Reading Reviews for The Pick-Up Line
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HermioneeeGrangerrr The Pick-Up Line

26th August 2013:
Well written. I wish you had more of a story with this one though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by CloakAuror9 The Pick-Up Line

19th February 2012:
I love it! Normally, pick-up line stories can get oh-so-corny but yours didn't! It remained romantic and original the whole way through! Great job!

Author's Response: aw, thank you. that's so great to hear :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by penonpaper The Pick-Up Line

7th October 2010:
-squeals-

Most awesome Pick-Up line fic ever! I mean, I've seen some done, but usually they turn out slightly corny and not well written but not only was this unique and funny it was just brilliantly described...and fantastic!

Loved the jealous-friends

Love,
pen

Author's Response: thank you very much, i really appreciate that!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ZomgShaylex The Pick-Up Line

20th January 2010:
Hahahahaha. That fanfiction had me dying of laughter.
Which is kind of unfortunate since I'm babysitting, and it woke up my nephew. It was totally worth it though. :) Great pick up lines!

Author's Response: oh thank you so much! i am so incredibly happy to hear it!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lucifers Daugther The Pick-Up Line

30th November 2009:
This was really amusing:) Any chance you'd write another one-shot or a short story to follow up on this one? I would most certainly read it! Just something to think about;)

Author's Response: maybe... idk, doubtful... i like this piece and also kind of hate it, so it makes it rather difficult on me...

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 The Pick-Up Line

6th November 2009:
HAHAHAH!! OMG I LOVED IT!! that was halarious!!

Author's Response: very glad to hear it, thank you

 Report Review

Review #7, by disgirl0 The Pick-Up Line

7th September 2009:
hahaa..another one of ur one-shots that i cant believe i didnt review because it was AWESOME!! i loved it!! all the pick up lines!! ahaha...
o and i super duper love this part...i dont noe y but i thnk its just sweet and funny!!


"Lily eyed it with confusion before she finally found the card in the card.

What would you say if I were to ask you out to dinner, tomorrow night at seven?

-The crazy psycho serial rapist

She laughed as she read the message quickly grabbing a quill and a piece of parchment.

The body is made up of 90 water and Iím thirsty.

I assume you can find my address on record, Potter. "

i think i love it because of how he signed the card!! ahhaa..

Author's Response: ooo thank you, i was rather fond of this one so glad to see you were,too!

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Harsh HP critic The Pick-Up Line

4th August 2009:
So, It was.enjoyable. Bland, and also they meet at HOGWARTS if u had to know.
I just didnt like it very much.
Sorry.
~
3/10

Author's Response: once again, if yu're going to critique my knowledge of HP, then you may want to read the story notes, such as the fact that it is AU, as in ALTERNATE UNIVERSE!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by kirstie The Pick-Up Line

2nd August 2009:
oh this one is cute. very funny too. haha. i was;t expecting that. it si different and i like that. haha. I love corny pick up lines they make me laugh

10/10

Author's Response: yay! i'm so hpapy to hear that, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LauraLongbottom The Pick-Up Line

28th July 2009:
aw!! theyre so cute.
nice :) 10/10

Author's Response: lol, happy to hear it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Canadian Reader The Pick-Up Line

25th July 2009:
This is such a cute story!!! I really enjoyed it!!

Author's Response: yay, so happy to see that

 Report Review

Review #12, by bespontaneous The Pick-Up Line

25th July 2009:
that was good!
it was so different and witty
loved it.

Author's Response: lol, i deff had fun with this one, and i'm glad that you did, too

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dilys Derwent The Pick-Up Line

25th July 2009:
lol. i liked it. cheesey pick up lines are always the best. well done.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: yeah, i have quite the affinity for them, too

 Report Review

Review #14, by Imog The Pick-Up Line

25th July 2009:
Such a cute funny story. Loved it, thanks
xxx

Author's Response: thank you, that's so kind of you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 The Pick-Up Line

7th April 2009:
This is so hysterical. I love the lines you used. They really add color to the story, even if they are so cheesy. I adore this, I do. Thanks for writing something cheery in a dark and dreary world, cosmopiltan411, thanks for brightening my day.

Author's Response: lol, thank you, you have no idea how much it means to me to read that wonderful review!--truly brightens MY day/

 Report Review

Review #16, by tonksloveswerewolves The Pick-Up Line

27th December 2008:
XD

That was effing cute. 10/10

Author's Response: so happy to hear that as it was my intention!

 Report Review

Review #17, by coolkitty The Pick-Up Line

26th October 2008:
lol
It's so funny because..
WHO IN EARTH DOESN'T ADORE PICK-UP-LINES!?!?!?

Author's Response: lol, glad to hear it, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lilywithnojames The Pick-Up Line

11th October 2008:
You've been happily added to my favourite authours list :)
The only issue I have is that you seemed to have picked up some stereotypical englishy words and over use them.
Like bloke, shag...pillock in another story, bloody berk in another... I've lived here all my life and have heard very few people say any of them. The day you use "Plonker" in a story will be the first day I cry at fanfiction.

No just kidding ;)

Well..
Anyway, especially when compared with "totally kicked ass" it sounds a bit odd. Oh, and "mom".

Right, I've read this review back...it sounds mean...Please don't think I'm being mean! I really do love the stories- why else would I keep reading them over?
Yeah I'm going to go now.

Author's Response: lol, well as far as colloquial English is concerned that's all my beta, he likes to brit-ify my work a bit since i tend to sound very American, sorry if it bothers you, though, most readers like it, actually...


thank you so much for the honest review, i do appreciate it


 Report Review

Review #19, by darkpixie13 The Pick-Up Line

13th June 2008:
haha, i have to try one of those pick up lines soon lol. great story.

Author's Response: lol, thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by rachel_evans_potter The Pick-Up Line

12th June 2008:
hahahaha i like the many weird hilarious pick-up lines throughout the story it was very cute, i like how far off from JKR it was. not even in her timezone really

Author's Response: a bit of AU can be fun lol

 Report Review

Review #21, by potter_gurl The Pick-Up Line

31st May 2008:
amazing story! nice departure from the traditional l/j story at hogwarts. right upto when he said his name, i was soo sure it was sirius, nd then he says "james potter" nd m lyke come again, what?. lol

Author's Response: lol, glad to hear that it was a surprise, that's always a cool thign to hear!

i'm so glad you ewnjoyed it and thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by IS bookworm The Pick-Up Line

27th April 2008:
Funny! I really liked it! It was sweet in an odd sort of way. A little different in sorts too. Keep writing! :7)

Author's Response: lol, glad to hear it, thank you for revviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by thediarywithin The Pick-Up Line

2nd April 2008:
That was cute...I love it. I love pick-up-lines they are so fun to read and those that you used are a few of my favorites.

Author's Response: lol, oldies but goodies, right?

 Report Review

Review #24, by crazybibliophile The Pick-Up Line

24th March 2008:
That's so sweet... I love it. :D

Author's Response: glad to hear it

 Report Review

Review #25, by LynnBlack The Pick-Up Line

11th March 2008:
tht was amazing!! tht was seriously a great read!

Author's Response: very glad to hear that!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>