Reading Reviews for All Thanks To Hermione Granger
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sahil Ridwan New Beginnings

17th August 2011:
Isn't there anything next?? :0

 Report Review

Review #2, by williamy98 New Beginnings

9th October 2010:
i love this story u better update more often because im not patient when it comes to readings things that interest me so hurry the update along u get a ten of ten and gold star. and heres a cookie

 Report Review

Review #3, by goku90504atgmaildotcom New Beginnings

27th February 2010:
great story hope to see it continued

 Report Review

Review #4, by wolf26 New Beginnings

20th March 2009:
When are you going to update?

 Report Review

Review #5, by imellen New Beginnings

3rd May 2008:
Poor Hermione. She shouldn't think much. Now, I wonder how things will going on

 Report Review

Review #6, by oxtenshixo New Beginnings

20th March 2008:
interesting turn out... hermione at gryffindor and harry in ravenclaw... what's gonna happen.. please continue

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily_Potter_Evens New Beginnings

9th March 2008:
Harry Potter in RAVENCLAW why?? oh why?? did you put him in RAVENCLAW. Post soon this is radd

Author's Response: He didn't want to be in slytherin and his personality in this story doesn't fit Gryffindor or Hufflepuff. He's not brave, and it's very hard to earn his loyalty. He'll fit in much better with Ravenclaw.

 Report Review

Review #8, by pinks New Beginnings

8th March 2008:
What an interesting story. Can't wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #9, by auror_snape New Beginnings

8th March 2008:
Not bad. I liked the riddle, that was hard, but I can see how it works now that Harry's explained it. And now the trio is in three different Houses.

I still can't wait until Harry has Potions, lol.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily_Potter_Evens The Express

8th March 2008:
yay they meet. i like this daphne she seems ok.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily_Potter_Evens Face to Face

8th March 2008:
hmmm harry is very aggresive in this, i sucked in my breath wen he called her a bint.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily_Potter_Evens Journey Back

8th March 2008:
oo errr i like this new harry, very strong.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily_Potter_Evens Prologue

8th March 2008:
*gasp* oh no harrry you can't die nooo. Someone do something, oh sack it move out the way *rushes up to the stage and ak's moldys a**

 Report Review

Review #14, by Happy Rotter New Beginnings

8th March 2008:
Very happy, having Harry and Hermy in different houses, makes things much more interesting. I noticed that when i'd finished reading the last chapter, underneath the review box it had the thing saying "submit review and continue on to next chapter" but, of course it didn't let me on. That's pretty bad validation time. Well, i guess it's alright, just annoying having to wait.

Ah, the one that Hermione brought back with her. The sorting hat noticed that Harry had some extra years on him, i guess that's it.

H.R.

Author's Response: sorry about the validation time. had the chapter done a week ago but it took a week for the site to validate. sorry, i don't have control over it. this is the slowest updating spot where my stories are located.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Happy Rotter The Express

4th March 2008:
Ah, much better. Yeah, Real Life can really take it's toll.

Well, that was a very awesome chapter, awesome last five paragraphs, very amusing.

Two chapters back, i said that "that was a bit over the top", I meant Harry being able to knock people back like that (totally awesome) and him getting things form the Dursley's.

H.R.

Author's Response: heh well, His green blast is a precursor to something later in the story. Remember, the dursleys are ultimately cowards and easily cowed by a show of force and even a threat of force. At least in Canon. Harry showed the ability to use magic without getting in trouble and that scares them into leaving him alone.

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryluvsHermione37 The Express

2nd March 2008:
I really liked the first chapter, although it was sad. I wasn't in love with chapters 2, 3, and 4, but I know that you just had to make Harry act like a jerk for the purpose of the story line. So I'm pretty sure it'll get better as Harry stops acting like a jerk. I like your writing style, although every now and then you have some missing or redundant periods or commas...I'd be careful of that if I were you. All in all, 9/10. But I know I'll be back to read more once more is written!

Author's Response: heh glad you're enjoying it. I do have some grammar problems. Not always sure whether or not place a comma in a certain spot. I have a book written by two editors for writers to edit their own work(i'm hoping one day to actually do my own novels heh) but it's not got much about the actual comas semicolons periods and what not. I read through my chapters twice after I write them and try to catch everything, but I usually miss stuff. writers tend to read what they meant to write instead of what's actually there. I've never been able to find a reliable and skilled beta so I wing it as much as I can. I hope you continue to read it though!

 Report Review

Review #17, by auror_snape The Express

2nd March 2008:
You know what, I don't think I've ever seen a Harry in Hufflepuff story before... Forget about Cedric bringing Hufflepuff glory, Harry can start first. And I'm sure Dumbledore would be relieved if Harry went to a House like that. No Death Eaters (unless you count Ernie Macmillan, lol.)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ev11000 The Express

29th February 2008:
yay you wrote more yay no demon harry you mentioned something about another being brought back but who? voldie cuz that would piss me off mm maybe one of the spells she has is similar to his little waves whatever they are so they can relate and live happily ever after :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by chinery13 The Express

29th February 2008:
greta work, keep writing cant wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #20, by indrajeet6 Face to Face

28th February 2008:
This is going to be intresting!!!

another Dark Harry story!

