Reading Reviews for Egregious Affair
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sammy23 Born of Survivors

25th October 2008:
I love how different this is! I've never seen a Teddy/Victory/Hermione love triangle anywhere on this site! In fact, good love triangles of any kind are pretty difficult to locate :P

And this has a plot! *gasp* An Actual Plot!!

Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Born of Survivors

27th April 2008:
omg hermione is cheating on ron! and it is sick cauz she is way older and it is remus and tonk es son!

 Report Review

Review #3, by You_Know_Who_I_Am Prologue

27th April 2008:
She is horrible! Is it just me our did you imagen Teddy living with Harry as he grows up?

 Report Review

Review #4, by henryjones Born of Survivors

13th March 2008:
and the plot thickens... i totally had that kind of music from the old thrillers (hitchock, etc) in my head for most of this chapter. well, for the part with hermione and teddy it wasnt there. but for everything else...
the parts with victoire (at least i think it was her) confused me a lot. but thats ok because im easily confused. did they happen before? i dont think so, but... are the bad guys death eaters? or do we have a new generation of terrible people to do terrible things to innocent people? btw, victoire isnt dead, is she? because it cant really be hermione/teddy/victiore if one of them is dead. i mean, it could i suppose, but thats sort of creepy. not to mention disgusting. i mean, wouldnt you end up with maggots and the like in awkward places?
please update this soon! its turning out to be really exciting! oh and thanks for responding to my review. ill look at it after i submit this ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by GubraithianFire Born of Survivors

5th March 2008:
Yay! First review! Can you believe it? I can't. But one thing I DO believe - you are simply the most amazing romance writer ever. You know I am simply your HUGEST fangirl and Egregious Affair is simply breathtaking. You are just - spectacular.

*is getting too fangirly and hasn't even gotten to the chapter yet* *slaps self for being so stupid*

ANYWAY.

This chapter does give us some answers concerning Victoire and what she's running from. The beginning was haunting and scary and gave me chills, and I am of course rooting for Victoire to win. *loves her* Admittedly I'd have loved to see more of her this chapter, but I'm not complaining because we finally see the Teddmione side of this story. And - well, I don't think I have to tell you I was swooning over Teddy (who is still a jerk, but I can't help but *wuv* him) and uber jealous of Hermione. *squeee* I am, though, very, very, very curious to see where their relationship goes and how it had even come about. And I want to see Teddy and Victoire get together in the end ^_^ But it doesn't look like that quite yet, does it? Since Victoire's captive and all. :P Terrifying, haunting, gorgeous.

*cheerleads and throws fangirl dust around review box* The one Teddy/OC I've read and actually adore! The most intriguing take on Teddoire around! The one compelling new-evil Next-Gen!!! Jessi, I *love* you! *smods*

 Report Review

Review #6, by GubraithianFire Prologue

1st March 2008:
Reviewing twice in half an hour? Something's definitely wrong with me. But this has been up for a long time and I thought I'd get to it earlier... obviously I didn't. But I'm here now and damn! I almost forgot how much I loved this.

Amazing work, as usual. But this is definitely different, infinitely different. Because one, you actually wrote Teddoire as per my poking! *cheers* Two, because you're twisting that ship into Teddoine as well! Suffice it to say - definitely not what I expected. But this... spectacular. This is what mysterhorrance is all about. There's the mystery (or there was, before I read the next chapter) of what Victoire thinks is coming for her, there's horror from that and of course romance. This is spectacular, and your halting narrativejust makes me as edgy as Victoire herself. And Teddy! What a unique portrayal of him! I can't quite swoon over him, though, since he's being a jerk, but rest assured that I love him an incredible amount. I'm very, very, supremely excited to see what else you have in store! *ultimate EA fangirl*

 Report Review

Review #7, by henryjones Prologue

29th February 2008:
whoa. so this was a really amazing intro. i really want to read another chapter. brilliant. one short intro and im already hooked. im impressed. i want to know what happened between teddy and victoire. i want to know whats happening in france. i want to know whats with victoires life in switzerland. i want to know if this i au. also, what did victoire say in french? something about the devil i think. but i seriously doubt my french, given i failed that class pretty horribly...
but anyway, sorry for the terrible review. i really loved this story (prologue?). please update soon! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that I've got you hooked with the prologue - because that was the scariest part for me to write. I normally don't do mysteries - this is definitely out of my realm! But yay - it worked!! And I'm happy for that! Thank you so much for the terrific review and it shouldn't be long before the update is here - it's in the queue now! =D

 Report Review

Review #8, by PureBlood Muggle Prologue

8th February 2008:
O.O JESSI!!! Why didn't I know about this story? Holy moly! What a prologue. You've got me intrigued as to why Victoire thinks she's the cause of a revolution...?

I really want to huggle and glomp poor Teddy, kick Victoire and I really want to know why she's not going home... must.exercise.patience. < not working too well!
Love ya - and happy writing more of this.. or should I say, angsty writing more of this? Hee!

Author's Response: ..Because I was scared that you wouldn't like the Teddy/Hermione side of it? =P LOL, thank you SO much, Mon!! You've got no idea how much your opinion of this story means to me...considering you're evil and canon and that combination is frightening. =P Thank you SO much! *huggles*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Masked Beauty Prologue

28th January 2008:
Oh, wow. Very emotional beginning to a story, but it suits your style of writing. :) You slowly feed vague, foggy information to the reader which I quite like as it adds mystery and plot. Victoire and Teddy are already well characterized even in the beginning stages of the story. Wonderful description and staging. You plop the reader right into the story.

I like it already.

Update?

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying to do the mystery thing for the first time and that was... hard. And that's putting it lightly - I didn't even know if it made any sense! But I'm glad it did and thank you SO much for the wonderful review!! Update is in the queue now! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AuburnFair Prologue

23rd January 2008:
Wow! This looks really good! Your writing is fantastic, I love how descriptive it is. The characterizations are fabulous, even though we haven't seen much of the characters yet. I like how vague this is, it really leaves the reader hanging and wanting more! Update soon :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! All of the compliments are wonderful and I'm so glad that you enjoy the story so far - even if the beginning was vague! =D Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by fireceltiephoenix Prologue

18th January 2008:
OMG It's a Teddy story by Jessi_Rose! *squeals* LOL! I'm not a huge fan of Victore but I will bare it all because its Teddy and its Jessi and the combination should be spectacular! Very mysterious, intense and interesting beginning. I can't wait to see what Victore was running away from and to see who the mystery woman is with Teddy, although I think I might have an idea. *wink* Great job, Jessi, as always. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank you SO much, dear!! You put so much hope into this...I hope it goes somewhere!! LOL. *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #12, by moony_is_mine Prologue

17th January 2008:
this is an amazing start to a story 100/100.. please please please update soon...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Update is in the queue!! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lady September Prologue

17th January 2008:
Interesting. I wonder what could have happened for her to have those thoughts, and who it was Teddy moved on to. Keep the good work up! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it so far! The next chapter will reveal a lot more, I promise you... I just had to add a bit of mystery at the beginning. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login