Reading Reviews for A Rose By Any Other Name
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Writersbane1 A Rose By Any Other Name

20th June 2014:
Oh. My. GOD! The phrase "absolutely hysterical" doesn't even begin to describe this story. One of the teachers at my high school had, as I recall, a fondness for Shakespeare, to the point of annually taking students to the Shakespeare Festival in Stratford, Ontario. I rather suspect she'd fall off of her chair laughing reading this.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marybeth A Rose By Any Other Name

7th November 2009:
Very sweet story - really enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cmw2 A Rose By Any Other Name

2nd February 2008:
how cute! kudos, man. kudos.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HermioneWeasleyFan A Rose By Any Other Name

22nd January 2008:
SO! CUTE!! That is my FAVORITE quote from Sheakspeare!! When we read that in English last year I jumped and almost volenterred to read it.

I'm very glad you wrote a story about that line! I love it! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rena Ravenclaw A Rose By Any Other Name

21st January 2008:
SO FUNNY!
I like shakspere like Hermione to. It's actually really neat- Romeo and juliet met when he and his buddys crashed a party.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dragonballgt88 A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
nice job. very sweet

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ron A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
that was superb.brilliant
10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rowena A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
I love this story! It is so sweet and seems so real! I'm not an incredibly talented artist, but I have made you a banner. I'm not sure it's the right size, but if you want it, how can I get it to you? Thanks!

Author's Response: That's so sweet! My email is luckyak613@yahoo.com. You could send me the banner there.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Romina Stephanie A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
This was very cute. I think you kept Ron and Hermione very much in canon, but there was still something more about them... Something good, so never fear. And how they came up with the name! Just loved it. Anyway, this was just what I needed to lighten my day =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by shaunazombie A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
That was so cute. Really. "Shakesword". :]

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ron_Hermione_Forever_246 A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
I LOVED IT!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by GriffinClaw A Rose By Any Other Name

19th January 2008:
I really liked it. The story flowed really well and wasn't rushed at all. You expressed both Hermione's and Ron's opinions really well. I loved how you brought Shakespeare in in the beginning and it had a purpose in the end. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Princess_MJ A Rose By Any Other Name

18th January 2008:
Cute. Very, very, very cute. I was laughing hysterically at the beginning and the end was really sweet. The ending wasn't rushed and, wow, it was really great. I loved how you decided why they named Rose and it's just great.
~Princess

 Report Review

Review #14, by laela_perch rixon A Rose By Any Other Name

18th January 2008:
Ahhh, that was so sweet and funny and clever! I loved it! It was great how Hermione was so into Shakespeare and all Ron wanted was a Quidditch name - typical men! LOL :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by xlilyx A Rose By Any Other Name

18th January 2008:
haha that really made me laugh :) i have just been doing romeo and juliet and that is one of my fave lines :) haha good lil one shot :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Timechild A Rose By Any Other Name

18th January 2008:
LMAO!!!

Kennilworthy??? Where was that in the canon?

Nicely written, and very funny

Author's Response: It's not in the canon, really. Do you know those books that JK Rowling wrote for Charity that you can buy? They're "Quidditch through the Ages" and "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them". I have both, and Kennilworthy wrote QttA.

I'm glad you enjoyed.


 Report Review

Review #17, by weasley_gang A Rose By Any Other Name

18th January 2008:
aaww!!

i didnt know hermione was a shakespeare name...then again the only shakespeare i've red is...dammit!! i'ce 4gotten the 1 shakespeare thing i red...

i think it was...i giot it!!

much ado about nothing!!!

god, that was weird...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login