Reading Reviews for Broken Dreams
  
60 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Drunaforever Destroyed

4th April 2012:
OMG you so had me there! I was so sure that Harry was the father and those last four words changed the story completely in my perspective! It all kinda makes sense! Wow only really skilled authors can totally change the story completely like that. I really love this story, very awesome keep writing. 100/10 if I could!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hannah Rose Always Lingers

20th July 2011:
who's 'he'? Can't wait to find outt!

Author's Response: All will be revealed in later chapters lol

Thanks again for taking the time to read & review.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Hannah Rose Perfect Life

20th July 2011:
Really well written! Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to read & review. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kaylee2015 Destroyed

19th December 2010:
you need to write a sequel! i really love this story please write another one!

Author's Response: I've started a sequel, it's up now, it's called Snake Bite.

thanks for taking the time to read & leave a review, I'm really pleased you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by writer speak Destroyed

1st July 2009:
great story love the ending, i also like the way you told the story. great job

Author's Response: thank you very much, I appreciate the nice review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by elladora Destroyed

16th March 2009:
This was just great. This was really something I would expect of Malfoy

Author's Response: I thought it had Draco written all over it as well!!

Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #7, by potterlovegood Destroyed

2nd March 2009:
I've been bad about reviewing. I loved the twist at the end. I'm hoping you have a similiar twist in one of your other fics (one you are currently working on but I will not name). I did hope the baby was Blaise's and he would realize what a idiot he was for pushing away lovely Luna. But I guess this will do, since I love Draco/Luna. I saw your response to another review that you may be writing a prequel/sequel. Both please! I will wait patiently. Now I'm off to review some of your other stories.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked the ending lol, I'm really pleased I managed to keep it a secret for the readers until the end!

I know which fic your talking about, & I'm not saying a word!! lol.

I've actually finished the first chapter of the combined sequel/prequel, so it should be up very soon.

Thanks so much for sticking with this story to the end! & really appreciate the support


 Report Review

Review #8, by Accio Malfoy Destroyed

1st March 2009:
Wow i thought it would be malfoy. its an amazing and the fact that you kept the childs real father secret until right at the end is commendable !
Accio Malfoy ;~)

Author's Response: The secret isn't so well kept when I have to add the pairings lol. I was originally not going to place it as a Draco/Luna, but I though I might as well once it had been completed.

Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabi Destroyed

27th February 2009:
Wow, this was really good! Totally unexpected!

Author's Response: I was going for unexpected! lol So I'm glad I took you off guard there!! lol.

Thanks for taking the time to read & review


 Report Review

Review #10, by Illuminate Destroyed

17th February 2009:
This is a great conclusion to an even greater story and the twist at the end was unexpected and shocking!

This is a brilliantly written story, and if you need anymore reviews please come to me!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that my twist managed to keep itself hidden & had the desired effect!! lol.

Thanks so much for all your comments through this story, I'm really glad you enjoyed it and I've really appreciated your views!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Illuminate Behind The Mask

17th February 2009:
Well done!

Your description is still brilliant, and your prose is excellent. You manage to convey so much without much dialogue. It was also good to have a chapter on Blaise's point of view, to make the situation with Luna want us to read on.

This is very good, and i'm off to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I thought I needed a chapter completely on Blaise and his reactions to everything, I wanted to try to explore his character a little deeper and see what I could come up with.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed this chapter, as I know that chapters without dialogue can be boring, so I'm glad I managed to side step that!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by bring_back_sirius Destroyed

15th February 2009:
Oh my god, I did not see that one coming!!! I cant believe it was Malfoy. Good thinking though, it made a great ending.
I really enjoyed this story, although I didnt review anywhere near as often as I should have. Aww, its so sad that Luna and Blaise didnt end up together, I thought for sure that they would. :(

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that my little twist stayed hidden until the end and managed to suprise you!

I'm glad you enjoyed reading this story, and kept with it to the end. I was going to have them end up together, but I changed my mind in the end lol.

More to come soon in the prequel/sequel!

Thanks for reading and reviewing


 Report Review

Review #13, by SpringTime Destroyed

13th February 2009:
I had no clue up until this chapter, then I sort of suspected, but still was not certain that that is who it would be. Great job. I am so sad for Blaise even though he was a butt head (yes I said butt head).
wonderful ending though even if it was sad. I would love to read a prequel, I am sure it would be great... wouldnt mind a sequel either in which they might be able to forgive... but I can see why you would want it to end here. Really a great story and I have enjoyed reading it thoroughly.

Author's Response: I'm not ending it here, I've decided to use my Bad Boy challenge to create a presquel/sequel, so there will be more! lol.

Yeah, Blaise was a butt head lol. It was all his own fault for pushing Luna too far and trying to get one over on Draco, so I don't feel that sorry for him lol.

Thanks so much for following this story. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it and my twist was kept rather well hidden! lol.


 Report Review

Review #14, by mrsbrandyc Destroyed

12th February 2009:
OMG! That was so god!

I would love to see how this would be afterwards, not necessarily what happened before this, you know?

Author's Response: I completely see why you would want to know what happens next, so I've decided to do a prequel/ sequel which will be what comes next, but have flashbacks to how it all came about.