6 on 10 for both the chaptrs so far!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by merlinsaprentice1 Face to Face

12th February 2008:
Hi there good story so far though I do think the Dan and Emma just a little lacking in imagination, still an evil Harry how bad can things get, I bet you won't be willing to tell us so I'll stick around to find out, mind you I hope he doesnt get too bad.

Author's Response: well the first chapter wasn't my work, so the names aren't mine. If I were to make up their names they'd be michael and Annabelle Granger. but that's just me.

 Report Review

Review #22, by imellen Face to Face

9th February 2008:
Mmm.. that’s fine if you write a short or long chapter. Because you know what’s the best for you story. I’ll just miss if you update in a long time. Well, my review will take a longer time than you expect (well maybe you expect) because some of my limit. But, I’ll try my best too.
Okay, back to your story. In this chapter I really really curious how you’ll make Harry and Hermione together at the end. It’s clearly that Harry doesn’t like her at the first and second sight. Well, he didn’t like her too (I guess) at first time before Hermione’s travelling. But, this time is worst. Harry is a… mm.. what should I call him now.. yeah just like that.. It’s gonna interesting..
I’m glad you still put that Harry still doesn’t like Draco.. so.. guess he’ll still at Gryffindor.. will he? Just my wish. ^_^. And my question is the Ministry things.. Doesn’t the Ministry detect the use of magic under age? Like Hermione and Harry. And what kind of power does Harry has? I mean that ‘green’ thing. Is that has relationship with like Hermione? I mean the blue thing? Ha.. ha.. ha.. I think it’s not important question.. but, I’m really curious about those. Care an explanation? Can’t wait for the next.

Author's Response: they wont be separated for long really, but it wont be like it was before. Harry's a much different person and has a very different personality. Which is one part of the shift to balance out Hermione's journey back. There are other things that will show up as the story goes. From what I gathered from canon, the ministry doesn't detect accidental magic. They never mention anything about detecting a child's magic before they get a wand. Harry was never talked to before hagrid, and he had accidental magic. hermione, a muggleborn, never mentioned someone meeting with her and her parents after an incident of accidental magic. I don't think they can detect magic that isn't cast by a wand with the trace on it. His magic was just an outward burst of magic. Like a high powered banishing charm. and any magic Harry creates is going to be green, and any more hermione creates will be blue. no relationship or special thing...just a weird unexplainable quark i wanted to put in the story. lots about magic is unexplainable. like how it exists, why some people get it and some people don't. And yes, Harry reacted negatively to being run into and then having that person spill, what he felt, was their life story.

 Report Review

Review #23, by imellen Journey Back

9th February 2008:
I don’t know whose voice was that, of course. Hopefully, you’ll give the answer, even though you’ll write it in the end of the story. ^_^.
Poor Hermione. But, it was what she got, especially Voldermort got everyone know about Hermione’s ‘mistake’. What was Hermione’s animagus form? A black bird? A raven crow? Strange, if it was true. Because all I know Hermione didn’t like to fly..
A devil Harry.. sad.. but the voice was true.. there was balance.. and it’s gonna interesting more.. I hope you still put Harry on Gryffindor. Now, he liked Voldermort when he was a child or maybe Draco Malfoy. I really can’t wait for the next.

Author's Response: Her form was a raven, and i dont remember anytime it was ever stated she didn't actually like flying, she just didn't like brooms. She flew on buckbeak with harry, she flew on a thestral, she flew on a broom in book 7, if i remember correctly. it might've been another thestral. she's flown plenty of times before. and an avian form was perfect for her because it allowed her a quick escape, but she didn't want her form seen. that would be detrimental.

 Report Review

Review #24, by imellen Prologue

9th February 2008:
Great.. I like that you’ll write Harmony in an happy ending because I like it too, just update soon ^_^
Firstly, maybe I’m not used to this style of writing, I mean, it was realy really strong language. And you had reminded me, of course. Just surprised. Then, about your story..
Poor Harry.. a crack of his heart.. that was good words.. and I really surprised to what next you wrote.. Hermione lied.. and why she did that just because of revenge.. after what had happened to Harry this year? Oh.. well.. she had good reasons.. and what made my feeling worst.. your repeatedly word..
Hermione must really dead end.. I mean she caused all of this and the worst she couldn’t get Harry know her true feeling

 Report Review

Review #25, by Happy Rotter Face to Face

22nd January 2008:
Bah, i caught you up. Great work.

I don't really like the idea of having Harry evil but it is funny, keep up the awesome work.

Happy Rotter

Author's Response: you mistake a bad attitude for evil. harry isn't evil by any means. in regards to his cousin and their friends...they beat him up and made his life hell. It isn't evil to fight back for once and make them leave him alone. in regards to malfoy...well it's malfoy. he's an annoying git. and hermione...well she didn't approach that situation well. how would you react if somebody just ran into you knocking you over and all your stuff to the ground. i'd be pretty annoyed. there was nothing evil about his behavior...yeah he has an attitude but that doesn't make him evil.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>