Reading Reviews for Choices
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Theia Luna Choices

14th November 2009:
i love Dramione.. and this is a great story..!! too bad they didn't end up together.. =( but yeah.. it's really good..!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CelticGoddess81 Choices

9th November 2008:
Wow, ok, I am totally anti- draco/hermoine but I have to say this was very well written! ~Eliza

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! :D I'm anti-dramione as well. ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by clover_crookshanks Choices

30th May 2008:
Incredible! Absolutely INCREDIBLE! Sorry I didn't get a chance to to read/write a review for it sooner. The chemistry between them i unbelievable! GREAT job

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for this great review! :D Oh, and as for the chemistry - Yay! It was so fun to write, and it means the world to me that other people like to read it as well... :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Unwritten Curse Choices

7th March 2008:
Sorry it's taken so long to read and review this for you. But here I am, finally! (:

Before I begin, might I say your first paragraph really grabbed me. Nice introduction. I might substitute 'made' for 'taken,' though, at the end of the last sentence. But that's just my opinion.

Now moving on to the actual content. I hate to say this, but I can tell you didn't like the pairing. Your writing is beautiful, don't get me wrong, but I didn't truly feel the passion here. It's not entierly your fault, though, because as you said they are one of your least favorite pairings. If you don't feel the connection between them, it is extremely hard to make it appear in your writing. You made a valiant effort, though.

As far as the explination behind their love, and the situation and whatnot, I found that very believable and understandable. And yes, you cannot choose who you fall in love with. You put a lot of thought behind it, and I saw no flaw whatsoever in the planning. (;

I found the lack of dialogue a bit disappointing. I know that you can convey so much without dialogue, and that love doesn't need words, but I would've liked to see a bit more interaction between the two of them.

I sincerely hope I wasn't too critical, because I did enjoy reading this. I'm a big fan of Dramione, and have written several myself. I've also read a ton of them, so unfortunately I'm very critical when it comes to Dramiones. For this being your very first fic with this ship, and for not being a fan of them yourself, you did a good job. Keep writing, you've certainly got talent.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! :D Oh, and don’t worry about it. I understand that you have other things to do as well as reviewing. ;)

I’m glad you liked the first paragraph – I had the idea about the whole ‘Choices’-thing before I even got the idea to write this story. I’ll write ‘made’ instead of ‘taken’ right away! I agree with you, it sounds so much better.

And you’re right; I didn’t really feel the passion when writing it. I tried, and I liked to write it, but I just couldn’t get out of my mind the fact that they are Draco and Hermione, two persons I don’t want to get together. Oh well, I guess there’s nothing to do about that. :) I just don’t know if I can bear to re-write.

I’m so glad you found it believable that they fell in love! :D I had some troubles with the planning. I didn’t want to write the story of how the got together, so I decided to keep the explanation quite simple. It’s therefore wonderful to know that you liked it! :D

Ah, dialogue… I love to write it, but somehow I always end up with almost no dialogue at all. I see what you mean. I love reading dialogue (even though, yes, one can convey a lot without dialogue at all), and especially between to characters as complex as Draco and Hermione. I doubt I’ll change it in this story, but if I’ll ever write a Dramione again (and that can happen, if only to challenge myself), I’ll keep it in mind.

I didn’t think you were too critical at all. In fact, this review made my day! :D It gave me something to work on, and that is always wonderful. And I want to thank you for all your amazing compliments! I’ve got talent? That has to be some of the nicest thing I’ve heard today. Seriously. :)

Once again, THANK YOU! It means the world to me.


 Report Review

Review #5, by MidwinterMasque Choices

31st January 2008:
Wow, I really like how you've done this. For someone who doesn't particularly like the ship, you've really done it justice!

I love bits in stories when one person thinks of how the other characteristically smells, it shows real intimacy and depth of thought with the character.

Once again, very nice!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! :D I'm glad you liked how I portrayed the ship, as I was SO unsure of that :P

Yeah, haven't you noticed that when you really like someone you think of how the other person smells? I know I have.. :P

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by jenkent Choices

29th January 2008:
Very nice. Great job at portraying their emotions.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by cosmopiltan411 Choices

28th January 2008:
Hi, this is cosmo form the review forum…

1. first of all love the banner!
2. sad to hear that you hate DHr, but oh so happy to see that I can read a DHr fic by you ;)
3. grammatical note: be careful with the fragmented sentences (most often they occur when you start the sentence with “and” and “but”—that’s really the reason why they tell us not to start a sentence with those words in school, because it’s so easy to create a fragmented sentence when we do)
4. you have amazing characterization, really just reels in the readers attention and keeps it!
5. this was just a really great one-shot and I adore how you never forget ron throughout this. He’s not a fleeting subject, but something that’s constantly there, constantly running through her mind—a factor in her reasoning why it’s all so wrong (but so right as well ;) lol)

really fantastic job here!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave this review! :D