Harry, Ginny, Hermione & Ron's reactions are just too tempting not to write lol.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review, I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by mrsbrandyc Always Lingers

12th February 2009:
Are you serious> This is so awesome that I want to scream!
I cant wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh wow! lol, thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Malfoybabe1 Destroyed

12th February 2009:
Wow.
I liked it, especially the end. More? You should totally keep going!!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed it, I had fun writing this story. I have more planned out and will be posting very soon.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by macerinut Destroyed

12th February 2009:
!!! That's a shocker! I had no idea- I never thought... Malfoy?! Oh, poor Blaise! No wonder I found it surprising that Ginny wasn't blowing her top, even though she didn't know who the father was Harry would've acted strangely, but Harry wasn't even the father!!! This is a very good twist to the story although I do hope that Blaise and Luna sort things out, even though I'm a big fan of the Draco/Luna pairing.

Once again, your story took an interesting turn and it was believable too. Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Lol, nope, it weren't Harry all along lol, I wondered what everyone's reaction would be to the twist and I'm really happy it was a suprise that you liked.

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story and I am writing another!

Thanks for taking the time to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Malfoybabe1 Behind The Mask

7th February 2009:
Wow! This is by far my favorite Luna story. And Luna and Blaise is quite an odd couple, but heck...I still loved it!
I hope there will be more...I wanna see what happens to Blaise next!!
10/10

Author's Response: There will definately be more, I plan on posting the last chapter in the next day or so.

They are a very unusual couple, there aren't many stories about them out there so it's great that you've given them a chance!!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #19, by potterlovegood Behind The Mask

28th January 2009:
I'm finding it harder and harder to wait for updates to this story. You need to tell us so much more. But, I must say, you have created perfect suspence. I just have no patience for it. Blaise is a bit of a git, isn't he? Now I'm not so sure he deserves Luna, but I do, deep down, hope they work it out. I really want this baby to be his. Anyway, looking forward to more and hoping it comes sooner than later.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're enjoying the story so far. I've had fun writing this one, and I hoped to create some suspense, so I'm really glad you feel like that, it's my first time at attempting something like this.

Blaise is a git, but I didn't want to make him a Draco clone,so I hope I managed to avoid that.

The next chapter is finished and is with my beta right now. If I don't have it back in the next few days I'll post it anyway and just amended it later.

Thanks for sticking with the story!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by rachm34 Behind The Mask

25th January 2009:
Great chapter- I really love how you are showing the readers all different sides to Blaise. You do his and of course Luna's characterizations marvelous. I love this so far!

Author's Response: Blaise has been pretty fun to write as I get a lot of freedom with his character. It's been interesting seeing readers reactions to him and I'm thrilled that most people like the characterisation, if not the man himself lol.

thanks again for taking the time to review!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by rachm34 Sanctuary

25th January 2009:
I guess I can understand what Luna's feeling... I feel as if she's lost her love for Blaise. I feel like she used to be young and in love at once while at that time completely inexpirienced, unsure of what to do. So she did what her heart felt, the first man that her heart did a flip flop for she married. Now, he's grown older with her... They start to bicker. They loose their love. It happens with some marriages. Luna turns to Harry because she needs some sort of comfort...
I can understand where she is coming from, and i think that if your readers can understand that- and know what you're thinking when you write that. Then you have a good story

I finally see my question to whether or not Blaise was lying was answered. This was another good chapter. You portrayed Luna's anger so well. You really have captivated and captured her character beautifully. Well done again!

Author's Response: Yep, that's right, to a certain extent, the next chapter goes into more detail of what happened between them. You've pretty much summed Luna up though, poor Luna!

Luna is a difficult character to write when you're writing Hogwarts era, she's even more difficult to write as an adult, espeically one who has changed so dramatically as this Luna, so I appreicate the comments about her!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by macerinut Behind The Mask

24th January 2009:
Are they ever going to be happy together? Why would Blaise try to get her jealous if he was cold and distant to her? If he really had feelings for her, wouldn't he have tried to make things work?

Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: He does love her, the end of the chapter explains why Blaise treated Luna the way that he did. Because he was afraid she would leave him as they were so different etc.

Because Luna ended up becoming indifferent to him Blaise tried to make her jealous to get a reaction from her, to get her to say that she loved him.

Last chapter coming soon! Thanks for reviewing


 Report Review

Review #23, by macerinut Sanctuary

24th January 2009:
So it's not Blaise's baby? Is it Harry's? Did Luna actually cheat on him? I find it hard to believe that she would, even if he was cold and distant.

Author's Response: I can't answer your questions without spoiling the last chapter lol. You'll find out soon I promise!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by pinwheelgoddess Behind The Mask

17th January 2009:
I feel so bad for Luna. Uggh, she deserves so much better than Blaise's hostility at the manor.

Author's Response: I haven't been very nice to her in this fic have I? & she's a character that I love!!

thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review

Review #25, by SpringTime Behind The Mask

17th January 2009:
great update. i love seeing this side of Blaise. You have really showcased him well. I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! I have free reign to write where Blaise is concerned as we don't know much about him, but I didn't want to make him a Draco-clone, so I'm glad everyone seems to like him!

thanks for taking the time to review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>