Reading Reviews for Quid Pro Quo
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mai. Stars and Scamps Forever

27th April 2012:
I could agree that this is better than Love Hurts. There's more... ACTION. Yeah, ACTION. :)) I just got quite confused with their children.
So let's get this straight. Scorpius and Lily had two sets of twins,

First Set - Draco and Carina

Second Set - Fredrick and Georgiana

Author's Response: Yes, you got it! :0)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maggie Love Knows No Bounds

25th August 2010:
you called scorpius's mom pansy at the end of ch.14. i think her name is supposed to be astoria.

Author's Response: Thanks for the heads up. I thought I had changed them all. I'll have to go back and update when the semester is over.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ponytail Goddess Suspicious Serpants

8th March 2010:
Totally oblivious...good grief.

Author's Response: Hopefully not in a bad way?

 Report Review

Review #4, by amy Stars and Scamps Forever

27th January 2010:
thank you for two wonderful srories i really loved them

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed them. Scor and Lily are my favorite characters.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Swimgirl251 Stars and Scamps Forever

9th May 2009:
LOVED IT. Poor Scor. Grandfather thinks that he's Draco. Sucks to be him. :)

Author's Response: Yes, he does have it rather bad. I couldn't resist having Lucius lose his mind. Never really liked the git much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Swimgirl251 Love Birds

9th May 2009:
WOW. You had me worried at first. I loved it. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Sorry about the worries!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Swimgirl251 Have a Yule That's Cruel

8th May 2009:
AWW MAN. I knew Lucious was involved in it. I had that feeling. :)

Author's Response: He is a meddlesome little prat, isn't he? :o)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Swimgirl251 How to Tail a Slytherin

8th May 2009:
Oh no. Poor Lily. I hope things don't get worse, but who knows.

Author's Response: Yes, you never can tell with me! *malicious grin*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Swimgirl251 Death Be Not Proud

8th May 2009:
Oh fun. Oh man. I don't like this already with the new order. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: That was a really hard part to write. Glad it came across well. :o)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Swimgirl251 Breaking Up is Hard to Do

8th May 2009:
WOW. Double WOW actually. That was neat. I love it. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks so much for all your wonderful reviews. :o)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Swimgirl251 A Visit From Dad

8th May 2009:
Okay. You had me almost in tears. Poor Scor. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I really like knowing my writing can touch people this way. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Swimgirl251 Suspicious Serpants

8th May 2009:
I got a bad feeling. FINALLY. I was wondering when they were going to get together. THANK YOU.

Author's Response: They just couldn't wait any longer! Scor is such a pushy guy.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Swimgirl251 Sensory Overload

8th May 2009:
OH HE BETTER. I love it. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it. I'm glad for all the reviews. Thank you so so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Swimgirl251 Love in the Library

8th May 2009:
Good. I like it so far. Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Glad you are liking it. :o)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Swimgirl251 Splish Splash

8th May 2009:
OH. Now I'm excited to read to find out what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Great! Glad it's keeping you on the edge of your seat.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Swimgirl251 Just Breathe

8th May 2009:
Fun. Hopefully both of them will protect her. Hopefully. Keep up the good work. :)

Author's Response: I really liked Draco during that part. :o)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Swimgirl251 Miserable at the Manor

8th May 2009:
OH NO. Hope this goes out okay. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I'm sure it won't. I have a bad habit of writing things that go the wrong way. :o) It should work out in the end though.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Swimgirl251 Dissappointed at Dinner

8th May 2009:
Nice. I like it so far. Can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: Glad to hear it! Hope it continues to impress. :o)

 Report Review

Review #19, by natureismagic Stars and Scamps Forever

10th March 2009:
AMAZING. That is all I can say.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I am glad you enjoyed it! :0)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lilibeth Stars and Scamps Forever

13th December 2008:
I always felt that lily/scorpious would work much better then rose/scorpious and you have proved me right

Author's Response: *grins* Glad to help. I've always felt that way myself.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ladymblack Stars and Scamps Forever

10th May 2008:
i think we'll all miss this story, but i definitely enjoyed it. i feel like you could have developed it a bit more as well. it's still beautiful all the same. i will look forward to more stories from you and will take note.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You are right, it does need more work. I'm hoping to go back and improve it some later.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hannah Stars and Scamps Forever

9th May 2008:
Hi,
Just wanted to let you know that i loved the story. and the first one. i think that you are very talented and would love to read more. i just had 1 question (dont know if you have answered it b4, sorry if you have) but in chapter 4 Splish Splash you refer to Scors mum as Astoria but then in chapter 12 Have yule that’s crule you refer to her as Pansy. Just wanted to confirm what who she was.
Thanks for the brilliant reading.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and for pointing out that discrepancy. No, I hadn't noticed it, but the reason it happened is that I didn't realize J.K. had announced the name of Draco's wife until after I had already written my story. I guess I just missed that reference in the editing. I'll go back and fix that. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LilyAndScorpius4eva Stars and Scamps Forever

4th May 2008:
awww I love this chapter and how everything worked out though i wish Draco was alive and lucius was dead..but anyway i loved this story and I'm really gonna miss it!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. The ending is bittersweet. Thanks so much for all the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #24, by The teacher Stars and Scamps Forever

2nd May 2008:
So sad it's finished, I loved that story and the previous one so much that I was secretly hoping for a sequel, well too bad. Now I have great expectations for Scorpius's ship.

Tell me, if Scor got the Malfoy's inheritance even with Lucius still alive and what are in your mind Scor and Lily's jobs?

Thanks for two wonderful stories!

Author's Response: You're so welcome. Thanks for the reviews. I wish I could have drawn it out into a seven year thing, but I'm just not sure I have that much talent!

Yes, Scor got his inheritance because his grandfather was mentally incapacitated, but he doesn't flaunt it like previous generations. He's happy in a small house in the country rather than that ostentatious mausoleum, Malfoy Manor.

I imagine Lily would stay home with her kids for the time being. Perhaps in the future she would pursue a career in the healer field, who knows. Scor, I think, would be involved in the ministry in some way. He doesn't really need to work because of his money, but he enjoys helping Harry and the others.

That's my thoughts anyway.


 Report Review

Review #25, by notenoughpotter Stars and Scamps Forever

2nd May 2008:
Great story! I really enjoyed it. Did I read it right that James has 7 children? Wow! I love Lily's 2 sets of twins - too funny.

I can't feel sorry for Lucius; I'm glad he doesn't seem dangerous anymore. I hope he doesn't make much of a recovery - I think being slightly crazy is a good thing where he's involved.

Author's Response: Yes, it's really seven. LOL James just seemed like the type to me.

Lucius does belong where he is. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for the reviews.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>