1. I know, I love it too.. :P Credits to Lily AKA Adelaide Merrefield for making it!
2. I don’t think I hate it anymore, but I definitely don’t like it. :P
3. Ah, yes, I have lots of trouble with that. X) I have argued with my English teacher so much because I always start sentences with ‘but’ and ‘and’, and… well, according to her, we’re not supposed to do that. I’ll try to stop doing it, though. :)
4. Really? Thank you! :D I have never written Draco or Hermione before, so I’m glad you liked the way I portrayed them.
5. Ah yes, Ron.. :) I feel sorry for him, actually. He loves Hermione so much, but she… doesn’t love him back. Anyway, thank you! :D

This review was wonderful. Again, thanks!! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Karma's Advocate Choices

23rd January 2008:
I am the biggest fan of draco/Hermione and your story is soo wonderful that isent shiver up back and even brought a tear to my eye ( kinda pathetic i know) btu still i loved it soo much

11/10 -- if it was possible!!!

Author's Response: Wow, this review made my day! :D Which is saying something, as it's been horrible.. :P You have no idea how much it means to me that you liked it. And I don't think it's pathetic that it brought a tear to your eye - I cry when I read all the time. :P

I'm sitting here with a huge smile on my face, now. :) Thank you so much for the lovely review, and for being so nice!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by blacklily013 Choices

21st January 2008:
Wow...You wrote this amazingly well for someone who hates the ship! Congrats.

Author's Response: Thank you! Amazingly well? I'm flattered! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Yvette Choices

21st January 2008:
I usually never review stories but i felt like your story was so good that I had to review. For someone who doesn't even like the ship, you made it believeable and kind of made the reader want more.

I wish you would continue with this.

Great job.

Author's Response: Wow, you have no idea how happy this review made me! :D Thank you SO much!! It's greatly appreciated. I actually wondered if I would make it longer, as I liked writing it.. :P I'm not sure I'll manage it, though: Even though I liked writing it, I'm still not too fond of dramione. But who knows? :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lady September Choices

21st January 2008:
Wow, this is actually really good for someone who doesn't like Draco/Hermione! I liked the story - you really have a way with words! :) (P.S. I don't like Dramione that much either, but I liked your summary so I just had to read it anyways ;P)

Author's Response: Thank you!! :D I'm thrilled that you liked it.. And I'm even more thrilled that you liked it even though you're not a dramione fan.. :P *high fives* And you liked the summary? That's great, since I hate writing summaries.. :P Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by madgal Choices

20th January 2008:
This story was very well written but i believe you could of used less detail. Otherwise it was a great one shot! I liked it

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm so glad you liked it. Less detail? I'm not sure if I know what you mean by that... :P I'll try to see what I can to. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by pandadude Choices

19th January 2008:
-- hey it's jet --

"And sadly, you can’t be sure which is which before the decision is taken."
This sounds odd, you might consider rephrasing it.

"How could she keep secrets from the man who knew her better than anyone had ever done – even better than herself?"
That doesn't sound right, try:
"How could she keep secrets from the man who knew her better than anyone else, perhaps even better than herself"

I have to say kudos to you, not everyone can write a ship that they dislike. Especially, considering how well written this is. :P So well done and I love the way you portray Hermione!

10/10
:D

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :D I'll change those sentences as soon as possible. Thank you for pointing them out to me! :) *Blushes* 10/10? Wow! Thank you. I have never written a story with Hermione before, so I'm really glad you liked how I portrayed her! Again, thank you so much for reviewing. It means a lot to me! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by evil little devil Choices

17th January 2008:
Wow! I just have to say you are very good at writing ships you hate. That was brilliant. The description was amazing, very beautiful and moving. It was actually believable as well - many Dramione's aren't. You're a really talented writer.

One spelling mistake I picked up - he could see right trough her, should be through.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! You have no idea how happy this review made me. :) I'm so glad you thought it was believable, I was very afraid it wouldn't be... And the description was amazing? Thank you! :D

Oh, and thanks for poiting out the spelling mistake! :) I've just taken an English test, and the through/trough thing was my only spelling mistake.. :P I'll change it right away!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs SiriusBlack Choices

15th January 2008:
Great!! I loved it!! Now I am gonna go check out some of your other stories!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I'm really glad. ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login