Reading Reviews for That you were mine.
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DefyingBoundries That you were mine.

19th August 2011:
I shed a tear, it really is a beautiful one shot :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gutterflower That you were mine.

30th November 2008:
It was beautiful. Simple, sweet, innocent, perfect. I have never cried at a story on this site, but I cried at yours. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lindsey That you were mine.

1st June 2008:
I almost cried just reading he summary! This piece was so moving!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Historyrepeats That you were mine.

28th May 2008:
Im not crying..of course not...*wipes tears furiously* Brillant. Abosolutely brillant. *Sniff*

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amulya_HPfan That you were mine.

20th March 2008:
Wow.this is one of the very few fics. that have made me cry. In the Harry Potter books, McGonagall always seems to be the stern aunt, who most of the Gryffindors love but respect. And I think that you have really shown a very softer side of her, and with Neville, who I always though she liked. Alice Longbottom and Neville's feelings about his parents have never really been addressed except for that one time in I think, the 5th book. But, you did an excellent job of really showing the more serious and grown-up side of Neville and his and his mum's relationship with the teachers. Good Job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SoundOfSilence That you were mine.

16th March 2008:
Lovely Story. Lovely Song as well.

 Report Review

Review #7, by antlers That you were mine.

4th March 2008:
i started crying when she first started reading .. this is probably the most touching story ive read in a reaaally long time.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MElizabethPenn That you were mine.

16th February 2008:
I favourited this as fast as I could. This seriously almost made me cry. I miss my mum, though I could just phone her if I wanted. But it's not the same.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterholic That you were mine.

6th February 2008:
Aww, that was beautiful! I’ve read this kind of stories often, but you wrote it differently. I love how you used McGonagall in it and how you wrote Neville. “No.” he said, giving her a profound look of innocent wisdom that seemed to sit so naturally upon his youthful face. He frowned, ever so slightly, then added, “She was just my mum.” Love that line! Great work!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Columba_the dove That you were mine.

27th January 2008:
oh wow. that made me cry.

Author's Response: Sorry, and thank you! X

 Report Review

Review #11, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ That you were mine.

21st January 2008:
This was beautifully written.
I even began to choke up at the beginning, you caught me with your play of Alice's emotions, and your Neville is just too cute for words. It's so heart-warming. Even McGonagall choking up and saying 'mum' fit just right.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much hon. I'm glad you were able to engage with the emotions I was attempting to portray =). X

 Report Review

Review #12, by NevillesSoulmate That you were mine.

19th January 2008:
Eee! I love--LOVE--Billy Elliot, and that is one of the most touching scenes/songs ever! I saw the summary and I had to read it, and it was definately not a disappointment. It fit with Neville beautifully. Well done.

Author's Response: Ah, brilliant! I was hoping that someone would have seen the musical too! I agree, this song is such a touching moment, and I bought the soundtrack, so it astounds me every time! I'm really glad you think I did it justice, because I was worried about taking something from the song by using it in a fanfic. Thanks so much for reading love! X

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jimmbo That you were mine.

18th January 2008:
Wow that was so beautiful. I love writing and reading about Neville, he is such a good subject.

Author's Response: I definitely agree =] I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you so much for reading! X

 Report Review

Review #14, by wand_of_silver That you were mine.

16th January 2008:
I don't have words! I rarely find a story that ever does my Nevill justice, but this was the most wonderful story I could have stumbled upon. I've never heard this song or seen the muscial, but this was a MAGIC story. Great job! 10!

Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH! I'm really glad that you like my portrayal of Neville- one of my biggest fears in writing is missinterpreting the characters, so I'm glad you approved :) Thank you so much for reading, and for leaving a much-appreciated review. X

 Report Review

Review #15, by theraven_nevermore That you were mine.

16th January 2008:
OMG! I almost cryed! This was amazing!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! X

 Report Review

Review #16, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o That you were mine.

16th January 2008:
That was gorgeous. The line in the middle 'in an oddly vacant, horribly crowded corner of her destroyed mind', I can't get over how perfect that was. I actually read this twice, just to make sure it was as good as I thought it was.
You have a way of using simple words to convey amazingly abstract emotions, and it gives this an aura of seensability that completely impressed me. This is DEFINITELY going on my favorites.

I commend you.

Angela

Author's Response: Oh Angela, thank you so much. You have no idea how much this review means to me, and I'm so glad that you were as happy with it second time through as you were first. Thank you so much for reading, it's a real pleasure to recieve reviews like yours. Take care love. X

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login