27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sorceress Cassandra180 Some Changes

11th November 2010:
Rather good thus far! I can't wait to see what else you cook up for this one. =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dracosgirl5 Some Changes

6th June 2009:
I Love Your Story So Far Please Write More. Also Could You Check Out My Story And Tell Me If It's Any Good? It's Called Life Through The Eyes Of Draco Malfoy! Please!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Makostarr Suprising Visitations

31st May 2008:
Scorpius is so adorable! and he's in Gryffindor =) i like the new malfoy. good chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Makostarr End of One Day, Beginning of Another.

31st May 2008:
I thought I'd take a look at your other work, and i can tell you I LOVED THIS. aww poor harry, he seems to never be perfectly happy and well LOL.
=)

Author's Response: :) thanks!
xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Quillsmith Some Changes

8th May 2008:
I have enjoyed this story so far. I like that you have taken the time to write it in the tradition of the "Philosopher's Stone," including arriving at the school, the sorting, attending classes, etc. This is always what I like in a Next Gen story, so that it feels like I'm revisiting everything. The key, of course, is to rope us in with a well thought-out story and mystery. It helps to already know where you are going, just as JK did. Excellent choice in Scorpius' character development. So far, James seems like a secondary character like George and Fred, another good choice. (For some reason, all the fanfics focus on Albus, I wonder why that is?) Consider grammatical editing soon, or use an editor as misspellings and such can be distracting. I am assuming Harry's continued presence will be relevant to the story. I admittedly don't like breaking from JK's style of third person limited because your story is similar in tone and concept, but I am not complaining-go with it! It is Harry Potter, he should be around. Glad to see you didn't automatically thrust him into the story as a teacher or any of the other characters. Looking forward to the next few chapters. ~ Quillsmith

Author's Response: thanks for the great indepth review. I really want to finish this story, but I am too engrossed in what I am writing at the moment - my Lily and James story. I am glad you liked it, and you review means a lot to me!
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sundevil6 Some Changes

13th April 2008:
lol with the slughorn thing, again a really good chapter and I hope you update soon. its only been three months. wink,wink nudge nudge. lol

Author's Response: haha - I will update soon - I promise! I am getting a laptop soon - so I will be able to write a lot! yay! atm my actual computer is dead.. and I cant write on ehre - because I am on this computer for 30 minutes... so - patience! thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sundevil6 Suprising Visitations

13th April 2008:
Wow that was really good, and I was relieved when Albus was placed in gryffindor, just you should probably read through it again, there is a couple of spelling mistakes.

Author's Response: there are always a couple of spelling mistakes... unless they are words like colour - because I am aussie they are slept different...
I'll try and find time to check through it.. thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sundevil6 End of One Day, Beginning of Another.

13th April 2008:
That was really good. just a small mistake, right near the bottem it says Why don’t we got and grab a.

Isn't the got supposed to be Go, other than that good job

Author's Response: hey there sundevil! thanks for the review - I'll go and change that right now!

 Report Review

Review #9, by a potter po Some Changes

19th March 2008:
You sure are taking this story nice and slow, and little Scorpius is surprisingly adorable. I was captured by your story title and wonder what little Albus would want with the resurrection stone. Knew JK was leaving us a quagmire when she just left that stone hanging around in the forest! >_0

Author's Response: that is exactly what I thought when I read the last book. Leaving it in the middle of the forest may have not been the best idea...
Hopefully I will update this soon - I just need to work out some ideas - especially about the stone and how he finds out about it.. but I think I know where I can go with it! Thank you very much!
xxxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by ArabellaPotter Suprising Visitations

18th February 2008:
Very good, I like that Scorpius is in Gryffindor.

Author's Response: so do I, thank you very much
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by hypercell Some Changes

24th January 2008:
It was good. I wonder if Binns still teaches. LOL. Hey, Is Albus goign to find the resurection stone?

Author's Response: He probably is.. i cant imagine why he wouldn't be, unless he left hogwarts..
hehe i cant tell you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by hypercell Suprising Visitations

24th January 2008:
I loved what you said about Malfoy (Draco) and I felt bad when you wrote" Mr.Weasly's" and not "Mr.Weasleys'". But It was very very very good. I liked it alot.

Author's Response: for a minute there I didnt know what you were talking about when you wrote Mr Weasley's not Mr Weasleys'... but now I understand!
thank you


 Report Review

Review #13, by hypercell End of One Day, Beginning of Another.

24th January 2008:
It waws very good. Had all the things from the book, with a nice twist.

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SeverusSnape003 Some Changes

14th January 2008:
I like the story so far, please update when you get a chance.

Author's Response: thankyou very much, I shall try to soon - I just need a few Ideas...

 Report Review

Review #15, by C D johnson Suprising Visitations

10th January 2008:
Hello Again,

That was a really good chapter! So a new deputy head, a new caretaker and a new DADA teacher! Cant wait to read more!

