Reading Reviews for Ketchup and Cornflakes
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anon Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

27th September 2009:
Looking forward to seeing what you do with this fic. Love Holly.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pixie_Fate Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

5th August 2009:
OMG you included the Spice Girls in your story, a definite plus in my books. Spice Up Your Life haha a classic. Good job. One question though, is the narrator male or female?

Author's Response: :D well, it is based in the 90's... what would the 90's have been without the Spice Girls?! :))
Narrator's female. I realise the name is slightly confusing. Maybe I should clear that up in an author's note :)
Thanks for reviewing!
x


 Report Review

Review #3, by quidditch77 Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

26th July 2009:
please update soon :(

Author's Response: hey! i realise that this hasn't been updated in forever, but I plan to come back to it after I;ve finished with Diamond., which should be soon, hopefully. Thanks for still caring :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dancing_by_Magic Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

13th April 2009:
I really hope that you haven't abandoned this story!!! it looks like it'll be hilarious!
Update pronto!!
Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver_serpent Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

5th January 2009:
I had a cat called Fatty. Evil, evil cat.
10/10
silver_serpent

 Report Review

Review #6, by anyavioletta Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

8th June 2008:
Good luck with exams...
I'm so excited for more of this story! I haven't read any Oliver stories yet, but I'm loving this one!
It's so funny!

Love Anya

Author's Response: :D
Thanks so much. Exams are over so hopefully an update will be up soon. If you havent read any other Oliver stories, I recommend A Fountain Pen's 'Settling the Score'. It is absolute genius.
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by quidditch77 Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

21st May 2008:
I'm glad to see you updated! I do so adore this story. Holly is just such a great character...and I loved Oliver in this chapter.
I'm sorry this is going to be a horribly short review but its all I have time for.
So yes...great job...
favorite line:
(Wood was standing a few feet away, eyes set in a scowl, muscular arms crossed over and legs shoulder-length apart, or, as we dregs of the Gryffindor Quidditch World knew it, the dreaded Control Mode.)-hahah. Love it!
Please update soon :)
-quidditch77

Author's Response: :)
Thanks for reviewing. And quoting. And being so amazingly supportive of my little attempt at a fic here. I've been sort of busy with exams recently, and they finish on 4th June so hopefully it won't be too long after that. Maybe if you're lucky you might even see one up before XD


 Report Review

Review #8, by k00s89 Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

18th May 2008:
There is not doubt that you're an incredibly talented write. I'm really enjoying this story and can't wait for an update. The only thing is that I get a little confused at times... like towards the end with Alicia, Katie, and Lee. It might just be me, but I thought I'd point it out anyway. This story has really great potential and I'm anticipating the next few chapters and getting deeper into the story. I really like Holly's character. At first, I was worried that this story would too much resemble Settling the Score, but you've created your own unique character and story line, which is really great. You write really well and you're obviously a very funny and witty person.. which translates really well into your story. Good luck on your exams..they should be over soon no? **Anticipating an update eagerly**

Author's Response: Yes, Oliver/OC's are tricky that way. I've tried my best to steer away from AFP's masterpiece, but there are somethings you can't help but have in common in stories, especially when they have the same genre, setting and characters. More or less. I know I tend to be a bit vague and ramble sometimes in my stories, so thank-you for pointing where that happened out to me. I'll try and fix it up a bit later. My exams officially finish on the 4th June, so you still have two weeks or so left to wait *is sorry*. At least be happy that I'm not exactly enjoying my not-being-able-to-update time.
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sal1705 Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

18th May 2008:
Damn. Last chap for now, update soon?!
Great chapter, 10/10!
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Yes, that's it for now... but I'll be updating in like three weeks or so, I hope. Thanks for being so lovely and reviewing each chapter! =D
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sal1705 Smashing Teacups Puts Us Out of Temper for the Day

18th May 2008:
Liked: EVERYTHING but the things I disliked.

Disliked: Sinclair, Morrissey, Morgan, Pitchford, Stanton, Cookson and Matthews

Fave Quote: A god-send came at that moment in the form of said Fred Weasley. Despite my previous wish to murder him, his presence, bold smirk and shameless gaze towards Angelina sent a remarkable blush to spread across her cheeks, and threw a blanket over the laughter of the other two, leaving only a faint sentiment of homicide behind.

“Broom cupboard, eh, Ange?” he asked, slipping in between me and said girl, raising one of his eyebrows in traditional inquisitorial fashion.

“Uhhh…”
___

It's happened to me before. So embarassing!

