Reading Reviews for Evading Lightning
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagicSparks Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

1st January 2012:
I love your story and I certainly love how you write them. Bravo to you my friend! :D

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Katie V Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

18th August 2011:
That was really good... I am ever so slightly confused about the ending but I really liked that story, I wish I could read one Scorpius and Rose story that ends happily...

Author's Response: feel free to read the sequels :D you never know what happens ^_^

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReAnna Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

29th July 2009:
that was a good story but i feel like it just ended i want to know what happened to them?anyway ure a good writer and i felt the connection between them

Author's Response: I have written two sequels ('I Love You but I've Chosen Darkness' and then 'You Call it Madness, But I Call it Love') - so feel free to check them out! Thanks for reviewing (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by xXmalfoysgirl4everXx Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

8th May 2009:
Oh my gosh! This whole story was amazing. Sorry I didn't review for the other chapters, but I was too into it and I couldn't bear to stop. I loved the chemistry between the two. You came up with a brilliant situation, and I loved the last line "Rose - Rose. Look at me. How many fingers am I holding up?" I just love it! I imagined the whole thing. Everything about this story, the flow, characterization, and complete skill you have with writing it is amazing. I like how you kept their relationship subtle at the beginning, and the prologue was a definite plus to the story. It helped a lot, and I really liked the connection between the two then also. I just can't get over how good it is! There were a little mistakes here and there, but it wasn't that noticeable. I think this is one of my favorite Rose/Scorpius stories, and I'm so glad I read it. Thanks for posting, and keep writing! You should totally make a sequel

10/10 overall :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I loved writing this story, and it makes very happy when the response is good, you know?! And don't feel bad for not having reviewed the other chapters; this made up for it by far. And as for a sequel, there is one. Two actually; the first is one compatible one-shot from Scorpius point of view and the second is a chaptered sequel from both Scorpius's and Rose's points of view . Anyways, thank you, again, so much for this lovely review. It made my day (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

20th April 2009:
Sad times. I love how it doesn't really end and only really begins and that there is a sort of falling theme throughout. Rose was sort of right to be wary of him, in all his eagerness, it seems. She was right to not want to give in to the so-called inevitable. Nothing is inevitable, after all. I wonder who broke up with whom at Easter and why should she want him to leave here... and I wonder if they're in a train station again or if that was just a reference to the beginning? Am also curious as to how many fingers he held up, I must know the number of fingers?!

Well done, it's lovely.

Author's Response: No, they're not at a train station - she's just remembering through a zillion of thoughts, so I get why it's a bit cofusing. Hm, I've never really given it that much thought... But: three. It felt like a three-fingers-situation -.- Thank you so much for your lovely reviews! They put a big smile on my face.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dianap00 Chapter Four: To Not Resist

20th April 2009:
So it goes. I like it. It's sweet - like icing sugar.

Author's Response: Thank you :**

 Report Review

Review #7, by dianap00 Chapter Three: To Not Fall

20th April 2009:
Well said. I love that Rose has a flair for the romantic dramatic hyperbole. It is perfectly splendid. Scorpius is wonderful. I adore him thoroughly. He is such a good mix of boyishness and Malfoy. He has such a coldness when it suits him and such a tender playfulness that, of course, gets to Rose something terrible. She is done for. I love it. I really really really love this chapter for some reason. It's all so lovely. Every bit is nicely put and incredibly pleasing.
Cheers.

Author's Response: *blush* Thank you so much! And yes(!) - Rose does have a flair for the romantic dramatic hyperbole. I could not have said it better myself, so thanks for that as well. c^^,) And I'm glad you like Scorpius too - I really wanted him to be as much of a Malfoy as possible, but show that he is not only that, but much, much more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by dianap00 Chapter Two: To Not Care

20th April 2009:
I like that one little word from him got to her and that she realizes it all suddenly like. *Endeared* Rose is such a sweet kid. I love that Albus and Scorp like to mess with her. A spacious broom closet, indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by dianap00 Chapter One: To Not Forget

19th April 2009:
Oh my, what a thought ridden child, this Rose Weasley. I like that James made Hugo and Lily quidditch obsessed. 'Tis endearing. I think that Rose missing her friends is something of a laugh. One would presume that the company of a family such as the Weasley-Potter clan is never dull but tiresome after a point. I love it. Cheers.

