Reading Reviews for Vanilla and pepper
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Frances_H Vanilla and pepper

24th January 2011:
Dear lord. I am dead. That has just blown up my mind. IN a good blowy up-y way. I am shocked. I WANT MORE!

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you! That's exactly what every author wants to hear / read from their readers! THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TayB Vanilla and pepper

14th July 2010:
I found this a little bit creepy with the whole Snape/Hermione thing but then again I'm always up for reading something a bit creepy.Good job, can't wait to read anyother story's by you!! lol :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Creepy, well yes. Otherways it would be boring. :) But who said life's not creepy, as well?

 Report Review

Review #3, by SlytherinRuby Vanilla and pepper

29th August 2009:
This is very good, and dark. It makes you wonder what happened before, to make Hermione fall in love in the first place, and why Severus is who he is to her now. I only wish there where more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, dear SlytherinRuby! It's really flattering! Thanks for taking the time and dropping me a review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by sirimionefan85 Vanilla and pepper

17th August 2009:
Wow that was sad and intense. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you dear Sirimionefan85! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by snapeluvr Vanilla and pepper

17th August 2009:
That was amazing. You are a brilliant writer. Keep up the fantastic work.

Author's Response: WoW! Thank you! I will continue!

 Report Review

Review #6, by laurenhermione Vanilla and pepper

15th August 2009:
Loved It! Amazing! Simply Amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Skylark Potter Vanilla and pepper

3rd August 2009:
Awesome story!! Off to read the sequel!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you dear Skylark Potter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by the_elder_wand Vanilla and pepper

2nd August 2009:
wow alright that was real cool:0 i am going to go read the next story:)
loved it a lot:)
xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MingXi_Muse Vanilla and pepper

1st August 2009:
that was... slightly weird, no offence. hermione? with SNAPE of all people?
but otherwise, nice story.

Author's Response: lol!
I'm an HG/SS shipper. That's my fav topic to write about. :) Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by looneyleeleelovegood Vanilla and pepper

16th May 2009:
Ooooh, another favourite me thinks!

This was another brilliant story, and the explicit amount of detail that you put into the characters descriptions is wonderful, particularly Hermione and the Diamond shoes.

Well done, as ever! I still re-read over my favourite chapters of Tainted!

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow! I\\\'m really flattered! I\\\'m so glad that you liked it! You know that your opinion means a lot to me! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Manifesty Vanilla and pepper

2nd April 2009:
This is weird. And creepy and seems to crawl under your skin. In short, it's very good. I liked it. I haven't read anything quite like it before. Very interesting.

 Report Review

Review #12, by bewitched Vanilla and pepper

1st December 2008:
You are an incredible writer. Thanks for sharing your stories with us here on HPFF

Author's Response: Merlin! Thank you! You're gonna spoil me! lol! *blush* Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxbrokendreamsxx Vanilla and pepper

16th October 2008:
That was a beautiful story that was very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, dear xxbrokendreamsxx!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sascha Vanilla and pepper

12th May 2008:
Great one-shot! It was original and very refreshing to read. Normally I don't really like draco-hermione pairings, but in this story I can really see how she would choose for someone like him. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sascha!
I'm glad that my most disliked pairing - Dramione - worked out well. It was hard to keep it balanced and stay away from the usual Dramione stereotypes. Thanks a lot for your review! wings


 Report Review

Review #15, by delta Vanilla and pepper

21st April 2008:
Brilliant, brilliant job.

I love your characterization of Draco, Hermione, and Snape here; everything works so well and you have explained Hermione as a trophy wife beautifully. This is a rather twisted and angst-ridden story, but it's beautiful in its own dark way. I'm assuming Draco's the new force to be reckoned with and paradoxically, that makes Hermione the one that fell in love with Darkness this time, but stepped back to help the Light - much like Snape did in Voldemort's reign.

I was especially happy to see this because there are so few HGSS stories here. Awesome job. =]

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks Delta! It was such a nice comparision between Snape and Hermione; you just caught the essence of the story! I wanted Draco to become the new dark force, a force more dangerous than Voldemort, because of his delicate manners and excellent skills to manipulate people. He's more exciting this way, than being simply a wealthy, handsome, bad guy.
Thank you very much for this beautiful review!
wings


 Report Review

Review #16, by Teezer Vanilla and pepper

10th April 2008:
hey, I did ask the staff about it and was told that when that message comes up its because of a violation in the story or that chapter. You must have fixed it because i now can read the story Tainted. I enjoyed it very much. oh and btw I am over 17.

