Reading Reviews for Helter Skelter
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MelodieCalls An Invitation for Tea

17th February 2014:
Please please don't tell me this has to end on a cliffhanger! I know this story is like five years old, but it's still my favorite Potter fic! It would be so cool if this were continued, it's too good a story to be abandoned. You are an amazing writer; I hope I get to live to see this updated one day.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MsSheerAwesomeness An Invitation for Tea

31st December 2012:
This story is beautiful! And not just the plot but also the way it has been written is absolutely splendid. I simply love your characterisation of both Draco and Astoria.
I assume that this story has been abandoned, but really hope it hasn't. So I'm going to say it anyway- please continue it! Dont stop it now! Not here! Please update? :) This story has far to much potential to be left like this. Please?

But ofcourse, it is totally understandable if you don't want to :)

Kudos for this peice of work though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by presi An Invitation for Tea

6th May 2012:
So I have been reading this none stop since I found it and I love it! Please update soon! It's really good one :D

MEL

 Report Review

Review #4, by Scotty The Price

25th August 2011:
Breathless. Tearful. Ah!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scotty The Prison Cell

25th August 2011:
Ah, the details! The details! I love the way you really thought it all through - Death Row, the judicial wheels slowly grinding after the great climactic finish of the books...

Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Scotty Prologue

25th August 2011:
Brill-iant!
Your structure and presentation is magnificent - as is your understanding of character. Lovely!

My only (minor) gripe is Pansy's hair colour. Perhaps the movies have trained me to think it black?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Precious Rin The First Attack

29th April 2011:
You've certainly thrown another loop into the mix with this odd interaction between Draco and Astoria. His fascination with asserting power over her has me scratching my head. However, you are keeping me intrigued and I can't wait to see where it goes.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Precious Rin The Prison Cell

27th April 2011:
Since I know the outcome--Astoria and Draco getting together--I am overcome with curiousity as to how you are going to get there. The age difference seems so big right now--Draco seems much older than 18 and she much younger than 16--that I am definitely wondering how a romance is going to spark out of this. But I love the intriguing post-War world you have created. Fantastic!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Precious Rin The Trial

26th April 2011:
Wow. That is pretty much all I can say. I loved how you created the tense and dark atmosphere, which fit the trial scene so well. I am intrigued by Draco and Harry's interactions. I never seen anything like this story, and I love it. I like that it is told in Draco's point of view, making the reader sympathetic to him, but without changing who he is. I also loved how you introduced Astoria. I can't wait to see where you take this. I did notice a couple of typos. Also, didn't Rufus Scrimgeour die in Deathly Hallows? Not sure about that but I thought he did. Oh well, not that big of a deal.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maddie:3 An Invitation for Tea

21st April 2011:
You are an extremely gifted writer! I hope you continue this story, it is so well written!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Precious Rin Prologue

20th April 2011:
I absolutely LOVE your characterization of Draco. The dialogue is really spot-on. Your post-War world is certainly interesting, and so different being told by Draco's perspective. You have definitely intrigued me. This prologue is a great hook!

 Report Review

Review #12, by LaMignonette An Invitation for Tea

26th November 2010:
Why won't you finish? It's such an incredibly well written story.

Author's Response: I took a very long break-- college and all. I'm hoping to post some new chapters soon! Sorry for the delay!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hail_rowena An Invitation for Tea

1st June 2010:
LOVE LOVE LOVE! Please update soon! x

Author's Response: Thank you! Will do :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by hail_rowena Astoria's Proposition

31st May 2010:
Ahhh I love the whole word you've created here! It's around 3 a.m. where I am, but I will read on! x

Author's Response: Aw! What dedication! Thank you so much for reading and responding!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hail_rowena Prologue

31st May 2010:
Right from the chapter summary, I thought it was going to be a good chapter! Can't wait to read more! x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Matiilda An Invitation for Tea

7th April 2010:
God I love this story! You've actually made me like Draco and Astoria together! Lol no more words than that. Hope you update soon! xx

Author's Response: Haha- as soon as I read that Draco and Pansy weren't together in the end, I had to think about how this Astoria girl might've stolen him away. Glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Matiilda Astoria's Proposition

7th April 2010:
I really like your portrayal of Draco - I think he's very in character, he's not too nice which is good, but there's still something about him that's slightly changed after the war. I like your build-up for Draco and Astoria as well - I really like that it's not too fast and unbelieveable! I really like your style of writing !

 Report Review

Review #18, by Matiilda The Prison Cell

6th April 2010:
I only got this far the last time I read this story. So now I've got loads of brilliant chapters ahead of me to read - yay! Lol. I like your form of dialogue - you have a way to keep the reader interested, at least that's how it's like for me. It's always exciting , I love that.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Matiilda Prologue

6th April 2010:
I remember reading this story a while ago but I realised I never reviewed! And I do think you deserve reviews for this!

What I like about this story is your characters and your descriptions - two things I think are really important in a good story. The settings and environment are like.. I don't know how I'd describe lol, but they're perfect for the plot and the characters. It feels like you've really thought EVERYTHING through, I like that. I liked Draco's character.. and Astoria as well, even though I ship Draco/Pansy lol.

I think it's an interesting aspect, writing about what happened right after the war. So thank you for writing this story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lizayzay Astoria's Proposition

18th January 2010:
This story is intriguing, the picture that you paint of the aftermath of the war is completely believable, the Ministry buckles down, not wanting another dark lord, but instead turns into an opressive government towards purebloods. Poor Harry! You can tell that this isn't the way he wanted it to happen.

And Draco, I love how you wrote him, some authors make him too nice and I'm like, hello! He's Draco Malfoy! He may have matured, but that doesn't mean he is an altruist.

Astoria, I love the character you are building. The fact that she is so young yet intelligent and cunning is totally going to be a turn on for Draco, I can just tell.

Please keep doing what you are doing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rosemary An Invitation for Tea

19th November 2009:
I love this story I have actually spent a week looking for it to read a new chapter

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lady Kitty Maco An Invitation for Tea

3rd September 2009:
Honestly one of the best fanfics I have ever read.
I hope you haven't given up on it. I will be so so sad if this story remains unfinished.

 Report Review

Review #23, by some1 An Invitation for Tea

27th August 2009:
heey

I love thsi story! plesae update soon. :D i really like the characterisation, i like how draco stays himself and does not regret everything he did before, like it happens in most other astoria/draco stories... i also like how astoria is a little evil too :) please update soon! i ahte cliffhangers.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ParaSiempre The Trial

7th August 2009:
I love how you wrote the trial and how you ended it with Pansy saying that Astoria was an orphan with no sympaty or anything.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ParaSiempre Prologue

7th August 2009:
"The entire bloody world had gone mental." This sentence caught my attention ^_^. I think you wrote Draco and the wizarding world after the battle really well. Off to read the next chapter...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>