~Sal1705

Author's Response: Haha. Well, seeing as you were meant to dislike them, I think I'm okay with that ^^, Glad you liked everything else, though.
And poor you! Thankfully it's never happened to me but I can only imagine the shame. Well, you obviously haven't gone into hibernation since then so good on you!
x


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sal1705 Flying Out as From a Dustbin Upset in High Wind

18th May 2008:
OMG, She is so like me. Scary, 'cept my cat died... I think.
~Sal1705

Author's Response: How can you THINK your cat died?? *is somewhat nervous*... you best go find out soon. I'd hate to be your pet.
lol.
Thanks for reviewing!
x


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sal1705 Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

18th May 2008:
Mr. Fatty - BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! When I read that bit I cracked up because my friends cats name is Mr Fatty.
Ketchup on Cornflakes... interesting. I should try that some time.
Great chapter! 10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: You actually would try it? Most people (myself included) find it somewhat disgusting to think about. but don't say I didn't warn you...
XD
x


 Report Review

Review #13, by clymennestra Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

15th May 2008:
This story just gets better and better!!! Please, please, PLEASE update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm currently writing the sixth chapter, but I'll post the fifth one up after I'm done with exams. That way I won't rush the sixth one and hopefully it will be as good as I can make it :)
Thanks for all your lovely reviews!
x


 Report Review

Review #14, by Clymennestra Smashing Teacups Puts Us Out of Temper for the Day

15th May 2008:
Your story is getting really good! It's so much fun to read, I love it! Post more soon!!!

Author's Response: =D
I love writing this story, so I'm really glad about your enthusiasm. I'll try to get the next chapter up as quickly as possible.
x


 Report Review

Review #15, by Clymennestra Flying Out as From a Dustbin Upset in High Wind

15th May 2008:
You are a great author. Your vocabulary is amazing and it makes the story really fun to read. Post more soon!

Author's Response: :). Thank-you! So glad you like it..
x


 Report Review

Review #16, by Clymennestra Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

15th May 2008:
This story is going to be good! I already like your characters too.

Author's Response: :) Thank-you!
x


 Report Review

Review #17, by MidwinterMasque Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

14th May 2008:
Hey, great chapter! I really enjoyed reading it. And I hope your exams went well.
xx

Author's Response: Thanks :) Exams, unfortunately, are ongoing til 4th June. *sighs* But thanks, all the same
x


 Report Review

Review #18, by sweetredrose Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

12th May 2008:
Well I do quite like it. ;) update soon if you can. :D i have exams atm too so i understand if you cant. ;) good story though. -favorites-

Author's Response: I don't think I'll update til early June, maybe last week of May if I push it a bit....
Thanks for reading and reviewing and such. x


 Report Review

Review #19, by sweetredrose Flying Out as From a Dustbin Upset in High Wind

12th May 2008:
Ha, nice ketchup stain. XD I likeee it so far. Made me giggle abit & I like how Oliver comes in acting all mysterious & whatnot. ;d

Author's Response: yes yes mysterious Oliver is a must.
Glad you like it ^^,
x


 Report Review

Review #20, by Juliane Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

12th May 2008:
nice chapter :-) I like your story and was glad to see an update!
the last part was a bit confusing to me though, but that could also be because I'm not a native speaker.
Good look with your exams!

Author's Response: 'land of nod' is just another way of saying go to sleep. was that what was confusing you? I'm glad you're enjoying the story, anyway. It's just a bit of careless fun, writing this one, so reviews from you guys are uber-special. =D
x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Fuzz Resist when you're comfortable, Give in when you hate it

12th May 2008:
Good luck with your exams
I liked this chapter a lot so plz update soon
thx
xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks! Exams finish early June, so I'll update around then.
x


 Report Review

Review #22, by Belly Smashing Teacups Puts Us Out of Temper for the Day

7th May 2008:
Haha, i really like this story, it's really witty and just downright great! I'm one for the simple jokes so for me just the whole "she pranced off towards the direction of the library - snot" thing cracked me up! You're doing really well, please update soon!

Author's Response: thanks very much! Sometimes, the little things work best. I can't even mention how many times I've cracked up at just a funny face. I hope you continue reading!
x


 Report Review

Review #23, by ProngsPotter Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

20th April 2008:
story sounds good so far, you have a fantastic vocabulary

Author's Response: thanks!
x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose Wilts Spontaneity Is Best Kept Private

19th March 2008:
Hello. It's taken my ages to review, but I finally did, and boy am I glad.
That was an amazing first chapter. Your writing style is wonderful, and the humour you add is just right.
I really love your character. she's really interesting. I like the way she thinks.
Ketchup and cornflakes...hmmm (screws up nose)
Anyway, you have grat imagery and perfect characterization. A fantastic start! I loved it.

Rose

Author's Response: yay! Im glad you're enjoying this... the humour's a really refreshing angle compared to all the angst. Holly's quite a fun character to spend my energies on. :D she can be quite dopy sometimes.
thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #25, by MidwinterMasque Smashing Teacups Puts Us Out of Temper for the Day

18th March 2008:
I'm liking this story very much! Please continue as soon as humanly possible!!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on chapter 5, but I have exams coming up so I hope you bare with me :)
x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>