Author's Response: geeee
violation? what violation?
I had no idea I had violated anything and I have done nothing to fix it.
That's strange. Well, anyhow, I'm glad the problem is over now. :D Enjoy the story. wings


 Report Review

Review #17, by Violet Gryfindor Vanilla and pepper

5th April 2008:
This was really quite a good story. I wasn't sure at first, since I don't read D/Hr as a rule, but as it continued, things kept building up and the writing kept getting better. The espionage you included here was brilliant, I never expected it to happen, yet it fit so well. With the description of Hermione's dresses and the general atmosphere of the story, I pictured everything in a late 1930's style with dangerous men and even more dangerous women. =P It would be interesting if you ever wanted to continue this story - I would definitely read it, this type of story with a million twists and turns I love to read. ^_^

The line “As far as I see, the puppet is you.” was perfect, Hermione's actions by that point were starting to seem suspicious - not out of character, but more like she was acting like someone she was not. Then with how the end went, wow! This story definitely surpassed my expectations - I have to add it to my favourites. =D

Author's Response: OMG!
Violet liked my story!
I got breathless when I saw your name here, in my 'manage reviews' panel.
Thanks for giving this story a chance. :)
I'm thinking about making a sequel to this story, and even a prequel would be useful, explaining how Hermione got herself into that marriage and that dreadful situation.
The golden atmosphere was a conscious choice; I loved the dramatic contrast of the surface and the truth. :)

I loved to put the honest and straight Hermione into a story where she had to learn how to cope with a Slytherin, using his own weapons. She learned acting and playing roles, even if she hated it, because that served a greater good.

My story was added to your favourites?
OMG! What can I say?! That's more than what I have ever expected! Thank you!!! Hurray!!!

:D OMG! Thaaaaanks!!!! wings



 Report Review

Review #18, by Teezer Vanilla and pepper

5th April 2008:
Hi, I tried to read your other story Tainted but it wouldnt let me. I kept getting a message saying I was forbidden? Just wondering why? thanks

Author's Response: Hi Teezer,
well, that sounds really strange. I think that had something to do with the maintenance work the staff was doing.
Or there can be an other explanation. Perhaps you are not yet 17 and the system did not let you read that mature story.
Though, how does the system tell that you are of age or not? Odd.
Anyway, perhaps try to ask the staff, they should know it better. I hope you will manage! wings


 Report Review

Review #19, by Anabelle Vanilla and pepper

23rd March 2008:
Wow absolutely beautiful story. So dark yet sweet. Dont think I have read a fanfic like this. I normally dont like reading oneshots but I just loved this one. An amazing portrayal of Hermione.

Author's Response: Thanks Anabelle!
I'm glad I've convinced an "anti-oneshotter"! Yay! Thank you so much! wings


 Report Review

Review #20, by CutieBritty31 Vanilla and pepper

13th March 2008:
Ah, you should make more stories about Hermione/Snape. They are priceless! Excellent story!

Author's Response: That's exactly what I'm doing; writing romantic stories about Hermy and Snape! Lol. Thanks so much for your review! wings

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracolover7 Vanilla and pepper

12th March 2008:
i thought it was wicked great job he he it was cute to i wuv ur story

Author's Response: Thanks, Dracolover7! Million thanks! wings

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jacqueline Noir Vanilla and pepper

11th March 2008:
Never thought I'd like a Hermione/Snape pairing! I loved it!
I also loved the title! As I see it Draco is vanilla and Snape the pepper! Very,very,very good ideea!

Author's Response: Thanks Jacqueline,
I'm glad that I managed to persuade you - Snape and Hermione are a perfect match! lol
This title just popped into my mind, and from the very first moment I knew it would fit them perfectly. Thank you very much for your lovely review! wings


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sydney Vanilla and pepper

10th March 2008:
Well wings i have to say i really like your work!!
i read what you have so far of tainted and i like it
i also love this one shot it was vry heated and interesting .

Author's Response: Hello Sydney,
It's a pleasure to hear that my readers had a good time reading my stories. That is why I'm doing it, and I won't lie - it's not so easy for me to write in a language, which is not my mother tongue. But my efforts are worth doing! Thanks a lot for your review! wings


 Report Review

Review #24, by Victorae Vanilla and pepper

10th March 2008:
Wow! i dont know what else to say but.. Wow!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! lol A "Wow" can tell more than a hundred words. lol So, thanks!!! wings

 Report Review

Review #25, by rowenaravenclaw94 Vanilla and pepper

10th March 2008:
good job! 10/10! it was very well written, but slightly disturbing... oh well! good job anyhow!

Author's Response: Hi!
Disturbing? Of course it was! It was meant to be! lol
Thanks, wings


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>