Author's Response: I know, she thinks too much (a trait she shares with moi -.-) You're right - it's never dull, but tiresome?! You betcha. I'm happy you're liking this!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dianap00 Prologue: To Not Be Carried Away

17th April 2009:
Well, isn't Rosie just a little ray of sunshine? I like that she refuses to think of Scorpius as her knight, but she seems almost too persistent about it. I love that she thinks her friends silly for fawning and otherwise fluttering about, it's entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, dianap00!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Groundswell Chapter Two: To Not Care

22nd March 2009:
I actually think the title of this chapter has a lot of parts in this. Not only with Rose's thoughts, but also the way Scorpius at times seems to be acting and the way she seems to be acting when she first finds out she's not alone in the corridor. Through this whole chapter there's a theme of indifference and daze.
Your writing is very flowing and even though not much seemed to happen, I think we got a good look inside of Rose's head. Which seems to be very thoughtful and slightly numb. She thinks of all those things which one can't help but wonder. The question of Scorpius' father and grandfather, really have something to it. How does it feel?
You have a very special way of writing. Not just the way you write, but also what happens in the chapters so far. I can't quite put my finger on it, but it's different and I like it.
Very good chapter.
(feel free to come back and re-request for another three chapters.)

Author's Response: I really like it that you've caught this daze - I really wanted such a feeling to come across, because Rose is in tumult now, everything is upside down and she doesn't know what to make of the situation. So that makes me happy (: And I'm glad you like my writing! That means a lot. Thank you so much for this review (and I'm sorry for the late replies *blushes*)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Groundswell Chapter One: To Not Forget

22nd March 2009:
This was such a nice chapter. I love christmas, and I think you've caught the spirit pretty well. I like how you didn't linger at one conversation for too long, but sort of let it flow. I really got the feeling Rose wasn't paying much attention to anything around her because the lack of conversations she's a part in.
I think she's overreacting though. After all, he just helped her up. How can she still be dazed after that? And the whole christmas?
I like how you had the whole family in the Burrow and comehow included them all in the text, also those who we may not often pay much attention to, like Percy and his own family. It was nise to see a bit of everyone.
Very good chapter. You did well.

Author's Response: Yes, true, she is overreacting, but I think that's just her character, or the way I see it as. She can't seem to let go of these little things, to search for the meaning of them and analyse these types of situation. She isn't in control over them, so she thinks and thinks. I hope that gave an answer. All in all, thank you again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Groundswell Prologue: To Not Be Carried Away

22nd March 2009:
I sit back with one question after reading this, why can't it have a happy ending? :(
I'm a bit unsure what exactly is happening, I think. She falls and have a snow sliding down her neck and he helps her up, and they enters the train. Correct? But why does he help her up? Why not her friends? She even says that he's not a knight in shining armour, then why does he do it?
I like how you write. It has a nice flow and you have some very good details in it.
I especially like how you use a lot of words, describing his eyes and the way they're different from usual. It's very well written and created a clear picture in my head.
I think you've writte a very good prologue. It's extremely short, but I really like it.

Author's Response: I think Rose doesn't want to see him as a knight in shining armour. But he has these vague and uncertain feelings for her and feels he has to come to her rescue, so before the others even have the time to comprehend the situation, there he suddenly is. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by groteskq_fatality Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

18th March 2009:
wow.that was deceiving i think.haha.
but that was truly great!
its sooo well written. awesome job!

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by onestop_hpfan18 Chapter One: To Not Forget

9th March 2009:
I thought this chapter was nice and you really are writing the Next Generation era just as well as you write the Marauder era. Now if only I could cross from Next Generation to the Marauders as easily as you make the transition into the Next Generation. And I liked how you have characterized Rose in this chapter, it's somehow different than how other authors on the site have pegged her, which is a good different as it is always refreshing to read something new ;) Great job so far 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love writing Rose - I can relate to her on many levels, so it's always nice to hear when readers have liked her characterization. She's incredibly fun to write (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by onestop_hpfan18 Prologue: To Not Be Carried Away

