Reading Reviews for Stay
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jessarocksursock Stay

7th January 2012:
i really wish u'd add more... this sounds like this would be great in a longer story with this somewhere in the middle...
anyway, I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DrPepperchik Stay

4th November 2011:
I love this song!!! Even though it is kind of horrible, I thought it was refreshing to hear the "other womans" pov. I saw them back in August and they were great! She is so cute!
Anyways.. I loved this story! Great job!! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by henryjones Stay

20th April 2008:
so normally oliver is one of my favorite characters. but in this, i dont like him. he seems like such a prat. promising "forever" to one person when youre still pretty young doesnt seem like the best idea to me either. it seems to me logical that he would end up having an "indiscretion" but it doesnt seem right to me that he should prolong it so much without telling his wife. or if he isnt going to tell his wife because it doesnt mean anything to him, then he shouldnt tell alicia that it does. i dont know if ive explained myself at all, but this story made me annoyed. not for your writing, but for what happened. but dont worry about it, this was a nice one shot. good job and thank you! ;)

Author's Response: aww yeah, i know. haa. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by forzabella Stay

20th March 2008:
Interesting story... Not in a bad way of course. So does Oliver end up with? Alicia or his wife??

Author's Response: idkkk. haha. have you ever read jodi picoult? because she leaves off like all of her books with this "what happened next?" feeling. i guess kinda like this.

 Report Review

Review #5, by voldy_sucks88 Stay

12th February 2008:
This was a nice idea, i'm glad alicia broke it off, although i could never imagine oliver being a cheater! It fit really well with the song too, good job!

Author's Response: yeah, i know, but it was better than anyone else i could think of. haha. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily Evans Fan Stay

3rd February 2008:
Its so sad. She had to give up the one she loves. She made the right choice though.

xXx

Author's Response: yeah. =[ i know. =]

 Report Review

Review #7, by kissedbyavampire Stay

31st January 2008:
Very powerful.

I like the pairings that are obscure, like this one. It really gives the author wiggle room to make the characters how they want them. I like what you did with this whole thing. Good for a one-shot. I usually ask if authors would continue, but you made the right decision in making it only a one-shot. Not that I don't like it or anything, it's great how it is!

109/10
kbav

Author's Response: thanks so much!!! i'm glad that you like it! yeah, i just wrote it one day because i couldn't get the idea out of my head. haha. thanks so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hogwartsdearest Stay

21st January 2008:
i didnt like it at first, but in the end i really liked it. you should write a sequel. i want to see wo oliver chooses

Author's Response: haha, thanks for being honest. i'm glad you ended up liking it, though. i might do a sequel, actually. i just have to find the time. haha.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginny321 Stay

21st January 2008:
I think it's very good.
You should expand on it, do maybe like a short story and just have her find someone who isn't married. :)
10/10.

Author's Response: thanks!!! =]
idk, maybe, i just have two stories going so yeah... =]
i'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by quidditch77 Stay

21st January 2008:
Wow...angsty. Very sad fic, it definitely made my eyes water a bit when Alicia realized that Oliver probably wasn't going to go through with divorcing his wife. I, like you, don't agree with cheating- but this story is still so heartbreaking all the same.
I seriously just want to yell at the screen and ask Oliver why he didn't just wait for her. hehe! It kind of seems like Alicia also realized toward the end that how could she trust him if he was cheating in the first place. Interesting.
Seriously though, that song fits perfectly! This is actually my favorite song by sugarland, other than "baby girl"...and I don't even like country much. hehe.
I still really want Alicia and Oliver together though :(
Awesome story.
-quidditch77

Author's Response: i know, i was in a angsty mood. haha. i'm glad you liked it, though! i love the song, too. it's sooo good. haha .thanks so much for reviewing!!! =]]]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login