Reading Reviews for Love Isn't Pretty.
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by casey Distinct.

12th August 2011:
I could tell from these 2 chapters that is going to be an amazing story. It has so much potential(: Keep writing please!

 Report Review

Review #2, by unexpected error Distinct.

23rd January 2011:
This is great, keep on writing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Emazing Distinct.

5th April 2008:
I really liked this: "But the thing that was most captivating was his eyes – deep brown, bloodshot eyes, that were full of something yet empty as nothing. As though they had seen too much, but refused to tell anything about it." It's insightful and well-described.

Overall, this is a pretty good chapter. The only complaint I have is that it's not very eventful. Understandably though, because of how early on it is in the story. What makes this a good chapter is the amount of mystery. It's a good way to get readers hooked instead of blurting out everything all at once. It's so much more interesting to find out bits and pieces of the story and try to put them together.

Author's Response: thank you; i spent about five minutes writing just that paragraph, so i'm glad you liked it! (:

it's building up (hopefully) to the next couple of chapters, which i hope will be much more exciting. (:

i agree; i love stories much more when you know very little, and it's almost like you're overhearing part of a conversation; you don't know the characters like the back of the hand, but you long to know what happens to them.

thank you! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #4, by Emazing Mystery.

5th April 2008:
What a great introduction chapter this was! It was a good length - just long enough to reel the reader in with intrigue, but not enough to give anything away. I hate lengthy and overly descriptive intro chapters, so this was perfect. The main character is immediately likeable and easy to connect with, which I like too. I'm definitely interested to see where this story goes!

Author's Response: thank you! (:
i try to describe things, but i try not to overdo it; i'm glad it was perfect! :D thank you!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #5, by henryjones Distinct.

17th March 2008:
what a nice person! george makes me sad though. because hes really sad. and hes an awesome character. its a good thing there are people like carrie around to help him out. have i mentioned how nice she is? i mean, even if i was intrigued by someone, i probably wouldnt help them out that much. i probably should though... anyway! this is brilliant, please update it soon! ;)

Author's Response: thank you! (:
george is emo. D: :huggles him:
and carrie's one of those few, genuinely nice people left. she's not perfect, but she seems to be.
thank you! updates when i can; writers block is a killer. D:

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #6, by Proud Hufflepuff Distinct.

5th March 2008:
YAY.
HE'S A LITTLE BIT DRUNK.
-WAITS IMPATIENTLY FOR UPDATE-

Author's Response: xD.
a LITTLE. (:

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #7, by musicgirlhp14 Distinct.

24th February 2008:
Great. Again. I really look forward to the next chapter. I'm not lying :) Super job!

Author's Response: thank you so much! ^_^ next chapter up when it's written! (:

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #8, by musicgirlhp14 Mystery.

24th February 2008:
Loved this. You have a good writing style. It's very desisive. Don't ask what I mean, because I'm not too sure either! But I really liked it. A lot. Great work!

Author's Response: thank you so much! :hugs: (:

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #9, by shriyarox Distinct.

24th February 2008:
Really interesting... George is my fav character, & I really wanna know what happens next... please update soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much! (: updates when possible!

xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #10, by Elizabeth R Austin Distinct.

22nd February 2008:
Fabulous. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thank you! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #11, by Hannahsc Distinct.

21st February 2008:
This is really interesting! I love it!

Author's Response: thank you! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kristina1990 Distinct.

17th February 2008:
*lol* He was REALLY drunk. Loved the way he insisted he was fine and then walked into a wall the next second. That's why I don't drink, see... Don't wanna embarass myself like that. ;)

Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: he was, wasn't he? :P
thanks! updates when possible (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moony_Weasley_ Strawberry Distinct.

17th February 2008:
awww she's so sweet, poor guy!!! please update soon, i'm craving more!!!

-Maggie

Author's Response: updates when possible (: thank you!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #14, by hermiones_patronus Mystery.

31st January 2008:
awhe. i bet carrie loved that! i could totally imagine her doing the whole thing. and you writing was gorgeous, mary!!! ;) as per ususal.

Author's Response: ^_^ thank you! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #15, by Onora Mystery.

29th January 2008:
I'm intrigued... poor georgeikins. :(
Please carry on writing! :D

Author's Response: poor georgie :(
i will! ^_^ thank you!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #16, by angelmaple Mystery.

21st January 2008:
I like this... it's intriguing... please update soon! :)

Author's Response: thank you! i'll update when i can! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #17, by Potter widow Mystery.

20th January 2008:
you are peaking my interest!

Author's Response: that's always good ^_^


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #18, by xX mOoNdAnCe Xx Mystery.

19th January 2008:
This is a very intriguing story. I'm guessing that the guy at the bar is George, and that his mood has something to do with the passing of dear Fred... =[

Can't wait to see where this goes!
Love xX mOoNdAnCe Xx

Author's Response: thank you! (:
and yes, your guess is accurate (:
):

thank youuu!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moony_Weasley_ Strawberry Mystery.

16th January 2008:
i would still want him there too!!! please update soon, i like where this story is headed!!! :)

Author's Response: who wouldn't? thank you, i'll try!


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #20, by Nimh Mystery.

15th January 2008:
this has a good, interesting start to it. I am intrigued... lol keep going!

Author's Response: thank you! (:
i will! ^_^


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #21, by Kristina1990 Mystery.

13th January 2008:
Damn... what some people drink is just utterly disgusting...
Interesting idea! I like Carrie already! ;)
Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: i know. :S
and thank you! i'll try! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review

Review #22, by Proud Hufflepuff Mystery.

11th January 2008:
MY LITTLE GEORGIEKINS!
I love you, Mary, but you already knew that. (:
-waits impatiently for the next chapter-

Author's Response: XD.
DON'T GIVE IT AWAY!
silly woman.
and yes. yes i did ^_^
i'll get it up when i can! (:


xoxoprongsieoxox


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login