Reading Reviews for Concordia Persentis
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jdstga A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

25th February 2013:
Love this! As a Mom of 3 boys I feel Molly's ( and Arthur's) pain! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :) I've only got two boys and that's plenty for me, can you imagine 6? Molly's like a tank commander!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Talitha A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

29th May 2010:
Ha! It would be cool if that kind of potion existed in real life. But pregnancy sounds scary. Eep.

Author's Response: It would, wouldn't it? Pregnancy is a bit scary, but once it's all over it doesn't seem so bad. ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by werewolfbeware21 A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

29th March 2010:
Very funny. Arthur was punished a little harshly. But that makes it funny.

Cheers

Author's Response: Yes, he was ;) All in good fun. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Live_For_Life A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

25th March 2010:
lol this was brilliant!!! fantastically written and what a good idea!!!

well done

definitely 10/10

Mia

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

25th February 2010:
On behalf of all the hapless men in the world, I am shocked and appalled by this tale. ;) As an avid Weasley fan, I think this is one of the absolute funniest things I've ever read in my life. I was laughing so hard I couldn't see the screen.

What an absolutely Molly-perfect response here. But, gods, can't we cut Arthur a little slack? Its not easy being around a volatile women 24/7. Nonetheless, Molly's point is well taken.

No surprise that if Molly was going to have a horrid pregnancy, she'd have the twins to thank.

This was a great story.

I do hope your twins' pregnancy wasn't the inspiration behind the descriptions of all this suffering.

Author's Response: LOL. Shocked and appalled, yes. I really did not cut Arthur any slack in this one, and as you know from Unsinkable and its 'verse, I really love him, so this was a special case for maximum humor. I suspect he wouldn't have been quite this oblivious, but this way was funnier. And naturally, it would have been Fred & George!

This wasn't based entirely on my pregnancy. Aside from the preeclampsia, it wasn't too bad. The third trimester, what I had of it anyway, was pretty yucky, but early on I was fine.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

7th May 2009:
this story was funny. keep up the good work.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AzkabansMostWanted A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

2nd May 2009:
hahah that's great. [=

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by MoonNRoses A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

31st January 2009:
LOL!!! If only we could really do that! That would probably be the hottest selling thing in the market. You would be a billionaire before you knew it! Hehehe... Poor Molly.

Author's Response: I would totally have dosed my husband with that stuff! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by ashley411 A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

25th November 2008:
i cant stop reading you !!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Girldetective85 A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

23rd October 2008:
AHAHAHAH!!! I loved this story!! Oh, lord, leave it to Molly to brew up another potion that made Arthur feel exactly what she felt to be pregnant with rambunctious kicking twin boys! I've heard my mom and aunts and other women who have had babies complain that their husbands are completely insensitive or unaware of the difficulties of pregnancy, so I kind of wish they really had this potion in real life. I think there would be a lot of more understanding husbands around... Poor Arthur, though! Possibly the first man ever to feel his babies kicking inside of him. The descriptions of Molly's twin pregnancy were amazing - is this what happened when you were carrying your own boys? All I can say is, thank goodness there are no twins in my family! :D 10/10

Author's Response: lol. Poor Arthur. I do have to admit, I would have dosed the heck out of my husband with that stuff if I could've. He totally didn't get it.

I never had Braxton-Hicks, but everything else is pretty much normal pregnancy. It can all seem amplified in a twin pregnancy, but it all occurs with singletons too (sorry!). It's not so bad really, most of the "symptoms" were pretty brief for me. I had a few extra bad things too because I had preeclampsia.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lauren A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

15th October 2008:
i loveddd it! especially model child percy, lol. you write so well.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fanwright19 A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

29th May 2008:
I love this story I just wish that a man can feel what a woman feel when she pregnant.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah I do too hehe.

 Report Review

Review #13, by FreddieKat A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

13th April 2008:
tehe
love it!

brilliant witch, Molly is =]

10/10!
-Kat

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shellee A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

9th April 2008:
If only we could do that in real life. To be honest, I still want children, even though it sounds rather annoying and uncomfortable, I think it'd be something fun to go through. I mean, making a little person on your own and feel what's going on with it and such, that must be special =) It didn't scare me as much, did give me more insight on pregnancy though. Although I already knew of several things that happened during a pregnancy. =)
Greatly written, loved it!
Shellee.

Author's Response: hehe, I'm glad you liked it! Pregnancy can suck, but maybe you'll luck out and it won't be bad. Mine wasn't really, I never had Braxton Hicks, and no contractions or labor (which is what I was really afraid of) - I had preeclampsia and had an emergency c-section at 34 weeks. Anyway, I didn't get into that kind of pregnancy thing in this fic :) It's nice when they kick, except when they're keeping you up at night. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by merlins_pants A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

9th April 2008:
Oh. My. God. Thank the good Lord I don't want kids. I don't think I could possibly do that! Honestly, I always knew my mom was amazing, but this just makes me admire her even more.
I love the story; it had me gasping in horror and then cracking up in the next sentence. It's very cute, and I especially love the fact that you used Molly being pregnant with the twins. They were definetly the perfect pregnancy to use!

xo Marissa

Author's Response: Heh. I've never had only one kid, but I know a lot about having twins, so I went with that. And twin pregnancies are usually harder and more complicated than singletons, so yeah. Torture the man! haha. Thanks for reviewing sweetie!

