Reading Reviews for Oblivion
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by x_mad4sirius_x Curiosity killed the cat

26th May 2008:
ok i'm slightly confused.. i know it doesnt take much. but im sure all will become clear soon... as in chapter 7... hinting that it will be soon... it will wont it??? oh please say yes!
Great Work! I simply adore it,
mads

Author's Response: chapter seven is most likely done, idk if i like it [length wise], but if i do like it, chapter seven shall be up soon, and chapter eight is started
soo happy you enjoyed it!

love,
vera


 Report Review

Review #2, by x_mad4sirius_x When you throw an apple into the air, it doesnít fall up

26th May 2008:
lol nice subliminal advertisement for puppetpals, i did muchly enjoy this chapter... and i'm pumped for the next one... so im going to go and read it! Keep going Vera darling you are on fire.
Mads

Author's Response: why thank you! i'm glad you got the potter puppet pals,i really do think that should be part of american literature, like permanetly! and i want to thank you sooo much for being patient with me these past few months, sadly [and i really hate to say this too] you might have to be patient again, damn finals...

love,
vera


 Report Review

Review #3, by x_mad4sirius_x Boys are Weird..

26th May 2008:
ok so as promised i read... :) and i enjoyed... because i dont think its possible for you to write something i dont enjoy :) So i'm going to keep on reading? cool? cool.
ur ever faithful reader,
mads

Author's Response: aww thank you! i let my friends read the lily and james story, and they actually liked it! it was really weird, because they normally aren't even the little bit interested in what i'm writing about *cough* harry potter etc.*cough* it kills me inside that they don't see how fantastic this whole thing is! i want to thank you soo much! you have no idea what you support means to me!

love,
vera


 Report Review

Review #4, by x_mad4sirius_x Dreams

25th March 2008:
Well I didn't comment on this chapter before... so I do love it (obviously thats why i read chapter 3 :P) But where is chaptr 4? I am getting lonely over here :P
ur favorite (just favorte in general)
Mads

Author's Response: i'm having validating trouble..sorry
i can't seem to put the right amount of spaces in between paragraphs..school has also been bombarding me with umpteen pounds of extra work that really shouldn't have been assigned in the first place..don't worry, as soon as i can, chapter four..and possibly five will be up..i also have a james/lilly story done that needs to get up. i'll keep you posted

love,
vera


 Report Review

Review #5, by x_mad4sirius_x Hogwarts At Last!

13th February 2008:
its still just as amazing... but i need to ask... why so many spaces?
Madds

Author's Response: because they won't let me submit it without them..urg >< i put in double spaces..but then they say i need to put in more so i do and then they validate it
weird i know..


 Report Review

Review #6, by x_mad4sirius_x I swear, mom, they just popped out of my bed!

13th February 2008:
lol. aw! i normally read marauder stories but since you reviewed for me i thought i'd return the favor.. this story is awesome! I definately love it! :) keep on writting! Im going to post this to my favorites!
Madds

Author's Response: i'm really starting to love the marauder stories, and i actually have one finished with characters from the marauder era, i just need my fourth chapter validated before i can put it up. thanks for the review and i'm so happy that you like my story! sorry about the wait for the next chapter..i've had some writers block issues, and just haven't really been inspired, it was really hard for me to write this one but i got it done so i'm happy about that!
:D


 Report Review

Review #7, by angerouge Hogwarts At Last!

10th February 2008:
It was really good this time! You're really getting the hang of it! Just beef it up a little more and you should be golden! I didn't find to many mishaps that you should work on. You just need a couple more jokes, which'll come, I'm possitive, and more beef. It's really really good! So happy writing! 10/10

Author's Response: haha..beef
what if i like PORK better?? hahajk
thanks for the advice
sorry for responding soo late


 Report Review

Review #8, by angerouge Dreams

25th January 2008:
Hey, You might want to make the chapters longer. It makes for more "Healthy"( as in size wise. Haha, I rhyme!) and more interesting reading. More humor too. But you'll get to do that as time goes on because you'll have more inside jokes with your story. Also, some people get very antsy if you don't say that you don't own any of the Harry Potter characters etc. I don't know why, just put it in your first chapter if you haven't already done so. Don't rush it. (I know, a lot of my stories have that rushed feel to them, or feel like their really just filler chapters that aren't really needed.) Stay out of those traps. Also, I'm guessing 5th year, right? Just make that apparent so people don't get confused. I've seen worse stories, so I wouldn't worry about much except the length. I can make you a banner if you want, but a lot of people are having problems getting them from my photobucket account onto their summaries. But we can talk later about that. But if you are worried that not many people are reading your story, there are two things you can really do. A. Update as soon as possible. B. Get a banner. I've noticed more people tend to read stories with banners than without. The pictures just attract the eyes. Another thing you can do to help advertise your story is just put up a more sound summary. Not that yours isn't sound, just give a little background of the main character in a sentence or two, then tell how it will effect the your story.

That is all the info. I can give you at the time. All else that is left to say is, Adios! and Happy writing.

PS, For this chapter, from all I said above, I'd give an 8.75/10 for this story so far, but, the thing is, I know you're knew and you'll soon get the hang of it. So 10/10! (Just be happy!)

Author's Response: thanks for the review. thats what i was hoping for with the brutally honest. i wasnt sure if i liked this chapter, or the third one either. im in what you might call a writers block... :p

 Report Review

Review #9, by madamsoccer I swear, mom, they just popped out of my bed!

17th January 2008:
the words keep running off the page ;D
but other then that it's a good story.

Author's Response: yeah..sorry about that...i'm changing the index number so that dosen't happen..hopefully it will be changed by this weekend. thanks for the reviews!! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by angerouge I swear, mom, they just popped out of my bed!

16th January 2008:
10/10! Not just because you're a friend! I was laughing really hard! I mean, I know your mom would act like that if this were real. Is the setting of your character's house your house? Cuz' I can picture that happening there perfectly! Keep updating too! I know you already have two in, but remember, nobody likes a cliffhanger that hasn't been explained for a year. WOOOT!

Author's Response: thanks! no, the room isn't mine, it could be my room, but i don't think my bed would be big enough. when i was writing this chapter i thought about like a full size bed..i have a twin :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login