Reading Reviews for 19 Years Between
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harry4eva Chapter 2

13th March 2010:
Great story! Please write more chapters!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hplover_15 Chapter 2

1st September 2009:
Great CHapter, are you gonna write more? I hope so,

 Report Review

Review #3, by Paloma Patil Chapter 2

31st August 2009:
Oh - the proposal! That's wonderful! I'm excited to see what happens next.

Update soon!

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paloma Patil Chapter 1

31st August 2009:
Do I ever love that you've decided to fill-in the missing moments from those 19 years. This is an ambitious project - good for you!!!

Off to read more.

Paloma

 Report Review

Review #5, by baletgir Chapter 1

21st February 2008:
I have already reviewed this story(second chapter), but I keep checking back for updates and I have been disappointed! So, I wanted to urge you to please write more. So when do you think a new chapter will be up? I understand that it takes time to write a chapter and check it over and such. And please don't give up on this story. It is great!

 Report Review

Review #6, by skateskate9 Chapter 2

9th February 2008:
excellent story! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by baletgir Chapter 2

2nd February 2008:
This is awesome! Yes there are a few grammatical mistakes, which i agree you would have caught with an extra read through, but it was better than most I have read. I want to thank you for not typing in IM/Text. Tour plot is perfect! I have been looking for something like this and i stumbled across yours. I love it. I hope you update with a new chapter soon! Question, are you going to make this a very long story detailing every event in the 19 years? Just wondering.

Author's Response: I wasn't too fussed about the grammar, to be quite honest, but since it's been brought up I'll do my best for the following chapters.
You're welcome for not using that awfully hard to read slang. I did a lot of reading before I decided to write my own and I couldn't bear to read some of it.
I didn't really know where I was going with this story, to be quite honest. I've got a loose idea but nothing has been set in stone, yet.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Quiddichref Chapter 2

2nd February 2008:
Usually, every one of my first reviews is the same. I can see you are serious about your work, and want it to be as good as it can be. As a professional editor, the best advice I can give you early in a story is this: Don't trust your spell checker. What happens is that a word can be spelled correctly, but still be the wrong word (to, two, too, for example). A checker won't catch that, it won't catch the times you leave an "s" off a plural word, and it won't catch really sophisticated mistakes (wondering, wandering). The only way to get those is to read over your work 2-3 times, and/or use a beta to proofread. Because you and I are working with the same time and subject, I'll be reading your additional chapters, and I hope you'll read mine.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Quiddichref Chapter 1

2nd February 2008:
Very good chapter. You really have the relationships and dialogue down cold. I wish I could write dialogue like that. I'm also writing the post-Hogwarts years in my own story, "Dangerous Journeys". Please take a look at it and review. I'll post some more ideas after I read Chapter 2. 9/10 for this, only because you missed a typo or two.

 Report Review

Review #10, by crazygurl17 Chapter 1

28th January 2008:
aww i like it wright more a.s.a.p i cant wait to see what happends!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login