 Report Review

Review #16, by morgana67 A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

8th April 2008:
Oh, this is hilarious! What a wonderful and original idea! I very much like the name of the spell too. I think I'm beginning to see how you're putting these teenagers off having kids *laughs*. I bet some people wish the could do this in the Muggle world too.

Really, really entertaining stuff and very good characterisation and writing style too!

Author's Response: Thanks! I spent a while poring over a Latin dictionary to get the name of the potion. I do wish I'd been able to give this to my husband! He didn't understand why I was always hungry and then only ate a bite or two. I didn't have it as bad as Molly though, I gave her a little pregnancy-karma for having 3 easies first hehe. Thanks for reviewing! I appreciate it very much :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by blithering_humdinger A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

16th March 2008:
slightly weird but pretty good as well,
is it bad that i am now feeling put off children for life??
uh oh, i wanted 7...

Author's Response: *lol* Oh don't be scared! Usually you don't get all of that at once, and some people get nothing! Heh. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Steven Carnell A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

7th March 2008:
Brilliant. I was told by my parents that Dad had a "Phantom Pregnancy" While Mum was carrying me. Justice is sweet for those who suffer.

Author's Response: Very true! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytherensangel26 A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

6th February 2008:
*throws head back and cackels evily* yes i have found my evil twin! *cakles evily* i think i love you!

seriously, this was awesome...makes you wish it was possible to have this potion is real life!

Author's Response: w00t! Evil twins pwn. Thank you for reviewing! I do wish I had this potion in real life. It might make me willing to be pregnant again... maybe...

 Report Review

Review #20, by jkr_lover A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

5th February 2008:
Oh my God! That is so funny!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Molly A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

4th February 2008:
Hilarious!!! Wonderful!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by andharrywokeup A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

27th January 2008:
Taryn (ginwannabe) told me to read this...I think I might be one of those 'teenagers' she referred to in her own review! A truly brilliant read - very well done! x

Author's Response: Thank you! And don't be scared, it's only 9 months lol.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginwannabe A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

27th January 2008:
Written by someone who has most definitely experienced the joys (and pains) of pregnancy. I was blessed with only singletons, but the round ligament pain, the gymnastic tryouts, the trips to the restroom, the exhaustion...OI! I vividly remember coming out of the bathroom for about the 5th time one morning with my second and looking at my Ex and saying quite frankly..."We are SO done after this one." I didn't have morning sickness with my first, but the second one was bound and determined to prove she was different from conception. And I'll take the "terrible twos" over the "testing threes" any day!! I love the potion...the magical world's version of the empathy belly. My ex got to wear one of those briefly (like for 10 minutes...gr) during childbirth classes. Oh, and I'd forgotten about the sinus congestion, lol...I felt like my head would explode for months. This should be a "Must Read" for all teenagers who think they want a baby, lol. In the end you get to hold your beautiful little baby in your arms, and you start to forget all of it until somebody reminds you. Thanks for reminding me that I'm SO done ;o).

Author's Response: Those empathy bellies are crap! They only scratch the surface, they don't show all the madness within ;) The congestion, nosebleeds, bleeding gums, round ligament pain, urinary incontinence, heartburn, joint pain, kicking all night, ugh... I actually only had morning sickness for about three weeks, and only for maybe an hour each day, and I only threw up once, so that wasn't bad. My poor cousin gets so sick every time (she's currently on her fourth) that she winds up in the hospital on antiemetics. Terrible. And my mom actually did get a cracked rib when she was pregnant with my brother - he used to sit in her ribcage and push both feet out. She likes to bring this up to him regularly (he's nearly 27 now). I never had Braxton-Hicks, or real contractions for that matter - I had an emergency c-section at 34 weeks. And threes are DEFINITELY worse than twos. My boys have only been 3 for five months and it's really quite sucky. Thanks for reviewing! I think I'm done too, I would like a girl but I *really* do not want to be pregnant again.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Romina Stephanie A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

27th January 2008:
This was hilarious. I love Molly's character so much; she's... cool, hah. They were both written very well and I liked the idea with the potion. I suppose that would be the ideal thing for men to experience, to truly understand the pain of being pregnant. Anyways, can't stop smiling. Well done! =)

Author's Response: Thank you! Molly does rule :) I tried to feel a little sorry for Arthur while writing this, but well... Men just don't get it, and they should! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kyrandia A Man's Day In the Life of a Pregnant Witch

24th January 2008:
oh this is so funny im crying from laguhing so hard

Author's Response: Aw thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>