9th March 2009:
See, I told you that I'd come to read the prequel ;) I like it so far, and it already sheds some light on the type of relationship that Rose and Scorpius have. Great job and I look forward to reading the rest of this short story 10/10

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad you're liking this and I hope you'll find the rest of the story good too ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Elesphyl Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

11th February 2009:
Steph, can I just say . . . aww!
This story reminds me so much of my first crush, when I was fifteen. God, I cried BUCKETS over him and I didn't understand anything of what I was feeling. Turned out he liked me too, but then he had to move away and we tried a long-distance relationship but apparently he had a girl on the side. X.X Bastard. *is still bitter*

:P

But anyways, I loved it so much. You've really brought such a perfect light to Scorose, and I'm totally fascinated by your writing.

Rock on, sweetheart.
Kalina

Author's Response: -.- boys! I would also still be bitter. Perhaps it isn't a good thing then that this reminded you of him :( he doesn't seem worth it. But I am very glad you still liked this - I had so much fun writing this piece and I'm very fond of it. Thank you, darling, for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Elesphyl Chapter Two: To Not Care

10th February 2009:
Steph! Okay, I'm halfway through, and I'm adding to favorites so I can continue reading once I have time.

Let me say that I love love love your characterization of Rose. The overanalytical young woman in constant denial - somehow it fits her perfectly! Yes, yes, I am very much in love with this story, as you can see. The small mentions of Scorpius - so perfect! - are magnified by Rose's feelings and that just makes the story all the more real!

I really cannot wait to finish it. ^^

(told you this would be a rambling squee :P)

LOVE!
Kalina

Author's Response: Aw, Kalina! I'm so happy you've liked my portrayal of Rose. I had so much fun writing her ^-^ Thank you, dearest!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tania Chapter One: To Not Forget

9th February 2009:
Well written. So Rose wont forget. So what now? Well, I read on.

Author's Response: I hope you found the answer in the rest of the chapters ^_^ thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tania Prologue: To Not Be Carried Away

9th February 2009:
good first chapter. need to read on to say more

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Magic_Marker Chapter Two: To Not Care

18th January 2009:
I liked this chapter a lot better than the last better. I think once the story moved back to Hogwarts, you kind of got your groove back, so to speak. I liked how Rose has to face the realization by the end of the chapter how much Scorpius' opinion matters to her. A few misspellings and awkward sentences strewn about, but they are easily fixable. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Okay, I'll make sure to check it out as soon as possible. Thanks for pointing it out and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Magic_Marker Chapter One: To Not Forget

17th January 2009:
I liked how this chapter had all the family interactions between the generation we know and the next one. It all felt very true. But there were a lot of awkward sentences, and sometimes Rose's voice seemed off. She seems a little childlike and immature at some points, and sometimes her thoughts are overly wordy. But since you wrote this some time ago, I'm sure this criticism has already been addressed in your more recent writing.

Author's Response: Really? Hmm... I've always felt that Rose came across as more (or too) mature, but perhaps that's just me. In any case, thank you. I appreciate the honesty!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Magic_Marker Prologue: To Not Be Carried Away

17th January 2009:
A sweet start to what looks like a very satisfying story. I love the instant chemistry between them, Rose's self-consciousness and self-effacing nature. I could really hear her voice, which is an accomplishment, because she's basically a canon OC. On to next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by R.M.V.P. Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

4th January 2009:
So... the whole story was a flasback? Rose's flashback? Correct me if I'm wrong, Rose, on the Hogwart's Express, fainted and had a flashback of her 5th year with Scorpius, and when she woke up said Malfoy was there to catch her?
Anyways, great story, will there be a sequel soon?

-R

Author's Response: Well... Not exactly. The prologue is more of a flashback. And then the actual story begins (of how it all started) and finally, the epilogue which is connected to the prologue. Hope this answers your question in a satisfactory way! I'm not always the best at explaining. And as for a sequel, yes, there will be one, but I'm not sure how soon. I think I'm gonna write a few more chapters and then have them edited. But, if you want, check in a month or two, I'll probably have the first chapter by then. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by rachm34 Epilogue: To Not Be Overwhelmed

1st January 2009:
awww i love the ending of this. Beautiful epilogue. Great job!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thank you =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>