Reading Reviews for Shine
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kirsty Weasley Shining Inside

24th December 2009:
oooh! Pity this was a one shot :( i liked it :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Firenze Fan Shining Inside

13th April 2008:
What a cute ending! Though I have a few tiny points I think you might be able to work on. Firstly, near the middle of the story, some of the spacing gets messed up between the paragraphs. Secondly, in the second to last paragraph, you wrote "Isaid" instead of "I said". But lastly, I thought maybe you could've given the readers more insight into Cassidy's character, or even give us more info about Danielle. But other than that, nice one-shot! I think the song really fit the story well, too.

Author's Response: I hate spacing. It always messes up. Thank you for pointing out my mistakes. And thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by luvinpadfoot Shining Inside

7th February 2008:
Aww! The end was so cute. I absolutely loved it. Poor James, I can't believe he got dumped by the girl he thought he loved. And in public where everyone could see. That's harsh. I'm glad he got with Cassidy in the end, I didn't want it to end with him depressed. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much. this was hard to write at times, and then I had editing problems, but it's all better now!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by butterfliesneedwings Shining Inside

7th February 2008:
At first I assumed this was right after Snape called Lily a mudblood but then I read the name and I was like "Danielle?" I think it would be kind of cool to add the scene in which led to the way James is behaving. I saw your review on another story and I couldn't agree more with you! It's annoying that people will read and not review. I've got a story that says it has over 120 reads but it only has seven reviews. how am i supposed to know whether the reader liked it or not. Because of these things I try to review anything I read and leave pointers. Another thing that pisses me off is that authors ask their readers to review but then they don't take the time to answer. Okay I'm going now. Sorry I just had to get that out of my system. I'll read another of your stories now(grins goofily) 10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much for the 10/10. this is next gen, maybe you missed that? yea, i'm glad you saw that review, it makes me think people actually listen to what i say! I think I'll review one of your stories.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HPsmartone32 Shining Inside

23rd January 2008:
haha
the ending is SO CUTE! =]

Author's Response: thanks! i like the ending the best

 Report Review

Review #6, by Kat50 Shining Inside

22nd January 2008:
Nicely done. You'll probably want to go back and edit those lines that should be on a different line than the song. I don't see any obvious grammar errors. I love the song you chose! It's on my ipod, actually. The only advice I'd give you (because I always have to be critical...) would be to give Cassiday more personality, since we don't really know her all that well. But that's really hard since it's a short song fic. I haven't read many good ones like yours. Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. ;)

Kat

Author's Response: thanks, i submitted a fixed copy already. isn't the song amazing? I might expand on this later, i really just wanted to get something new out and this is what i chose.

 Report Review

Review #7, by evil little devil Shining Inside

21st January 2008:
There are a few places where it's hard to read cos the new line of writing starts right next to the last line of the song.

I like it! Especially the ending - "Is this enough space for you?"
Great job! I really like it.

Author's Response: grr, stupid editing errors! i'll go fix that... yea, the "Is this enough space for you" was my very favorite line ever! thanks for reviewing yet another fic of mine!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by onestop_hpfan18 Shining Inside

21st January 2008:
I thought you did a great job with this. I liked it a lot. 10/10

Author's Response: thanks, i can't believe you gave me a 10/10.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login