22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WotcherLizzieGinny The Perfect Night

30th March 2009:
Loved it! Please write an actual story about those two. I love them as a couple.

Author's Response: I've actually been batting ideas about them around for awhile now, and I came up with one which takes place after Fred's death, but contains many flashbacks of the two of them. Hopefully I'll get a chance to write it this summer!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xoxocaitt The Perfect Night

2nd March 2009:
aw Fred.I miss him:/
brilliant story though:)

Author's Response: Thank you, and I do, too. I really grieved for him after I read that he died. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ellie The Perfect Night

26th November 2008:
Aww, sappy Fred, typical homeowrk oriented Angelina, I love it. On to the next!

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken me so long to respond!!

Thank you, and I'm very glad you loved it. I really enjoyed it as well!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Georgia Weasley The Perfect Night

26th October 2008:
His reply of "I try" was just so Fred. I love this. So many people complain that George/Fred are written so one-dimensionally in JK's stories. I think it may seem true, but you can see through that sometimes and get hints at the boys' true colors. They are very bright, and I think you have Angelina right when she says she always thought there was more to Fred than meets the eye. Fantastic job. Love me some good twins stuff!

Author's Response: I completely agree with you. One of the best moments that show that they are not one-dimensional is when George loses his ear. Fred is so completely distraught. I also don't see them as joking around all the time. Laughter is just very important to them. Thank you so much for an awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by amieharry_ginny The Perfect Night

26th October 2008:
Aw so sweet!!! This story made me all tingly on the inside lol I loves this story, the humor, the characters all felt so real. But i had one teeny tiny complaint. This was so short. I was waiting for so much more but it got over so soon *pouts* But seriously i can't wait to read the rest of the series. *jumps up and down in excitement* and Fred was amazing here i love him and i love you. Now i'm off to read your other stories.

~Amie

Author's Response: I'm sorry it was so short! None of them are meant to be very long - just to delve slightly into their first kiss :) I'm a fan of Fred/Angelina, so it's great to know that I did them justice. Thank you for reading and reviewing, and I look forward to more of your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #6, by searching17 The Perfect Night

25th October 2008:
Haha I loved the ending where they got detention but she didn't even care one bit! I think it was very romantic that Fred and Angelina kissed outside, under the stars. When I first anticipated reading this one-shot, I thought that you would write it after the Yule Ball or something, but you did something way more original. I love the characterization of Fred, it was really believable. I think you have a talent for writing canon characters! Fabulous one-shot. On my favorites. :P (I think you should have just piled these one-shots in one big story so that you don't flood my favorites! Haha I'm joking!). A well-deserved 10/10.

~Estrella

Author's Response: Love has a way of rearranging one's priorities, so detention with Fred would just be another excellent moment in time ;) I wanted Fred's kiss to be romantic and very different from George's, so I gave him the starry sky. Thank you so much for an awesome review - I really appreciate it!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JLHufflepuff The Perfect Night

9th October 2008:
I think this first-kiss series is a great idea! I want to read all of them! I like it that their first kiss was in a simple, cute, fun situation. It's great that you show Fred as having a little sensitve side to him that she gets to see. Of course, it wouldn't be the same if not followed up by detention and Filch!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I really believe that they aren't purely pranksters, and that they do have a softer side. Not that Fred would want anyone to know, of course ;). No outdoor, late-night excursion is complete without Filch!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it - thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hanna's Mom The Perfect Night

3rd October 2008:
Ok great first one, I'm going to read the rest of the series.

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by presi The Perfect Night

3rd October 2008:
awww they are cute!!

MEL

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I totally agree, and I really believe that they were a couple.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Scelerat The Perfect Night

3rd May 2008:
Cute story again :)
This is a great series

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm so glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by gotta get on with life The Perfect Night

25th April 2008:
I've got to say this first kiss idea of yours is absolutely amazing.
The story was fantastic! I just loved it. But I felt that maybe you could've added more feeling to it. :)
But it was still fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I'm really glad you enjoyed it nonetheless, and I'm sorry you felt something missing. I'll try to improve the next one! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by mes2draco The Perfect Night

15th April 2008:
this is so cute!! aww, i love fred, it was so sad when he died!
awesome idea, cant wait to read the rest

Author's Response: I agree - his death was very tragic=( I'm glad you enjoyed my story, though! If you have time to, I've posted a much longer story about the characters dealing with his death. It's called How To Fight The Pain. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx The Perfect Night

14th March 2008:
awww,how cute what a loverly couple

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much!! I'm one of the fans who saw something between them.

