Late to Fix the Mistakes

7th July 2009:
so far so good!!!. try to end it soon...love da story

Author's Response: Only about two chapters left. :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fia Delacour A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

6th July 2009:
Good thing that I wait all these times until I finally decide to read this fic.. Those cliff-hanger would give me cardiac-arrest, that's for sure!!
A lil overdramatic, in my opinion, but all in good sense of course.. And, Ron is described far too-maturedly here, never I imagine the Ickle Ronnikins can do such things..
But good things done! waiting for lasts chapters,.

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yes overdramatic indeed. :) And even \\\"Ickle Ronnikins\\\" can become a mature guy! :D Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs_Granger A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

6th July 2009:
This was a short but sweet chapter. The kiss was wonderful, but it would be great if Harry and Hermione could talk too.

Thanks for the story. It has been a fun read.

Mrs_Granger

Author's Response: Oh don\\\'t worry, they shall talk! And it\\\'s not over yet! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mary A Warm Feeling in the Pouring Rain

5th July 2009:
Awww! I am so happy Hermione and Harry FINALLY got together.i was waiting for that. :) Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hahaha as was I! ;P I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it! Next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mary A Will and a Way

5th July 2009:
That was nice of Hermione, both things...the ring and the rent. I am glad her and Ron can be friends. I wonder what will happen with Harry and Hermione.

Author's Response: I agree! Yes I wonder too! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by slithern_ice_elf Dear Diary,

5th July 2009:
Good chapter, i liked the diary entries. I wonder what is going to happen with Harry and Hermione...

Author's Response: Thank you! Well keep wondering then it keeps life interesting. :P Ha.

 Report Review

Review #25, by slithern_ice_elf Underneath Every Truth Is A Lie

4th July 2009:
It is Harry who wants Hermione to remeber everything? I think it is!!

Author's Response: Me too! Ha. ;P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>