Reading Reviews for A Rose Amongst the Thorns
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Paperback28 A Rose Amongst the Thorns

15th July 2009:
Wow, amazing. It really shows the difficult obstacles they have to go through. And the pain he goes through to be mean to her :( But excellent story, keep writing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by jkshinee A Rose Amongst the Thorns

22nd June 2009:
totally awesome pls write a sequel. LuvIt

 Report Review

Review #3, by whisky A Rose Amongst the Thorns

10th March 2009:
i want more!! PLEASE?!?!

 Report Review

Review #4, by drcjsnider A Rose Amongst the Thorns

19th May 2008:
Interesting. concept, great job :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by PixiePower A Rose Amongst the Thorns

4th March 2008:
Great story! I think this a genuine possibilty for how Rose and Scorpius' relationship would be. Excellent writing, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #6, by henryjones A Rose Amongst the Thorns

29th February 2008:
hey! brilliant! i liked the dynamic between rose and scorpius, and of course, i do love this pairing ;) things seemed pretty rushed to me throughout the whole thing, though. had they already started this little thing between them before the story started? i wasnt sure about that. i know it said they had been bantering, but im not sure if it was friendly banter, flirty banter, the sort of banter with people you dont reallly like all that much... anyway rose and scorpius got real serious in their relationship real fast. it just felt a little rushed. but it was altogether quite sweet and i enjoyed reading it. thank you! ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by skeet500 A Rose Amongst the Thorns

28th February 2008:
i found this very cute. scorpius, believe it or not, very slightly reminded me of harry. don't ask, it just did, even i couldn't tell you how. i loved the refrence to romeo and juliet, because every time i read about rose and scorpius i am always reminded of the great shakespearean(sp?) masterpiece

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenkent A Rose Amongst the Thorns

29th January 2008:
Awesome job! I loved it! I really like how you portrayed their relationship.

 Report Review

Review #9, by annella_grace A Rose Amongst the Thorns

23rd January 2008:
i like this one you could turn it into a full story this is a good begining but it makes a great one shot too.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rebecca A Rose Amongst the Thorns

22nd January 2008:
That was so sweet!! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Timechild A Rose Amongst the Thorns

22nd January 2008:
Very nice little story, and totally believable.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hilyan Sway A Rose Amongst the Thorns

22nd January 2008:
This was the very first Scorpius/Rose fan fic I read and I have to say it was amazing. I simply loved it.
It was very sweet and very Romeo and Juliet alike, just like you refrenced. It was also very well written, congratulations.

Keep on the good work! :)

Sway

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nausicaa A Rose Amongst the Thorns

22nd January 2008:
Awesome!!! So sweet.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rashel Quinn A Rose Amongst the Thorns

22nd January 2008:
aww that was sweet ... arent u gonna continue this ??? i saw the status as completed ... or have a sequel ? :D .. loved it ...

 Report Review

Review #15, by Avanell 2 A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
This is completed? I think not! Please please continue! Very nicely written. Loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by xlilyx A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
aww that was real sweet :) i love it are you going to make a sequal or something?

 Report Review

Review #17, by andharrywokeup A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
This was such a wonderful read! Scorose is really growing on me at the moment and this was perfect! :) Utterly gorgeous! Well done! x x x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Grace A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
From the first line, I believed that this would be an excellent fanfic and I was not disappointed. Your mature style was a breath of fresh air after reading several other stories that were clearly written by younger and less mature, in regards to feelings and ideas, writers. Your spelling and grammar was good (I would say excellent but I may have missed something) which I think is very important in writing fan fiction and in general I'd like to encourage and congratulate you.

There was one disappointment though; I was hoping that this would be a continuing story yet on the title page it says completed. Perhaps a sequel?

Grace

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginwannabe A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
That was beautiful. I think Scorpius/Rose is my new favorite pairing. I just hate that they have to put up a front for others.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Browneyes101 A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
I never read a Scorpius/Rose pairing until now. It was very good; it reminded me of Hermione/Draco pairing. Forbidden love is the sweetest, not-to-mention we know that it would never happen, but we want it to anyway.I know you have enough stories in WIP that your probably going brain crazy, but maybe when you complete some of your stories or when your brain isn't overwhelmed, you could start a Scorpius/Rose story.10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tears of Ebon Grey A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
I really, really liked this. First time i've checked out a Scorpius/Rose fic and I was pleasantly surprised. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by RoseWeasleyMalfoy A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
wonderful, absoulutely wonderful. can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HellsBells A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
Sorry, but I've seen plots like this too many times. I'm big on originality so overused plots tend to make me look away. If you think you can write this go ahead. A bit of advice though, if you're seriously dedicated to your writing, be prepared to use a lot of creativity and originality to make this plot work.Also, a tad bit more description in actions can take you a long way. Another thing, make your sentences more interesting. As a writer your top priority should be engaging you readers. I hope you're dedicated because making this work will involve hard work on your part.This is my honest opinion and I wouldn't be writing this if I didn't think you could benefit from it. I've never met you or read another of your works so I can't tell how passionate you are about your writing, but if you love writing at least half as much as I do, you've got more potential than most people I've met. I'm not trying to be mean or rude. I apologize if it seems like I am but if you benefit even a little bit from this review, I won't regret writing it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Princess_MJ A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
Sorry about the vague review. I actually had a really long review written out but then my computer automatically refreshed itself. >.<

Okay, anyway, I have really mixed feelings about this story. It left me with a warm fuzzy feeling but I also feel like there's something missing.

-On the Plus Side-

I think that you gave Rose a character and personality that could truly be canon. You gave us a lot of insight into her character and I could truly see why she acted the way she did.

This story was really adorable and I was smiling almost the whole time that I read it. It was really sweet and the last line was great.

And lastly, I didn't see any grammer or spelling or punctuation or any mistakes like that. Great job because you can't find many stories like that.

-On the Negative Side-

I didn't think that you gave us enough insight into Scorpius. Why did he betray his family? Why did he love Rose? You didn't really give us any insight into his character or their past. I'm not saying that you had to go into multiple flashbacks but I think that you should've at least told us what he loved about her.

-In Conclusion-

Don't think that I didn't like it cuz I did. It's going into my favorites. However, it could use a little improvement. Great job all in all.

~Princess

 Report Review

Review #25, by glamgirl A Rose Amongst the Thorns

20th January 2008:
OMG, this is so sweet, like romeo and joliet! u should write tons more, like a whole series-type thing! plz update soon if u're going to write more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login