Reading Reviews for The Longbottom Rebellion
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tom_feltons_goddes The Disciplinarian

1st March 2008:
hahaha, that was cute. I've always liked Neville and it's great that you've written a story in which he's the main character. I don't think I've read one like that before, until now...obviously [=. Very promising start!~Jaymee
P.S. sorry it took so long, I've been battling a severe case of writer's block lately =/ thus the long period of time that's gone past sans updates.

Author's Response: :) Thank you kindly. :) Stay tuned for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HilaryBergen A Long Day in the Making

1st March 2008:
Amazing chapter, as usual!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsLongbottom_X A Long Day in the Making

27th February 2008:
So Good.

Update Soon.

X

Author's Response: I will :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jazzeh Turnip At A Summer's End

19th February 2008:
Oh... Wow! This made me cry a little for Neville with the Hannah thing. You have the character of Neville PERFECT and the way you write his Gran is exactly as I think of her. You only have a few little mistakes in it that I'm not even going to waste the effort to point out they're that small=] Now I'm going to stop and carry on reading! You've got me hooked!

Author's Response: Glad to be of service to you :) And thank you, humbly, for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #5, by symphonyofwords And the Day Ends With Flowers

18th February 2008:
for some reason I keep picturing the guy from film version of The Notebook whenever you mention Neville's beard.
anyway
I just read up to this point, and I really like it.
you're an excellent writer.

Author's Response: Thank you, humbly. :) If there are any suggestions at all, let me know. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #6, by HilaryBergen A Great "Fall" of "Sorts"

17th February 2008:
Very very good so far, one of my favorite Neville Point of View Stories! (and i've read a lot of them) Update as soon as you can!!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you for your review. If there are things you've read that aren't up to par, please do let me know. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hermione8181 A Great "Fall" of "Sorts"

14th February 2008:
I loved how Neville showed his new assertive self. It was sritten extreamelt well! Please update soon!

Author's Response: :) Thank you, let me know of any ideas you might have about the whole "Neville" era in Hogwarts.... maybe i can pen some of it in!

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherin_girl135 A Great "Fall" of "Sorts"

14th February 2008:
really enjoyed your story. keep up the good work! :) xx

Author's Response: thank you! be sure to read the coming chapters!

 Report Review

Review #9, by minni-lover-64 A Great "Fall" of "Sorts"

14th February 2008:
GO NEVILLE, GO NEVILLE
really enjoying the story very nice writing :D
10/10

Author's Response: :) Thank You!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JLHufflepuff Telly the House Elf

14th February 2008:
I think this further characterizes Neville, and Telly is very cute. The only thing I see that needs worked on is that you change between past and present verb tenses a few times. Other than that, great..!

Author's Response: than you for you constructive criticism, its helpful! anything else i need to work on, please let me know! thanks again, and i hope you enjoy the coming chapters!

 Report Review

Review #11, by harrylilyjames At A Summer's End

14th February 2008:
Aww, i really like this story!!
there were a couple of mitakes, such as cru instead of crying.
but poor neville =[.
nice job!

Author's Response: Yes, I do apologize about grammatical errors! they have however been since, corrected. Updated chapters are now up, spelling and sentence structuring should be tighter now. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrylilyjames Telly the House Elf

14th February 2008:
Awe.. yet again i love this chapter- I like they way you write his Gran.
but you said that they threw them off a bridge- his parents found out that he had powers by throwing him out of the window from the second floor.
there were couple of minor mistakes - like tastey instead of tasty- but if you re-read it you will find the rest.
oh and the name for the house-elf, Telly *giggles*- Its adorable.
I never read a story about Neville before , but I'm really enjoying this!!

Author's Response: I had a cat named Telly. lol

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrylilyjames The Disciplinarian

14th February 2008:
awe, poor Neville =[- hes sooo cute! lol.
it was totally in character and i really loved this chapter, it was funny =D!
good job!

Author's Response: I tried to keep Neville as reminiscent to character (as Jo Rowling initially wrote him to be, anyhow) in the early goings of the story. His transformation will begin soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by JLHufflepuff The Disciplinarian

13th February 2008:
I think this is a cute scene with a lot of frogs being summoned... Although Neville has obviously gotten some more skill, he's still hapless little Neville - at least right now! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the read and comment!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinks Hogwarts "Expressions"

10th February 2008:
Great chapter, thank you for updating!

Author's Response: thank you for your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by LadyRedRoka Hogwarts "Expressions"

10th February 2008:
this looks pretty promising

Author's Response: Thank you, although I've only just skimmed the surface of the school year. It's only day one! Next chapter waiting for validation. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Padfoot Myron At A Summer's End

6th February 2008:
I like the story, and I'm glad someone's written one from Neville's POV as he's a bit of a legend in my eyes. I'm looking forward to seeing Neville, with Luna and Ginny, at Hogwarts - it's always been left a bit of a mystery as to exactly what happened while our heroes were away.

I like the Hannah subplot (also needed explanation from JK!) and I think you've captured Neville's character well, and I like the house-elf, she adds colour to your story. In fact, the details and asides (the vase, the frog, the strudel man) make your tale very enjoyable. The only thing I'm not too sure about is Gran. I can quite believe that the Gran of J.K. Rowlings books had a bit of a soft centre (Neville appears to be quite fond of her, unlike, say Harry and the Dursleys) but I always imagined her a bit more austere and dragon-like than how you've portrayed her, what with the vulture hat and the red handbag.

I was especially impressed that you managed to work some of our English food into the story... although for future reference it's Yorkshire pudding and plain old Toad-in-the-Hole ;-P

I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: When I was trying portray Gran (Augusta Longbottom), I decided to take a rather different view of her, so I do apologize if the canon-esque of the story isn't exactly on point. I've always liked Gran as the strict guardian, however I thought I'd add a different twist to the character. In fact, the exchange between grandmother and grandson was more a written account of my grandmother and myself... so, again, I do apologize about that. As for the English food.... although I'm not as familiar with it as I'd like to be, I have a soft spot for English cooking. :) I'm fascinated by the culture of the English, and interested in their deep roots in history.

I thank you humbly for your review. It's very constructive.


 Report Review

Review #18, by CardboardBoxesTakeUs At A Summer's End

6th February 2008:
This story is so cute, i love Neville so much! Its great to hear his side of the story.

Author's Response: :) thank you. be sure to read the next chapters, which are waiting to be validated! i assure you, things are just getting good ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsLongbottom_X At A Summer's End

5th February 2008:
Aww Nev.

X

Love It.

= ]

10/10.

Author's Response: :) Personally my favorite character. It's about time everyone noticed his growth into manhood. Keep in mind, he had a direct part in slaying Voldermort via Nagini (Horcrux).... Go Nev :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by pinks At A Summer's End

3rd February 2008:
This is an amazingly well-written story. I can't wait to see more of it!

Author's Response: I thank you humbly :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsLongbottom_X Telly the House Elf

29th January 2008:
OMG!

Actually Love It.

Neville Is Such A Good Charater But Has Such A Small Part.

X

Author's Response: Thank you :)

3rd chapter will be a longer read, still under validation however, so my backlog is 2 days :(

be sure to see my rendition of Neville in my next project, "An American Muggleborn"!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by XxXDragon_KingXxX The Disciplinarian

16th January 2008:
Nice start :) got me curious to read more ...

Author's Response: It's my first time writing anything of the sort... I do hope you enjoy. :) Waiting on next chapter to be validated.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login