Reading Reviews for Filth
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPizmalife Filth

14th August 2011:
Aww, for once in my life I actually feel BAD for Argus Filch.(: You put a new perspective to a dispicable character(:
Nicely done :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you were able to see him in a new light :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emilee Rose Filth

18th July 2009:
ahh thats so sad...lol reALLLy nice story love that filch was the main character...oh n misophobia is actually spelled mysophobia...:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

There's actually two different spellings of it ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Looney Loopy Laura Filth

20th June 2009:
aw poor filchy! his mother's a jerk. he should throw dirt at her. anyways, I really liked it! You tied it in really well with how spazzy filch is about dirt in the series. :)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you! I forgot about this story. It was fun to write, though. This was one I got stuck on for awhile. Couldn't quite start it right, but I'm glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by inkscribble Filth

28th May 2009:
That nearly made me cry, it was so sad. Filch was always made out to be this horrible man, and I love how you went into more depth with him. It was wonderful, really.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing about the obscure ones. I mean, usually I have to get a challenge to get me going, but they really are fun to explore.

 Report Review

Review #5, by chandeleer_luvs_duckies Filth

18th March 2008:
wonderful! i loved it! it was really interesting to get veiw from filch's perspective. don't get this much

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dianap00 Filth

8th March 2008:
Oh, Filch. He's so terribly misunderstood usually. I love the detail of the back story. What a particularly dreadful mother he had. Poor dear Argus. I think that he's a great character. At least he has Mrs. Norris.

Cheers.
I think you meant mysophobic.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really had a lot of fun experimenting with his character.

Well, the site that I took all of the phobias off of told me it was "misophobia" *shrugs*


 Report Review

Review #7, by Smiling Ghost Filth

1st March 2008:
That was great!
And congratualations on becoming a Validator (I think I just spelt that wrong...whoops)
anyway -that was a really interesting insight -bravo!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
And thank you very much!! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Luna Longbottom Filth

22nd February 2008:
This is really good, I never felt sorry for Filch before. I thought it was really interesting and unusual to mention Filch's childhood.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Salamander me Filth

23rd January 2008:
Wow, I liked it. Truly. It has a whole new perspective on things.
A great story. Quite a sad one, but I really liked it:)

Keep writing:)
Laura

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really wanted to try something new :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fieryprincess Filth

21st January 2008:
Wow, never really seen any stories written about Filch. This one makes you feel sorry for him. He chose the job to finally get into Hogwarts, right? That wasn't clear in his mind. Also I loved the flashback, that's what I imagine to be most pureblood family's reactions to having a Squib in the family. Like I think it was Ron's...uncle who's a squib and he even said his mother never really talked about him. Anyways, love the one shot. =D 10/10

Author's Response: Well, when I was reading through my phobia list, looking for one for myself, I spotted that one and I immeadiately thought of Filch. Well, that was part of it. It was also forced on him by his mother. She was a bit crazed, as you can tell. I know really! I think I might have to write a full length story about a Sqiub when I have time (when I have time? HAH.) Thank you. I always appreciate your reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by hanoverpretz01 Filth

18th January 2008:
aww
really sad actually
but kinda funny

Author's Response: Good! That's the effect that I was going for ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Unwritten Curse Filth

18th January 2008:
Oh. My. God. I loved this. I am definately favoriting this. Anyway, here I was, bored, nothing to do, and I looked to see if anyone was online that I recognized. I saw your name, remembered that I loved your Truth, Love and Lies, so I clicked. When I saw you had just submitted something today, I had to take a look. And man am I glad I did. You never cease to amaze me. (:

It started out really funny. I mean, grumpy old Filch yelling at people for dirtying Hogwarts. The image of him brandishing a mop at some unsuspecting first year is nothing short of hysterical. But then I got to the flashback, and I was just amazed. I love that his phobia stemmed from an actual experience. It was very upsetting, but also very creative. The next time I read a passage about Filch in the Harry Potter books, I am going to think of this one-shot of yours, and I will probably end up pitying him.

And the last sentence was just so powerful and... brilliant! Haha. 10/10 for this, and I think I may just go off and finish reading the rest of your Trilogy, which I was planning on doing for quite some time now. (:

Author's Response: *squeals* What a lovely review! Heheh. I'm a nutcase. I'm always submitting something.

I'm so glad that you said that! That's really how I wanted it to go. I wanted to make you all amused and then delve a bit more.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It really meant a lot to me, and I certainly hope to see you over at Those That Remain! ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login