 Report Review

Review #14, by BertieBottsBeans The Perfect Night

18th February 2008:
"Are you at the part of your homework where we have to go outside to look at the stars?" That line was what sold me on this story. It was so very FRED! He seemed so in-character without being just a pile of jokes, as he is sometimes portrayed. It was too short for my liking (yeah, I should talk . . . :D ), but still absolutely adorable. I can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: Hahah I loved that!! To me Fred and George have always been more than just pranks. And even their pranks to me symbolize more - that they love to laugh. I know they're really short, but I have about 12 of them (I think) so don't worry, there will be more! Thank you sooo much for the wonderful review!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hanna The Perfect Night

9th February 2008:
so cute. i love it. i hope there are more coming!

Author's Response: Most definitely!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JamesBlackPower The Perfect Night

4th February 2008:
that was a great story. i loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione15 The Perfect Night

3rd February 2008:
Oh so cute, but to telly ou the truth I like the George ALicia one better! I loved that one it shall be going into my favorites along with this one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I hope you like all of them!

My 9th chapter for my R+Hr story is in validation, and then I'll be putting my Tonks + Lupin one through!


 Report Review

Review #18, by iluvfredweasley The Perfect Night

1st February 2008:
awww soo cute
waz great
write more please

rikku

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much!! I'm glad you liked it! =) I'm not writing anymore Fred/Angelina right now, but I have written other stories! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherensangel26 The Perfect Night

30th January 2008:
awwe! that was sweet! awwe!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'm glad you liked it. I have George and Alicia's in validation now, so it should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hedwig1175 The Perfect Night

27th January 2008:
Awww! How romantic! That was such a sweet story. My eyes even teared up! I love the detail and I loved how real you made it seem. So much like the twins and their funny business.

I MISS FRED SO MUCH! :( It's great to see him happy and I loved how you thought that there was more to Fred than just jokes. I have always thought that as well, but you knew that already, didn't you!? :D Great, great start to your 'mini-series'. I can't wait to see the next one. I'm going to love these!

Great work! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm so glad that you really loved it. I miss Fred too =( It feels so weird to even see 'George' without 'Fred' written before or after it. Yes I knew that already =), and I'm so glad that someone agrees with me on that level. The next in the series will be up soon, and it will be Alicia and George!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily Marie Evans Potter The Perfect Night

27th January 2008:
Really sweet story, which couple is next up in your series?
By the way I think, the reason that there is no Fred/Angelina option in the list, is that Fred died *"wail"* and Angelina is considered canon.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Up next is one about George and Alicia... even though JKR didn't write them together.

I guess that makes sense, but it's still really heart-breaking =( .. I think they should have a Fred/Angelina option.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, though! The next one will be up in a few days.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Princess_MJ The Perfect Night

27th January 2008:
Oh, that was really, really, really sweet. Just ooh. Gave me a warm fuzzy feeling lol.

-On the Positive Side-

As I said it was really romantic and kinda funny. I really loved this line

'Since she had no valid reason to say no – other than the obvious ones; it was nearing eleven p.m.; it was a week night; she had actual homework to do; and they would get detentions if caught...'

That made me laugh so hard. This story is the perfect mix of romance and humor.

-On the Negative Side-

This was really short. I would've loved if you had gone into more detail. Maybe have them just looking at the stars and both of their thoughts. It was cute and you conveyed everything but it would've been a lot better if it had been longer.

Also, the end didn't really feel like the end. I sort of felt like you just didn't want to write an ending, just picked some words and meshed them together. It was seriously romantic but it felt kind of awkward. I'm not really sure how you could've fixed it jus that it was awkward.

-In a Whole-

I loved it. It was so cute. Could use some improvements. But so adorable.

~Princess

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for reading the story, and for writing such an awesome review!
I liked that line, too, and I'm glad you found my story very humorous.
I'm sorry that it's so short. I wrote all of them fairly short because I plan on writing stories later with each of the characters, and so I didn't want to use up all my ideas in the little one-shots.
In regards to the ending, I know what you mean - it's how I felt after JKR's epilogue. When I get the time - after I've gotten them all up - I'll hopefully get a chance to edit the ending. I don't really have time right now what with school, essays, my R+Hr story, and all these one-shots.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login