Magically Yours,

Craig

Author's Response: yep! I mean, you wouldn't expect Filch to be there... I'm thinking he dies some horrible and awful death... like being locked in a broom cupboard or something and now haunts the laundry or the kitchens... dunno... I was also tempted to make Neville Deputy head, but I think he's a little too young at the moment.. x
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by xlilyx Some Changes

10th January 2008:
hey, i like this it is very interesting :) update soon?

10/10

xlilyx

Author's Response: soon, i promise! x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jimmbo Some Changes

10th January 2008:
Hey, I would like you to know that I officially hate you cos u stole my idea for my next story!! Now I must think up summut else. In all seriousness, i'm liking the story so far and look forward to reading more. :))

Author's Response: Haha, you know, I really dont mind if you write your own... or even better, you could help me, and get half the credit! HAha... but in all seriousness, I dont mind you writing your own story... and I also would LOVE to get any ideas you have about exciting classes or anything... especially plot that would make the story move faster.. and be more exciting...
anyways thanks for your review!
xx :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by forzabella Suprising Visitations

10th January 2008:
Ooooh I hope McGonagall is still head mistress and in an interview with JK Rowling she said Neville was made herbology teacher too. . .

Author's Response: yep, McGonagall is still there.. and so is Neville! I'm trying to keep to canon, so everything JKR said is most probably going to be included!

 Report Review

Review #19, by forzabella Some Changes

10th January 2008:
I really like this so far, I know nothing huge will happen yet, but what happened to Teddy Lupin and Victoire Weasley? You didn't forget them did you?? Maybe if Luna Lovegood had a wacky son? That would be funny!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness.. I completely forgot about Teddy! Ah! I neeeeeed to include him! I am not sure about Victoire though, for some reason she reminds me a bit of Fleur, and I never really enjoyed her character.. but she has to be included. Oh, and apparently, according to JKR, Luna doesnt have children until she is a lot older... and she has twin boys... so maybe she has two little weird toddlers running around her house now... maybe they can visit at christmas?

 Report Review

Review #20, by caliope Some Changes

10th January 2008:
Really nice! Can't wait to see more! Oh! And I'd love to see Neville as a teacher...how do you imagine him to be? Well...I will know in a few days! As soon as you write it! lol
Well done!

Author's Response: Haha! I cant wait to write about Neville... he has to be older, and a bit different, but still the Neville Harry knew at school. I'll try and finish writing about all his classes soon for ya!


 Report Review

Review #21, by caliope Suprising Visitations

10th January 2008:
Oh! So cute! I was feelig rather excited about the sorting thing! About the characters...well...
Albus is fine,really canon. Scorpius is fine too...he is my fav! I was in love with little Draco so it can't be different with his son, no? hehehe. And I love your Rosie! You know, she is not a know-it-all since the very begining and I like it. She can be a lot like Hermione but not the same, don't you think? I think she has to have her own personality, and not be Hermione or Ron II.
So...I love what you have written so far. Keep updating please!
love, Cali

P.D. Forgive me for all the spelling or gramar mistakes, but I am Spanish and just an English student, so...Well, I hope you can understand everything I wrote...

Author's Response: I understood every single word you wrote! your English is very good!
Thankyou very much for your wonderful review! You're right about Rose, she cant be a Hermione or Ron II, and dont worry, I am going to make her different to the too. At the moment you can see that she has inherited traits from both parents, like her brains, and her love of food! hehe
thanks again
x Evelyn


 Report Review

Review #22, by caliope End of One Day, Beginning of Another.

10th January 2008:
That was brilliant! Your writing is very good. I have to check your previous works,you are great!

Author's Response: Aw, well thankyou very much! I was rather frightened that I would be very scratchy when writing, as I havent written in about 2 or three years... but I am glad my story reads well! I hope you enjoy my other stories too, if you get around to looking at them!
x


 Report Review

Review #23, by Tom_Felton Suprising Visitations

9th January 2008:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE POST MORE! I REALLY WANT TO READ THE REST!!!

Author's Response: very soon! (I'm working today until 6.. but I will write more when I get back - and they do post straight away for me! which is good .. no long nasty wait!)

thanks !


 Report Review

Review #24, by NiennasMoon Suprising Visitations

9th January 2008:
i liked the story so far, I liked that it didnt feel rushed, the way many fics end up being written. I like Albus the more I read about him. and you can take Scorpius in so many directions, hes a great wildcard to play around with

Author's Response: I really didn't want to rush it, so I am glad that its flowing smovely (I also got a bit carried away....)

I agree about Scorpius too... I have so many interesting things I could do with him...

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #25, by C D johnson End of One Day, Beginning of Another.

9th January 2008:
Hello, that was a really good chapter! Just how I had expected the departure from platform 9 and 3/4

You can read my stories if you want you can find me under C D johnson in the authours list! By the way I like your banner!

Magically Yours,

Craig

Author's Response: I had a lot of help from good ol' Jo Rowling... but other than that... thanks!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>